We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
54
48
25
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
48
25
9
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 145 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Economical room, comfortable and quiet easy to locate,ample parking good location for Vancouver
Short drive to get off campus to restaurants and such. Didn't have much in walking distance but we were only looking for overnight accommodation to attend wedding

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shawniganlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UBC_Accommodation, Business Development Manager at Gage Residence at UBC, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We hope that you enjoyed the wedding and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Very clean, great location, good value for cost. Continental breakfast was simple but good. Worth the extra $10. Pull out was uncomfortable but otherwise great. Campus is beautiful and very easy to get around. We walked everywhere.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chasel204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UBC_Accommodation, Business Development Manager at Gage Residence at UBC, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you took advantage of the continental breakfast option that we provide. UBC and the surrounding area is indeed a very walkable campus. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Gage Apartments for two weeks while auditing a course at the nearby Regent College. It was a good choice and we would stay again. Parking was always available though not free. We could walk to our class in 10 minutes. The bed was comfortable and with air conditioning and windows we could open we could control the temperature.

Service at the front desk was good and a problem with our phone and bathroom sink promptly corrected. Housekeeping was a bit limited, however.

With the kitchen we were able to eat breakfast and lunches in our room. We did eat out dinners and found several good restaurants within 2 miles.

One of the best features was good lighting which is important to us as we like to read. My only complaint on the lighting is the cfl or LED bulbs were all selected with too cold temperature rating - I like a warmer looking light.

The decor and furnishings are a bit stark (no pictures or other decorations) but the unit is very functional. Just don't expect a homey look.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EuropeAnnually
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UBC_Accommodation, Business Development Manager at Gage Residence at UBC, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for providing a detailed review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Gage. We appreciate your feedback on the lighting and furnishings and will continue to improve our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

We had very good time the 2 times we were at the Residence during our trip to Vancouver. We stayed there before and after our trip to Victoria. The room was very clean and comfortable. The area is beautiful, I enjoyed a lot my early morning runs in the surroundings.
Very easy to.move with public transit. Kind and helpful staff.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amvasquezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UBC_Accommodation, Business Development Manager at Gage Residence at UBC, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for being a repeat guest. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon next time you visit Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

We really loved having a kitchen and living room, and especially the location on UBC campus. The continental breakfast was a bit sparse, a bit of a walk away, and did not have carry out coffee cups - not big deals overall. We would stay again because we liked being away from the business of the city and with the option to cook for ourselves.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank VCRtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UBC_Accommodation, Business Development Manager at Gage Residence at UBC, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on the continental breakfast and will see what we can do to improve our services there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews