We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful comfortable home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful comfortable home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

Staying in Vancouver can be a challange with a kid but not at Rosellan Suites. The suite was beautiful, comfortable and quiet. All the necessities of home (wine opener, bath supples, toaster, microwave etc.) I will be staying at the suites again on my next visit to Vancouver! Thanks again to the wonderful staff :) Oh and the bedding was super plush.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hcorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    173
    39
    15
    16
See reviews for
245
168
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

We stayed at the Rosellen Suites for our 25th anniversary. We absolutely loved it! We had a 2 bedroom executive suite and it was so much better than just a hotel room. While in the suite, we could all play cards in the dining room, use the kitchen area, or hang out together or separately in the individual rooms, whatever suited us. This worked really well as we brought our 3 older teens with us.

Stanley Park is just a couple blocks away, we were close to many tennis courts, the dog loved his first vacation and enjoyed all the walking we were able to do. You can walk to the many restaurants and shopping on Denman and Robson easily. The neighborhood is quiet and friendly and we felt very welcome there.

My husband and I had a wonderful anniversary dinner at the Fish House which was only a couple of blocks away so we were able to walk there. It was perfect!

Jean and Ken Soucie and Tak are so friendly and helpful. They helped us with directions, dinner and travel suggestions, gave our dog treats and surprised us with a wonderful bottle of champagne for our anniversary!

I highly recommend staying at the wonderful Rosellen Suites. It feels like a home away from home!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank northsun5times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

Very clean and rooms were beautiful.
The staff was very helpful,friendly and polite.
Some furniture was a bit old.
Easy walk to everything.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janfitz1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

We recently rented a 2 BR Executive suite for a one night stay in Vancouver and found the Rosellen Suites to be just okay. The location was fantastic; in a quiet residential area close to Stanley Park with lots of shops and restaurants, and easily within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. The suite itself was very spacious and clean, but was in dire need of some updating. The carpeting was streched out and wavy, two of the drawers in the kitchen were falling apart and the bedroom furniture was old, unmatching and with worn finishes. The master bathroom was large with a nice shower and the bed was comfortable, but the whole place was just really dated and worn. Check-in and parking was a bit confusing as there was no staff on duty when we arrived at 6 p.m. on a Friday night. If you're fussy about appearance then this is not the place for you. Considering this was the most expensive place we stayed on our vacation, ($350/night including taxes) I guess we were expecting more.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMNEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

We stayed here for two nights at the end of a BC holiday. The staff were brilliant and the suite large and comfortable. We received a complimentary upgrade to an Exec suite which was much appreciated. Room rate was very reasonable compared to other hotels/rentals and there was plenty of room for 6 of us (2 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 young children). The location was fantastic, 2 blocks from Denman and Davie and the lovely English Bay.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

Wonderful staff and the greeting was exceptional. We were upgraded to the diva suite, which we loved and perfect for our newly graduated senior. The room was great and perfectly appointed for Diva's. Lots of space inside the suite. The location was excellent right next to Stanley Park and many activities and shopping to be had. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

this hotel is beyond expectations. amazing location half a block from stanley park lagoon and just a short walk to denman st.. staff were extremely friendly, suite was in great shape with beautiful finishes and nicely decorated. rooms were of ample size. we had a 2 bedroom suite, master had its own ensuite, 2nd bed room had 2 single beds which was ideal. it had a seperate bathroom located just outside the 2nd bedroom for the kids to use. kitchen was great, had everything you would need to make and enjoy you meals. dining room would seat six with no problems. living room was large and welcoming with flat screen tv, dvd player, digital cable. parking underground. quite location. i cant wait to go back for another stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtreme_industries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Downtown
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
#47 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Property: Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing