We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$368
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$294
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$306
$296
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$422
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$380
$240
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
$407
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$308
$279
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveler rating
343
193
40
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
193
40
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenman streetfull kitchenstanley parklost lagoontwo bedroom suitekatherine hepburnclassic suitewest enda quiet residential areahome away from hometree lined streetfew blockswell equipped kitchenfree upgraderestaurants and shopshousekeeping staffunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 614 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed three nights in early September. We were two couples and I had booked the suite on the basis of what I had read on Trip Advisor. We had a two bedroom unit which was fine, Not flash but clean and wuth everything that we required. The hotel is wa;king distance ( 5 minuyes) to the a wide variety of restaurants all reasonably priced and 5 minutes to Stanley Park We hired bikes on day and rode around. very easy.
While we were only there 3 mights we managed to do a fair amount of the touristy things all without the need for a car, We would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarandWide07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

This Suite Hotel is amazing. We had a most perfect and comfortable stay when visiting for a week. The suite was well furnished and equipped. All bedding and towels etc were of high quality. The hotel staff were obliging and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We also rented the Katharine Hepburn suite for a small wedding reception and it was just perfect, again nothing was overlooked by the hotel staff. The wedding ceremony took place in a small glade in Stanley Park, just a stone's throw from the hotel. Denman and Robson Street are within easy walking distance. We hope to stay again on our next visit to Vancouver. Thank you Rosellen for making our stay perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrscoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Rosellen suites is in a great location, half block from Stanley Park and within easy walking distance to English Bay and Denman Street for shopping, dining etc. It makes me think of a 1950's apartment building which hasn't had a lot of major work done to it but has had a lot of window dressing done. We had a huge 2 bedroom suite with living room, dining room, kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and as long as you didn't look too closely it looked fabulous but the bathrooms were outdated, windows original etc. My husband didn't have any problems with it but I personally wouldn't go back. I would rather the updating had been done on the bathrooms etc than money spent on knickknacks for the living room. Underground parking was a nightmare as the spots were too tight and too many pillars etc. Staff seemed very friendly and helpful but we really didn't have to deal with them much as it is suites and not a hotel so no one there a lot of the time. We got a cheaper rate through BCAA and they also upgraded us - if we had had to pay the full rate it would have been way too much for what the place was worth. Because of having BCAA we only paid $200 a night so were more than happy with that. Loved the area and will look for something closeby next time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanokBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Staying in Vancouver can be a challange with a kid but not at Rosellan Suites. The suite was beautiful, comfortable and quiet. All the necessities of home (wine opener, bath supples, toaster, microwave etc.) I will be staying at the suites again on my next visit to Vancouver! Thanks again to the wonderful staff :) Oh and the bedding was super plush.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hcorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We stayed at the Rosellen Suites for our 25th anniversary. We absolutely loved it! We had a 2 bedroom executive suite and it was so much better than just a hotel room. While in the suite, we could all play cards in the dining room, use the kitchen area, or hang out together or separately in the individual rooms, whatever suited us. This worked really well as we brought our 3 older teens with us.

Stanley Park is just a couple blocks away, we were close to many tennis courts, the dog loved his first vacation and enjoyed all the walking we were able to do. You can walk to the many restaurants and shopping on Denman and Robson easily. The neighborhood is quiet and friendly and we felt very welcome there.

My husband and I had a wonderful anniversary dinner at the Fish House which was only a couple of blocks away so we were able to walk there. It was perfect!

Jean and Ken Soucie and Tak are so friendly and helpful. They helped us with directions, dinner and travel suggestions, gave our dog treats and surprised us with a wonderful bottle of champagne for our anniversary!

I highly recommend staying at the wonderful Rosellen Suites. It feels like a home away from home!

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank northsun5times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews