We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the ferry up the creek”
Review of False Creek

False Creek
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.16*
and up
Vancouver Kayaking Tour
More Info
$36.69*
and up
Illuminated Kayak or Stand-Up Paddleboard Tour in Vancouver
More Info
$38.42*
and up
Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Ranked #14 of 353 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Peaceful harbor and dock, perfect for boating.
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
163 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Take the ferry up the creek”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had spent the day at Granville island wandering thru the shops, and instead of walking back up the main road to catch the bus downtown we caught the ferry to the other side and walked back up towards Robsons Street.
The ferry was I think $6 for two people (twice as much as the bus ride) but it was a change of pace and nice to see the city from the water.
There is even a ferry boat tour that heads up and down False creek, something to check out another time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clodruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    285
    39
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carver, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“surprisingly relaxing”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

we didn't really know what to expect ,but the walkway is pretty and goes along some beautiful condos as well as the olympic village and you end up by science center and BC place. We didn't expect to walk it but enjoyed the art work all along it and found some places we would not have normally seen.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank b w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Amusing area to enjoy, relax or shop”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We always enjoy this area during warmer summer months for the entertainment, restaurants along the water, casino, sun, shopping, small ferry rides the island, people happy, smell of ocean, out door patio's for eats or drinks, special coffee,eat side walk chairs, ice cream store and just a very relaxing walk as also near Science World, across from Grandvell Is. It is not a busy street area, walking is easy. Most of people in area either work near by, tourists or living in the high rises, clean and safe area also. Soft Sand-13.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lastingmemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauatahanui, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Must Do!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Got one of those little ferries and when over to Granville Island. Amazing little place. This is a place where you can make $20 go a long way. Heaps to do and see and just sit back and watch!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mrpackethead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Herradura, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Water taxi to Granville Island”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

You can take a nice stroll around False Creek and watch the goings on all around and on the water or take one of the little ferries that zip up and down the water. We walked to Granville Island and spent the afternoon there and then caught the little ferry from there across False Creek down to the Science Museum.
The views are great and we took some good photos from the boat and we saw people kayaking and stand up paddling along the Creek. It's a hive of activity with lots of people are running, cycling and walking along the paths round False Creek as well. It's a pleasant way to spend an afternoon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rollergirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed False Creek also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to False Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing