We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
346
198
40
19
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
198
40
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenman streetfull kitchenstanley parklost lagoonkatherine hepburnclassic suiteapartment buildingwest endliving rooma quiet residential areahome away from homesecond bedroomtree lined streetpenthouse suitefew blockswell equipped kitchenfree upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 623 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Traveling to Vancouver and want to stay like the locals? A stay at Rosellen suites could be a perfect stay for you. This is an apartment style suite featuring one and two bedroom suites. Tucked off the Main Street, yet close to many cool outings. It is on the doorsteps of Stanley park which is the most visited site in Vancouver. Easy to get around. Shops and food close. Friendly hotel staff and full of knowledge and willingness to help. Great stay for a more mainstream local feel. If you want amenities that big chain hotels have, you will want to look elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourRosellenFamily, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Great comments. We couldn't have said it better ourselves. Thanks so much for sharing and for making Rosellen you Vancouver home. Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

The Rosellen Suites is an absolute gem of a hotel and we had a lovely 3 night stay in a two bedroom 2 bath suite. The apartment had everything we needed for s very comfortable stay. The beds were comfy, there were tv's in lounge and both bedrooms, qualify linen, plenty of towels. The kitchen was well appointed with full oven, full size fridge and many thoughtful extras. The decor is fun and individual.
All staff were super friendly, offering help and advice. Our apartment was very clean.
We used the laundry which was great.
The location is great. In a lovely garden and tree lined street. We walked to shops, cafes, Stanley Park, English Bay, the Granville Island ferry.
There is a bike rental close by and we found most places like Gas Town a $10 taxi ride away.
Thank you for an excellent stay. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank 22Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourRosellenFamily, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Sounds like you hit many of the Vancouver highlights. So glad you enjoyed the city, neighborhood, convenience, your suite and the staff. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit to Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

I would hesitate to encourage anyone to stay at the Rosellen Suites. The pro's are the location to Stanley Park, quiet but convenient area and independence you don't necessary have with a hotel stay.

Unfortunately the negatives were greater with our experience. Our first experience was a relocation to another hotel on the other side of Downtown Vancouver. This was completely inconvenient for my family. Despite booking 9-10 months before arrival we received notification only the day before arrival that they could no longer accommodate the reservation.

We experienced the Rosellen Suite's the following weekend as we had a second reservation booked that had been charged already. The accommodation could certainly use some TLC. We avoided the elevator at all costs but with two young children this was unavoidable. Despite being told by customer service that we could accommodate an additional two people in the room (for a fee) we were then told by a separate customer service agent that this was actually incorrect information and would need to upgrade to a larger apartment for an even larger fee. Certainly felt like a money grab and not something we should have been penalized for due to Rosellen Suite's staff given us incorrect information. By this time our two family members had already cancelled their reservations at another hotel so they could spend more time with the family and we had no choice but to change apartments and pay the extra fees. This turned out a lot more expensive than if they kept their alternate accommodations.

If you have a problem free stay you will probably enjoy your time here but proceed with caution.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda_0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourRosellenFamily, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

We were so sorry to learn that you were not happy with your experience. And, please forgive the delayed response as this was quite some time ago so it took a bit of research to learn specifically what the situation was. Our goal is to ensure each guest has a great experience. It is unfortunate that circumstances did not allow this for your visit.

First, regarding having to relocate you to an alternative hotel, again, our sincere apologies. Particularly in today’s virtual marketplace there are literally millions of people booking reservations through many different on-line web sites. This means that it is possible from time to time that multiple people book at the same moment resulting in a hotel being overbooked. This was the case with your reservation. Most hotels advise a guest after their arrival at the hotel. We prefer to let guests know as soon as possible which in your case was the day before your scheduled arrival. An alternative hotel of similar quality 10 minutes away was provided. You were upgraded at Rosellen’s expense to a larger suite. And, you were provided with a certificate for a future stay at Rosellen. The location, accommodations and convenience to Vancouver’s many attractions are typically appreciated by guests. We are sorry this was not your case.

On the second issue regarding a concern for the elevator. Though as a 27-suite hotel it may be a bit smaller than larger more modern hotels may provide, the elevator is an icon of the property and something most guests appreciate. Again, sad to hear that this was not the case for you and your family. However, we are happy that there are stairwells on each side of the property for those guests who prefer not to use the elevator.

Last, when your reservation was confirmed through a third party booking website the number of guests entered was 4. Upon arrival at the hotel it was discovered that there was a total of 6 guests and that on the last two nights that there would be a total of 8 guests. When entering information to make a reservation all of the computer systems provide suite options to select from based on the information that was input into the reservation request. In this case, 4 adults. If the selection was made for 8 guests then only those suites that can accommodate 8 guests would have been provided as options for you.

The suite type that you chose was a 2-bedroom 1 bath suite. This suite can accommodate a maximum of 6 guests. As in reality there were a total of 8 guests, it was necessary to move you to a larger and more expensive suite. The hotel has no intentions of a “money grab”. In order to accommodate the change in the number of guests in your party it was fortunate, over this sold out period, that a larger suite was available that could accommodate you. And, a reduced rate for that upgrade was courteously provided.

We hope this information helps when making future reservations so that any confusion or frustrations might be avoided. Holidays are for relaxing and we apologize that you were inconvenienced on your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

I booked a one bedroom apartment for 3 days at the Rosellen suites a few months ago. My husband and I were going to spend 3 days in Vancouver (having been on a 12 day tour ) catching up with our son who had gone to Canada the previous year. When I booked it, it said it would sleep 4 as there was a pull out available in the living room. However when we went to book in and I explained my son would be staying for 2 nights we were given a free upgrade to a 2 bed apartment . Thank you Tag.
The Rosellen Suites are in a quiet location not far from the Stanley Park and on the route for the hop on hop off bus, board it at the English Bay Beach by the Amazing Laughter figures.
On arrival we found a welcome basket containing teabags,coffee a bottle of water, pack of crisps and microwaveable popcorn, a container of juice along with sugar,salt and milk substitutes.There are the usual kitchen appliances, microwave, cooker, dishwasher ,kettle coffee maker and enough crockery and utensils. ..including bottle opener and glasses. There were televisions in all the rooms as well as docking points for electronic devices. The beds were very comfortable and a housekeeper came in each ďaý to make them and change the towels as well as tidy around. The settee was very comfortable and the dining area had comfortable seating.
The staff in the office were very helpful, giving information on local restaurants, assisting with booking taxis and offering to print out boarding passes if necessary.
Previous reviews have described the Rosellen suites as run down, ok their windows could do with upgrading, but we had no complaints. I would have no hesitation in returning if we are in Vancouver again and I would recommend them to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oversixties_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourRosellenFamily, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

So glad that you found us and thank you for choosing Rosellen as your Vancouver home for your holiday. Thanks very much also for taking the time to share your experience and for the great details on the suites, location and staff. Looking forward to welcoming you and your friends when you are next in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We had a lot of fun being pampered for a few days in the Katherine Hepburn Suite which is as stylish and witty as the lady herself. We were astonished by the amount of space both within the elegant interior and on the rooftop patio and garden with its tranquil views of the North Shore mountains and the Stanley Park tree canopy. The location, the history and the comfort make this a unique place to stay for a special treat. The Rosellen Suites team's hospitality is exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alias82_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourRosellenFamily, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Such kind words that you have shared. Thank you. So glad you had the opportunity to experience the newly designed Penthouse on this return trip to Vancouver and that you enjoyed the history, space and serenity. All the best to your family. Looking forward to serving you, again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews