We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and best sleep I have had in a while”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Ranked #13 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and best sleep I have had in a while”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was my first time at a Hampton Inn and I did not have any real expectations but I was very pleasantly surprised.

The room was enormous, clean and the bed was just so comfortable! That was the best sleep I have had all year (and I am really considering getting one of those Hampton Inn beds...). The staff were polite and helpful.

The location was fantastic, with all the trendy areas (Gastown, Yaletown) in walking distance. It is also close to where the watertaxi to Granville Island stops as well as the train to the airport.

The breakfast was an interesting experience with disposable plates and cups but this seems to be the North American norm. I did leave a comment in regard to this and the manager promptly emailed back saying that they had looked into it but that it was Hampton Inn's policy. The fact that he replied right away really impressed me. Oh yes, the waffle maker definitely was the highlight of the breakfast - not only was it fun making it but they were also superfluffy and tasty.

I would definitely go back should I ever pass through Vancouver again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akinsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    602
    85
    12
    9
See reviews for
487
577
73
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel was in downtown Vancouver. On the whole, good value for money with breakfast included. Breakfast was a substantial continental. Location was excellent and easy to find from the airport. As with the Hilton in Whistler, the car parking charges were very expensive $30 per night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planetvenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was kind of a hidden gem for us. We selected it based off rewards points but were pleasantly surprised by the big room, great view, free breakfast (bacon, eggs, hash browns, pancakes, muffins, waffles, fruits, bagels -- you name it!), and a very convenient location to all things downtown. The staff were very friendly and the 24x7 free coffee/tea (not the instant stuff) was a very nice addition for the late nights and early mornings. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor, away from the elevators, facing west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed one night after an alaskan cruise and could not be more pleased. This is not your average hampton inn. We stayed on hilton honors points and had an awesome corner room with walls full of windows viewing downtown vancouver. They allowed us to check in at 8:30am right after we disembarked the ship. The front desk staff was enormously helpful with suggestions on what to do, and made dinner reservations for us at a fantastic restaurant. We used the shuttle service to get to the aquabus to go to granville island-do not miss the public market here! Then we used the free bike rental to ride to stanley park & along the seawall. We again used the shuttle to get to dinner, but walked back afterwards. You can easily walk to Robson street shopping, yaletown, and docks for aquabus from this convenient location!

Room Tip: A high floor will give you a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdv76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

clean, bright room with prompt service. Had a great experience, and the hot breakfast was a definite bonus!
the location was central and close to transport but in a spot that's quiet. Definitely coming back the next time were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bythuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed for one night prior to a cruise. Very convenient central location with good restaurants nearby. Breakfast included but breakfast room too small. Staff very helpful. They organised transport to the cruise ship the following day. Rooms are to a good standard.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestreviewer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We checked into this room Aug 24th for two nights prior to a cruise being regulars at Hilton hotels and reviewing Trip advisor reviews. The place is very clean and we were impressed in this regard but the lack of noise resistant doors and consequential chaos that ensues late into the night in the hallways is disruptive.

Then came the second evening when we had hoped to just settle into our room with a nice bottle of wine to relax before an early morning departure on our cruise. One of us went down to the bar downstairs to be given one brandy glass after asking for two white wine glasses! I then called down to the front desk for glasses and was sent up two champagne glasses. Goodness...what does one have to do to just enjoy a glass of wine in the room??? Having been told that the bar downstairs is under separate management and therefore would not share wine glasses with the hotel guests, I expressed my shock and disappointment that such a simple request seemed complicated and impossible at a hilton hotel! After 15 mins, our attentive host Ralph did return with two white wine glasses and I am finally enjoying the wine we purchased in our room quietly.

This should not be rocket science at this level of hotel!

I will say the breakfast included with the room rate is exceptional. Seems to me though that not only should there be real water glasses in the room, but also two wine glasses.

Room Tip: room doors are horribly thin....I'm not sure a quiet room exists in the corridor but higher floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beacontide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,596 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Address: 111 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton is conveniently located on Robson Street near Yaletown, Rogers Arena and the newly renovated BC Place. Complimentary amenities include breakfast, wifi, bottled water, downtown shuttle service and loaner bicycles. Whether it's a hotel room with a microwave and refrigerator or a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, we offer a variety of comfortable beds for your stay in Vancouver. A member of the Hilton Family of Hotels, the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton offers both the corporate and the leisure traveler award-winning accommodation at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hampton Inn And Suites Downtown Vancouver
Hampton Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing