We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$130
Fully refundable before Sun, Mar 3
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$130
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 2
Vio.com
$130
Fully refundable before Sun, Mar 3
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveler rating
804
97
34
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
804
97
34
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peak room beach room garden suite mountain room front porch west end stanley park b and b robson street tree lined street within walking distance every morning home away from home downtown vancouver few blocks granville island the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 955 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2019

I booked this place for my first trip to Vancouver, never having been to a B&B. I was so pleased with the charm of this amazing house, tucked into a fantastic location - my whole trip was walkable! Dennis was super friendly and helpful to my partner and I, helping suggest cool things to see and do, and getting us excited about the trip. His demeanor was lovely and warm, and he had funny stories and was great to chat with. The room itself (The Beach Room) was spacious and clean, and very comfortable, even having a fireplace to keep us warm. The breakfasts were huge and delicious, and the staff were warm and friendly. This will definitely be my Vancouver go-to, it was such a pleasure!!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Siantharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

Wow, what a stay in Vancouver. We traveled as family and used two rooms in Barclay Bed and Breakfast. The host Dennis, is so lovely and friendly that you can see him more as friend instead of your host. The breakfast was outstanding.
Sure you must make compromises if you go into a non standard hotel, but therefore in a nice house of 1904. Some of our rooms was small, but still comfortable. But the overall package of feeling, friendliness, breakfast quality is it worth to spend your time!

Room tip: 2nd Floor, Room Forrest - nice King Size Bed - a second room for one kid
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Olaf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

This B and B is wonderful. It is on a quiet street close to everything. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The breakfasts were great and a short stroll to English Bay. Thanks to Dennis and staff - we will be back! The Beach room - so quiet!

Room tip: We stayed in the Beach room but I am sure all rooms are great.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheandE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

Cosy room, ensuite and full breakfast in a gorgeous classic Canadian timber house with pitched roof,in a lovely tree-lined street that seems so far from a big city... yet is walking distance to the CBD, Stanley Park, the harbour... (One attraction it is not close to is the Museum of Anthropology, which is definitely worth seeing.) Only small drawback is a number of stairs to negotiate if that is a difficulty or you have heavy luggage.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alifox2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Always stay here when in Vancouver. Great hospitality. Beautiful old house that is well maintained and everything of a high quality. Really feels like home. Well appointed rooms. Breakfast always delicious. Friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Walking distance to Stanley Park and main areas of downtown Vancouver. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank drtgfnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews