We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #42 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Belvedere, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient and spacious”
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We arrived at Rosellen Suites on Sunday afternoon and after some negotiations took an upgrade to a two bedroom "diva" suite for an extra charge. The weather happened to be really hot, so the lack of air conditioning was somewhat daunting. We opened windows and turned on fans and managed to make the place bearable. There is a lot of space in this suite; really a two bedroom apartment with full kitchen and two bathrooms. More than adequate for two people and perfect for a few more. The decor is attractive and the place is quite clean. Everyone working at Rosellen is cordial and helpful, and other guests seem quiet and nice. We were here for just three nights, but Rosellen would be fine for longer stays as well. While there are no breath-taking views, Rosellen is 1/2 block from Stanley Park and a short walk takes one down to the Coal Harbor Waterfront. Additionally, it's easy to walk downtown to the shopping district and Art Gallery as well as to Yaletown, Gastown, and other interesting neighborhoods. Rosellen is a fine place as long as one makes sure to get a larger suite facing on Barclay Street.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blessington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    175
    39
    16
    16
See reviews for
248
170
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We arrived late and foundd the front desk very helpful in getting us installed and pointed in the right direction for food and drink
The room we had was imaginatively decorated and fun to be in although one of the bedrooms was rather small and included a need for climbing across the bed to get to the window. Not-withstanding that the place suited us and was well equiped with basic stuff. We would definately stay again and cannot fault the location.
So much better than a hotel

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Booked a one bedroom suite travelling with my 21 year old son. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom which was great. 2nd bedroom pretty small (bed took up pretty much the whole room) however it was an upgrade so can't complain. Room had fresh flowers and a complimentary treat basket with all kinds of goodies. Well equiped little kitchen, dining room and living area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet residential area but close to everything. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller154990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We have stayed at the Rosellen Suites many times and have recommended it to friends both Canadian and foreign visitors. We all agree it is a great place. We always find the staff (especially Ken and Jean) extremely helpful. The location is great, close to Stanley Park, shops, restaurants and public transport. The accomodation is good and this last visit as the Suites were heavily booked we were fortunate to receive a complimentary upgrade. We will certainly be back next time we are in Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2010

From the first moment I spoke the hotel regarding our plans for our trip over to Vancouver, the experience was wonderful. The staff was so acommodating right from the start, and when we got there, we were totally amazed by the room. The decor was wonderful, the linens were beautiful which made the bed all the more inviting, and you could definitely feel like you were in a place that could feel like home for the time you were there. A really nice, well furnished home.

The room welcomed us with a lovely basket of goodies compliments of the hotel staff.... No corners were missed when this hotel was being decorated.

The location was completely central. The cost of a taxi to our venue (GM Place and dinner in the surrounding area) was so inexpensive. Overall I was thouroughly impressed by this hotel and it's staff. I would highly recommend The Rossellen Suites and I can honestly say you will be well looked after for the duration of your stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiceTwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, General Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, June 14, 2010
It is always such a pleasure to have guests take the time to share their experiences in Vancouver while staying with Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park. In response to guest suggestions a number of the suites have been recently upgarded and include individually themed decor, flat screen TV's, DVD/CD player, iPod Docking station, pillow toppers on the beds and upgraded linens. As one of the first guests in these newly created "Personal-ity Suites", it is very much appreciated that you have shared your comments. Guests can now choose from our Classic suites offering very spacious, confortable, homey accommodations where the kids can roam free and pets are welcome as well or the new Personal-ity Suites with all the modern electronic conveniences some guests can't live without featuring the element of surprise when you enter and find a very unique look and feel designed to cater to your individual personal-ity. Thanks very much for staying. We look forward to serving you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2010

We stayed here for what was to be 4 nights, ended up being 3 because of delays. The staff were incredibly friendly (but what Vancouverites aren't!). The style of the hotel is older (i.e. a bit dated) but definitely fulfilled all our requirements. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Executive Suite with 4 adults and 2 x 3 year olds. There was more than enough room and privacy. The kitchen was kitted out with eveything we needed. The position of the hotel was in a safe area with easy access to the park, woolworths, restaurants, coffee shops, banks and shopping! Can't forget to mention the fireplace, which was wonderful as we watched the snow fall outside. We would definitely recommend you stay here!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirra99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2009

My family and I stayed for several days at Rosellen Suites earlier this month. All staff that we encountered was very friuendly and helpful; they really tried their best to accommodate what the guests need, and that was certainly highly appreciated by us. We will choose to stay there again next time we are in Vancouver.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STAN8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 90 in Vancouver
1,401 reviews
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#47 of 90 in Vancouver
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
2,481 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#24 of 90 in Vancouver
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Property: Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing