We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Fun!”
Review of False Creek

False Creek
Book In Advance
More Info
$36.30*
and up
Vancouver Kayaking Tour
Ranked #14 of 349 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Peaceful harbor and dock, perfect for boating.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Fun!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We took out of town guests on a tour of Granville Island and along False Creek via the water taxis and it was a huge hit! Boating from Granville Island to the Science Center one way and walking back along the waterfront makes it more affordable and gets everyone moving and enjoying the outdoors - fantastic way to spend an afternoon!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    274
    37
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“False Creek”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The best place to go, you will find restaurant, market, kids market, hotel, a beauty view and the most important very close every where in Vancouver

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barreto540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Best way to see it is by either getting one of the little boats across, or by walking across the burard or granville bridges

Helpful?
Thank Conor C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“When I think of Vancouver, I think of False Creek”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

If you are staying in downtown Vancouver and are not afraid to walk, a great way to spend the day is the make your way to the False Creek water taxi in English Bay. If you catch the water taxi over to Granville Island, you will find a Farmer's Market style food market, which is just excellent. After lunch and enjoying the entertainment in the courtyard, you can walk around taking photos of the skyline. You can then catch a water taxi over the Yaletown, where you will find great restaurants and architecture from the old port and shipping docks. From Yaletown, you can easily walk back to the downtown area. We have done this circuit with an 8 year old without any problem.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank skytre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very walkable”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Vancouver and walked all over the city. We walked around false creek over the Burrard bridge and back. I did not know that along the seawall the bike and walking paths are mostly seperated, this was a very nice thing. My husband and I strolled along the seawall and enjoyed not getting run over by bicyclists (we live in Seattle where that happens).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PassionforLife25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed False Creek also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to False Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing