We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At home at Rosellen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #50 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

In recent years my sisters have joined my wife Lois and I to take a wonderful June vacation to some of those places we have often talked about visiting, but never quite made it there! Vancouver has been one of those places for us.

This past June we spent four days in Vancouver and a couple of nights in Victoria too. Our original plan put us in downtown Vancouver, but fate intervened and we decided to stay in the Stanley Park neighborhood of Vancouver instead. One of our better decisions! Rosellen Suites was a wonderful place to stay; close enough to so many activities near the park, but in a neighborhood location with so much character. I would strongly recommend visitors to expand your horizons just a touch and consider the Rosellen Suites instead of the typical chain named hotels. It certainly enriched our trip to stay in a beautiful two bedroom suite with all of the comforts of home! Bravo Rosellen Suites.

Room Tip: The Rosellen had no restaurant or fitness center. However the neighborhood was crawling with nice re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank archbishopquigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

So glad that fate intervened and that you enjoyed your visit to Rosellen and to Vancouver. It is a great city and are honored that you put us on your family wish list. Thanks for your kind words and for sharing.

On your next visit, please note that though we do not have a fitness facility on the property we do offer complimentary access to the fitness centre and pool located just 2 blocks from the hotel.

We hope you will be able to enjoy these on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 585 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

We choosed to stay in this suites hotel because it was highly recommended in trip advisor, which is our bible when it comes to finding suitable accomodations. However, if you visit Vancouver and don't have a car it is a bit away from city cnter, and it's attractions, except stanely park wich is in a few steps distance.

Reception personnel are very nice and helpfull - during office.hours. There is no 24 hours service. For late arrivales they leave the suit key in their deposit box and it works perfectly.

If you own a car it is a prime location in a very nice and quite neighborhood. We had one bedroom appartment which was very nice, clean, and well equipped with all the neccessities which make such a place a home away from home.

There was only one shortage that was very annoying - the shower. The shower had no pressure, the knob didn't keep the set water temperature which had its own will.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zvinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

It is always nice to hear that someone enjoyed most of their stay. We are so very apologetic about the water situation. When you had notified the manager the next day, our maintenance team discovered that the faucets were a bit loose making them very sensitive to temperature variations. These were immediately replaced and it is hoped that afterwards this was more to your preference.

Rosellen is indeed located in a great location just steps to Stanley Park and most major Vancouver attractions. However, it is a mere 40 minute walk from one end of downtown Vancouver to the other end and between most people's preference (walking) or the great public transportation system nothing is too far from your door step at Rosellen.

We hope to have you back on your next visit and welcome the opportunity to do something special for you for any inconvenience on this first visit. Thanks for taking time to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here for six nights June 18 th 2014 really comfortable and with every facility you could wish for including full kitchen with dishwasher seperate dining space most comfortable bed and biggest TV ever my husband was overjoyed as World Cup was on every morning ! Really central to beach and buses into centre of town

Room Tip: We were upgraded to two bedroom apt which was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayandmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

HD and Big Screens always make for great soccer viewing. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and most appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you back for Grey Cup 2014???

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We tried this hotel last week for two nights. Our suite was fairly spacious and adequately outfitted. The location is its best asset - a block from Stanley Park on a residential street. The property is a converted apartment with some age, although, its trappings were sufficient. I would give this hotel a C+. The closest grocery or restaurant is several blocks away. In the future, we would probably opt for other nearby West End hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LinLan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Though the goal for serving our guests at Rosellen is certainly not a C+, we greatly appreciate your comments and the kind things that you did enjoy about the property. With No Frills Grocery 3 blocks away, a huge Safeway store 6 blocks away and literally endless choices of restaurants along Denman street 2 blocks away most people do find he location perfect. It is just close enough to enjoy all the benefits of the city but just far enough away to avoid all the noise from the high traffic.

We do hope you change your mind about staying with us on your next visit when perhaps a hike through Stanley Park or attending on of the special events brings you to the West End area.

Thanks for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We're spending two nights in Vancouver and are very happy with our suite. The location is just perfect, very close to both Stanley park and Denman Street (where you'll find lots of nice restaurants - Joe's grill is great for breakfast). The suite is spatious, clean and has a pleasant interior decor. We can highly recommend Rosellen suites.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay, your suite and the West End location near Stanley Park. We look forward to your return. Thanks very much for sharing your thoughts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

After an Alaskan cruise, we chose to spend two nights at Rosellen because of its location and the fact that it isn't a big box, impersonal hotel. We loved it. They graciously stored our bags the morning we arrived in port until we could check in and pointed out what our options were for spending the day. Nearby Denman and Robson Streets had lots of restaurants to choose from and it was a pleasant stroll down Denman to catch the hop on-hop off bus. Stanley Park is just a few blocks away and is a lovely place to walk.

Our suite was very nice and spacious with a little basket of goodies waiting for us. Hi-speed wifi was great, lots of tv channels, AC, ceiling fans, everything we needed to be comfortable. And the neighborhood was very pleasant and peaceful.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Rosellen makes a great home base before and after an Alaskan cruise and we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for making Rosellen your Vancouver home and for sharing your gracious comments. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Rosellen, along with friends who had another suite. All four of us were so happy with this choice in accommodation. We were lucky enough to get both suites upgraded upon arrival and were amazed at the size of each suite (two bed, two bath, king). The four of us could have very comfortably shared one. Check in was super easy and Kent at the front desk was fantastic and went out of his way to help.

The location was perfect for what we wanted to do, which was mostly based around Stanley Park. Just a short stroll to the park, bike hire, Robson Street shopping, HOHO stop and plenty of great restaurants to choose from. It was about 25 minutes walk to Canada Place.

One (very) small critique is that the bathrooms and kitchen were quite dated and need some TLC. Otherwise, great location, great space, clean and friendly service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thanks for sharing your comments. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of the great location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#25 of 92 in Vancouver
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $115 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing