We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Placement!”
Review of Manor Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manor Guest House
Ranked #28 of 54 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
208 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect Placement!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We didn't get the second "B" part as it doesn't begin untiil May 1; we left April 29. We loved the house, thought the manager was fun and extremely helpful with what to see and do in Vancouver. We were traveling with friends and he graciously upgraded us (to our surprise) to two bedrooms/private baths connecte by a door to the kitchenette. We had total privace and were connected at the same time. Being 1.5 block from Cambie, public transportation was so easy and fun. We accomplished all our goals and had a marvelous time. To complainers here? Check what you are paying. You get mor than your money's worth here.

Room Tip: This B & B was actually two houses next to each other. We were in the one that was not where th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zullsandraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    40
    18
    15
    25
See reviews for
35
69
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff here were very friendly, and accommodating. As was mentioned in a previous review, the gardens really are beautiful. I had to do some business Downtown, and the location of this place couldn't have been any better for what I needed. I'll be sure to stay again... No need to look any further if you're looking for a place to stay in Van.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Host is accomodating but housekeeping could improve as could bed quality. Gardens are a treat and the location is very convenient. All said I am a repeat customer and will continue to return when business calls me to Vancouver.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times over the past several years. The location is wonderful for us, being close to family members and downtown shopping. There are two houses in the Manor House complex and we have stayed in both. The houses are old but the rooms we have been in are in very good repair with new bathroom facilities and our last stay included a small kitchenette. All staff are very friendly and accomodating. During high season the breakfasts are wonderful.

Room Tip: This seems to be a popular stay, so gets booked up often. Phone early for reservations. While close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo BC Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed several times and return for the same reasons: comfort and accessibity to places such as Granville Island, the Yoga Space, downtown and Main St. I love the olde worlde charm, the e suite bath and the simple but efficient kitchen. It's a hidden secret that needs to be shard selectively with those who treasure old buildings that are respected and preserved.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were sooo impressed by a wonderful and well presented breakfast. Rooms were very comfortable and we slept well - much better than at home somehow. The innkeeper was very accommodating to my special needs and also helped with making sure we had a great time while in Vancouver.

The inn actually has a Red Seal chef and they grow all their own herbs and vegetables in season - which is pretty remarkable for a place right in the heart of the city. Beautiful flower gardens really represents the area welll!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The description of the property is over-stated. Bed linen was poor. Pillows had an odour. Couches, carpets needed to be cleaned. Bathroom supplies not replenished (shampoo). The website states that the place was "resored to Victorian splendour" a gross over-statement. The bed in room#4 is beyond terrible. The mattress needs to be replaced. Acknowledged by the on-site manager who stated they put memory foam on top. It did not help! The best part of the stay was the breakfast.

Would not recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miseeire_0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Douglas Guest House
Douglas Guest House
#14 of 54 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Shaughnessy
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 54 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Shaughnessy
Windsor Guest House
Windsor Guest House
#16 of 54 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Guest House

Property: Manor Guest House
Address: 387 W 13th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Y 1W2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Mt. Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a guest house offering studio apartments with kitchenettes and private baths as well as two bedroom suites with full kitchens, living/dining space and 4 piece bathrooms with soaker tub/shower combos. We do not serve breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing