We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Location, location, location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manor Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manor Guest House
Ranked #23 of 48 Vancouver B&B and Inns
London
1 review
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was my first visit to Vancouver and have to stay that the accommodation was just perfect. Peace and quiet although the house was full. Walking distance from Cambie, Broadway and with easy reach to public transport. David was most helpfull in guidance provided to walk through the city. When I come back I will stay in the same place and already made recommendation to a few friends. The staff was really friendly and the garden was just wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anacleto_MLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    39
    17
    15
    23
See reviews for
35
66
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Center, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This Guest House is well appointed, comfortable, and quiet. I have never slept in a more comfortable bed. The chef went out of his way to make breakfast a gourmet experience.
And the location was centered near many of the beautiful places to visit. The sky train and the subway were close and convenient. Never had a problem hearing other guests - even though the house was full. The staff was kind and helpful and efficient. The landscaping was inviting...we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I got a long-term room here for two months. It was a nice old room in a historic mansion (and though the room was beautifully antique, the bathroom was newly renovated, which was welcome). The best part about the place, of course (besides David, the world's friendliest manager) is the location, right off of Cambie (and three blocks from Broadway). You're simultaneously in the heart of things, while experiencing the peace and silence of a cottage. Which is good for fickle sleepers. You can also lounge out in the big Adirondack chairs out front or on the porch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Spent a weekend up here with colleagues -- the guesthouse is in a terrific downtown location, conditions were terrific, and the yard was great with lots of outdoor Adirondack chairs for lounging around. The best part was probably the amazing, delicious breakfast: different daily, but always sumptuous. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stumbled onto a great place near downtown Vancouver on ym buisness trip from Montreal. With the skytrain just a few blocks away the location is very convenient for any first timer's coming to Vancouver, or what ever the case may be. The staff we're extremely fun and made my stay more than pleasant. If I ever find myself out west again, I'll be sure to visit the Manor. The gardens were absolutely beautiful but I found myself un-able to fully enjoy them as much as I would have wanted to because unfortunately another party monopolized the space while I was there. But the Manor overall is a very wonderful place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I recently had a few friends fly into Vancouver to visit me. As a student i rent my space, without any room i couldn't house my guests. So i went online to find a local place for them. Luckily came across TripAdvisor. My friends where definitely pleased with the location of The Manor. Being so close to restaurants and transit. We spoke recently and they really enjoyed their stay, suggesting they would visit again. I had met a few of the staff one morning, friendly and very welcoming.
The Manor is sort of a hidden gem, in my opinion. Great location for leisure trips and very affordable. Would like to say thank you for impressing my friends. They loved the stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our stay at the Manor was very pleasing to say the least. The resident manager David was extremely helpful in aiding us find our way around Vancouver during our stay.
The rooms looked amazing, the view was spectacular at night through our kitchen window and the location could not of been any better! We awoke in the morning to the scent
of beautiful gardens and a lovely breakfast! Thank you for having us, we'll be visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 90 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Shaughnessy
Douglas Guest House
Douglas Guest House
#14 of 48 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 48 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Shaughnessy
Windsor Guest House
Windsor Guest House
#17 of 48 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 48 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Guest House

Property: Manor Guest House
Address: 387 13th Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Y 1W2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Mt. Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a guest house offering studio apartments with kitchenettes and private baths as well as two bedroom suites with full kitchens, living/dining space and 4 piece bathrooms with soaker tub/shower combos. We do not serve breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing