We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveler rating
777
96
31
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
777
96
31
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peak room beach room garden suite mountain room front porch west end stanley park b and b robson street tree lined street breakfast was delicious within walking distance each morning home away from home downtown vancouver granville island few blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 921 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

When we arrived Dennis greeted us and gave us a tour of the room and information on the area. Breakfast was amazing every morning! We stayed in the garden suite which had its own entrance which was very nice! Then to top off a great trip, he provided a continental breakfast for us the morning we left since our train was leaving early. We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Katwatts0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

We stayed at Barclay House during the Christmas holidays, one week before Christmas and returned to stay again on Christmas Eve. This Victorian B&B was decorated so beautifully for Christmas, including a tree on the porch to greet you as you arrive. The outside, the living room and dining room, everything was SO BEAUTIFUL!! The host is so friendly and personable. The breakfast was delicious. We loved the rooms. We will definitely return!!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for an evening for our wedding anniversary and had a wonderful experience. Dennis was a great host, the room and entire B&B was quite cozy and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. Loved that it was within walking distance of the highlights of downtown but was tucked away in the quiet West End. Would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

Our seven night stay in the Beach Room was absolutely perfect. The room was attractively decorated, very comfortable, squeaky clean and spacious. The host was very welcoming and served us a most delicious full breakfast of fruits, baked goods and hot entree everyday. No amenities are lacking in this beautifully cared for 1904 home. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood within walking distance of excellent shopping, restaurants, Stanley Park, English Bay and other spots of interest. I would definitely recommend the Barclay House as the #1 place to stay in the west end.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oquinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

Barclay House is beyond my expectations. Spent two nights here and will definitely come back again. This place cozy and make me feel like home, have healthy and delicious breakfast. The room is clean and very comfortable. Wonderful service.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TiaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews