We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at a good price in Vancouver City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #45 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great location at a good price in Vancouver City”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Four of us stayed in a 2 bedroom Apartment in this hotel for 7 nights and found it a great place to be based. Right on the edge of the Stanley Park it was quiet at night and only 5 mms walk from the park, English Bay or Vancouver Waterfront. If there are more than 2 of you then this becomes very economic option with a full kitchen and a supermarket 10 mins walk away. Close to a whole lot of restaurants and cafes we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The front desk were more than helpful and went the extra mile, even offering me a bottle of wine from their stock to save me a walk to the supermarket.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaPhillipa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Always a pleasure to read that a guest has had a great experience. Thanks so much for sharing your comments. We hope you enjoyed the wine and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    178
    39
    16
    16
See reviews for
252
170
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our family of four stayed here about awhile ago . There is nothing to complain about nor anything to go Wow about either. The kitchen and bathroom were rather dated. Other than that, it was exactly in the location we wanted - close to Stanley park for the kids to skate or bike ride and enjoy the beautiful park. We had to walk a bit to get to restaurants and all, but good walking shoes will make it less troublesome. With the great weather, all the walking was good for us as I returned home in better shape! Lol. All in all, its located in a quiet neighborhood and has all the basic comforts of home, so if you are not picky or sensitive, then this place will do you fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
One of the most popular reasons guests make Rosellen their home is the great location near Stanley Park. And, it was such a pleasure to read that you were able to take advantage of the amenities in the area. We were sorry to hear that 2 blocks was too far from the restaurants for you as the fine dining Fish House at Stanley Park is 2 blocks away and Denman Street with no less than 30+ restaurants is a mere 2 blocks away. as well. However, as mentioned, Vancouver is indeed a walking city so it is easy to start the day fresh and eager for that walk but easy to over do it as the explorations can take you to so many fun areas to explore. Our apologies that you were not wow-ed with your suite. Please try a "Personal-ity" Suite on your next visit which you may find more appealing to your personal preferences. Thanks for sharing. We hope to have an opportunity of serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here after returning from Whistler. This was spacious; we had a two bedroom suite with one small bathroom and a kitchen and there was a general laundry area which we did not use. Great location, but to be honest I was disappointed for what we paid. It wasn’t 't anything special and the grouting in the tiles needed redoing/cleaning in the bathroom and the bath was cracked. It is overpriced. The car park is a bit tight so if you have a large car you will struggle!
My relatives also had problems contacting us by phone. Reception closed at 5.30pm and the out of office telephone system didn't work for them with ease.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPP191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We were sorry to hear that you did not feel you had value for your money. Please note that we monitor pricing with the entire Vancouver marketplace and make every effort to save families a minimum of 25% on a suite vs paying for 2 standard hotel rooms. When travelling in the peak period it is a bit pricey as all of Vancouver tends to be. However, please note that the goal is to ensure that Rosellen prices itself extremely competitively regardless of the season. We were also sorry to learn about any houskeeping issues. Our team is so well respected for the exceptional job that they do it was surprising and disappointing to learn that we had somehow missed this in your suite. Rosellen's Houskeeping Manager is checking all suites to ensure another guest does not have this same experience. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Hoping that you will consider making Rosellen your home on your next trip so that we can demonstrate that your first experience was an exception and certainly not the typical experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great location near to Stanley Park and the restaurants in the city. The staff were friendly and helpful. We used the laundry service, easy to use and plenty of machines. Suites were clean and beds were comfortable. Would we stay here again - yes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thanks very much for sharing your experience. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and had a downstairs 1 bedroom suite which was ok (we booked at a busy time and had the last room available, think they have some better apartments), the one we had was a bit too dark with a lot of people passing outside the window using the path. The tv was the 4:3 big box and no tv in the bedroom. Main thing I'd warn about was the shower which is over a small bath with a very bad design! My first shower and I slipped and badly banged my head, never happened to me before, luckily didn't pass out and was ok but a few days headache and big bump on the back of my head! There is a mat available but I really don't like using them for hygienic reasons but I did afterwards! The location is good, close to Stanley Park, Robson St, the beach for kayak rentals and also the 18 hole pitch and putt golf which was great fun and only around the corner. We like walking so strolling to Downtown was very pleasant for us :-) Reception staff were very helpful and very friendly and the place is clean and pretty good wifi and underground parking for cars and hired bikes.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Megynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
It was so great to read that you enjoyed your stay and the ideal Stanley Park location. However, we were very sad to learn that you had a slip during your stay which we were quite unaware of. The hotel does practice very stringent housekeeping standards so it was unfortunate that the shower pad was not useful to you. Please do let us know how you are doing and if we can be of any assistance to you.

In regards to your TV, on your next visit please consider upgrading to one of our personality suites which features flat screen TV's with HD Cable and complimentary movie channel in the living room and each of the bedrooms.

We do hope that you will consider Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park on your next visit to Vancouver so that we can make up to you any inconveniences from this last visit.

Thanks very much for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

In recent years my sisters have joined my wife Lois and I to take a wonderful June vacation to some of those places we have often talked about visiting, but never quite made it there! Vancouver has been one of those places for us.

This past June we spent four days in Vancouver and a couple of nights in Victoria too. Our original plan put us in downtown Vancouver, but fate intervened and we decided to stay in the Stanley Park neighborhood of Vancouver instead. One of our better decisions! Rosellen Suites was a wonderful place to stay; close enough to so many activities near the park, but in a neighborhood location with so much character. I would strongly recommend visitors to expand your horizons just a touch and consider the Rosellen Suites instead of the typical chain named hotels. It certainly enriched our trip to stay in a beautiful two bedroom suite with all of the comforts of home! Bravo Rosellen Suites.

Room Tip: The Rosellen had no restaurant or fitness center. However the neighborhood was crawling with nice re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank archbishopquigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
So glad that fate intervened and that you enjoyed your visit to Rosellen and to Vancouver. It is a great city and are honored that you put us on your family wish list. Thanks for your kind words and for sharing.

On your next visit, please note that though we do not have a fitness facility on the property we do offer complimentary access to the fitness centre and pool located just 2 blocks from the hotel.

We hope you will be able to enjoy these on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We choosed to stay in this suites hotel because it was highly recommended in trip advisor, which is our bible when it comes to finding suitable accomodations. However, if you visit Vancouver and don't have a car it is a bit away from city cnter, and it's attractions, except stanely park wich is in a few steps distance.

Reception personnel are very nice and helpfull - during office.hours. There is no 24 hours service. For late arrivales they leave the suit key in their deposit box and it works perfectly.

If you own a car it is a prime location in a very nice and quite neighborhood. We had one bedroom appartment which was very nice, clean, and well equipped with all the neccessities which make such a place a home away from home.

There was only one shortage that was very annoying - the shower. The shower had no pressure, the knob didn't keep the set water temperature which had its own will.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zvinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
It is always nice to hear that someone enjoyed most of their stay. We are so very apologetic about the water situation. When you had notified the manager the next day, our maintenance team discovered that the faucets were a bit loose making them very sensitive to temperature variations. These were immediately replaced and it is hoped that afterwards this was more to your preference.

Rosellen is indeed located in a great location just steps to Stanley Park and most major Vancouver attractions. However, it is a mere 40 minute walk from one end of downtown Vancouver to the other end and between most people's preference (walking) or the great public transportation system nothing is too far from your door step at Rosellen.

We hope to have you back on your next visit and welcome the opportunity to do something special for you for any inconvenience on this first visit. Thanks for taking time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 92 in Vancouver
1,423 reviews
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#24 of 92 in Vancouver
2,196 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Property: Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing