We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased.”
Review of Manor Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manor Guest House
Ranked #34 of 56 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff here were very friendly, and accommodating. As was mentioned in a previous review, the gardens really are beautiful. I had to do some business Downtown, and the location of this place couldn't have been any better for what I needed. I'll be sure to stay again... No need to look any further if you're looking for a place to stay in Van.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 201 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Host is accomodating but housekeeping could improve as could bed quality. Gardens are a treat and the location is very convenient. All said I am a repeat customer and will continue to return when business calls me to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times over the past several years. The location is wonderful for us, being close to family members and downtown shopping. There are two houses in the Manor House complex and we have stayed in both. The houses are old but the rooms we have been in are in very good repair with new bathroom facilities and our last stay included a small kitchenette. All staff are very friendly and accomodating. During high season the breakfasts are wonderful.

Room Tip: This seems to be a popular stay, so gets booked up often. Phone early for reservations. While close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed several times and return for the same reasons: comfort and accessibity to places such as Granville Island, the Yoga Space, downtown and Main St. I love the olde worlde charm, the e suite bath and the simple but efficient kitchen. It's a hidden secret that needs to be shard selectively with those who treasure old buildings that are respected and preserved.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were sooo impressed by a wonderful and well presented breakfast. Rooms were very comfortable and we slept well - much better than at home somehow. The innkeeper was very accommodating to my special needs and also helped with making sure we had a great time while in Vancouver.

The inn actually has a Red Seal chef and they grow all their own herbs and vegetables in season - which is pretty remarkable for a place right in the heart of the city. Beautiful flower gardens really represents the area welll!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The description of the property is over-stated. Bed linen was poor. Pillows had an odour. Couches, carpets needed to be cleaned. Bathroom supplies not replenished (shampoo). The website states that the place was "resored to Victorian splendour" a gross over-statement. The bed in room#4 is beyond terrible. The mattress needs to be replaced. Acknowledged by the on-site manager who stated they put memory foam on top. It did not help! The best part of the stay was the breakfast.

Would not recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miseeire_0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We loved our stay at Manor Guest House and the fact that after a full day sight seeing we could come home to our "home away from home" in the lovely leafy suburb, which is still close enough to excellent public transport (both train & bus stations). The breakfasts were excellent and Dave was very helpful.

Room Tip: The first 4 nights we had a lovely room upstairs in the main house. We came back for one night at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 56 in Vancouver
63 reviews
Little India / Punjabi Market
White House Bed and Breakfast
White House Bed and Breakfast
#26 of 56 in Vancouver
7 reviews
Shaughnessy
Windsor Guest House
Windsor Guest House
#14 of 56 in Vancouver
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Douglas Guest House
Douglas Guest House
#11 of 56 in Vancouver
107 reviews
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 56 in Vancouver
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Guest House

Address: 387 W 13th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Y 1W2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Mt. Pleasant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range: $38 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1909, this Vancouver guest house features large windows, hardwood floors and high ceilings. Free WiFi,free breakfast and a flat-screen digital cable TV, are included in all rooms. Private or shared bathrooms and kitchen offered. Vancouver city centre is 1.9 miles away.The Canada Line rapid transit system is 8 minutes walk away. Vancouver General Hospital is 0.6 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing