We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
346
198
40
19
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
198
40
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenman streetfull kitchenstanley parklost lagoonkatherine hepburnclassic suiteapartment buildingwest endliving rooma quiet residential areahome away from homesecond bedroomtree lined streetpenthouse suitefew blockswell equipped kitchenfree upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 623 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2010

This was the perfect place for an intimate wedding reception, with friends and family staying in the other rooms for comfort and accessability. Everybody walked everywhere. No drinking and driving consequentially.

We got married in the forest in Stanley Park and were able to walk there and back with our wedding party.

The Katharine Hepburn Suite Penthouse was a unique and well chosen venue for our wedding reception, both before and after the wedding night. We stayed a whole weekend so that we were able to have brunch there the next day and continue to visit with friends and family. It is a huge suite with a gorgeous deck - amazing view of mountains - plus a full kitchen and two bathrooms. both tubs are soakers, the master suite being especially lovely. Charmingly old fashioned in decor with the only thing we didn't like was the wall behind the (wood burning) fireplace - dreadful colour....but otherwise just lovely. They had a bit of a dance floor even, with a bar and area for computers and such.

The amazing staff were attentive and kind, and never anything but helpful. Even when one of our guests got locked out of their room in the middle of the night.

awesome location - everything is close by including shopping and the beach. Charming staff and rooms were comfortable. Stellar times were had.

We would rent this suite again for a big birthday party or family reunion.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishcakes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed three nights in early September. We were two couples and I had booked the suite on the basis of what I had read on Trip Advisor. We had a two bedroom unit which was fine, Not flash but clean and wuth everything that we required. The hotel is wa;king distance ( 5 minuyes) to the a wide variety of restaurants all reasonably priced and 5 minutes to Stanley Park We hired bikes on day and rode around. very easy.
While we were only there 3 mights we managed to do a fair amount of the touristy things all without the need for a car, We would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarandWide07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

This Suite Hotel is amazing. We had a most perfect and comfortable stay when visiting for a week. The suite was well furnished and equipped. All bedding and towels etc were of high quality. The hotel staff were obliging and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We also rented the Katharine Hepburn suite for a small wedding reception and it was just perfect, again nothing was overlooked by the hotel staff. The wedding ceremony took place in a small glade in Stanley Park, just a stone's throw from the hotel. Denman and Robson Street are within easy walking distance. We hope to stay again on our next visit to Vancouver. Thank you Rosellen for making our stay perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrscoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Rosellen suites is in a great location, half block from Stanley Park and within easy walking distance to English Bay and Denman Street for shopping, dining etc. It makes me think of a 1950's apartment building which hasn't had a lot of major work done to it but has had a lot of window dressing done. We had a huge 2 bedroom suite with living room, dining room, kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and as long as you didn't look too closely it looked fabulous but the bathrooms were outdated, windows original etc. My husband didn't have any problems with it but I personally wouldn't go back. I would rather the updating had been done on the bathrooms etc than money spent on knickknacks for the living room. Underground parking was a nightmare as the spots were too tight and too many pillars etc. Staff seemed very friendly and helpful but we really didn't have to deal with them much as it is suites and not a hotel so no one there a lot of the time. We got a cheaper rate through BCAA and they also upgraded us - if we had had to pay the full rate it would have been way too much for what the place was worth. Because of having BCAA we only paid $200 a night so were more than happy with that. Loved the area and will look for something closeby next time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanokBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Staying in Vancouver can be a challange with a kid but not at Rosellan Suites. The suite was beautiful, comfortable and quiet. All the necessities of home (wine opener, bath supples, toaster, microwave etc.) I will be staying at the suites again on my next visit to Vancouver! Thanks again to the wonderful staff :) Oh and the bedding was super plush.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hcorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews