We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Suite Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Suite Home”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here when we visited Vancouver for a weekend getaway from Whitehorse. We arrived late in the evening and everything was ready for us upon our arrival. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which was a pleasant surprise. The location is amazing! A stones throw from Stanley Park and wonderful restaurants. We spent 3 nights and had no issues. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Housekeeping was really nice (they happily gave us extra items when we asked). This is our new place to stay when we are in Vancouver. We are going back down soon for my boyfriend's birthday and are going to stay here. Look forward to seeing the friendly staff again when we get "home suite home".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yukon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with fellow TripAdvisor readers. And, thanks for making Rosellen your new home. We can't wait for you to make another trip from Whitehorse to Vancouver. Make sure you let us know you are celebrating a special birthday so we can have a little surprise ready for your boyfriend when you arrive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    173
    39
    15
    16
See reviews for
245
168
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
255 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We booked on Expedia, based on both their Expedia and Tripadvisor ratings.

We planned our trip to Vancouver to get some business taken care of at Consulates in Town, so as our trip wasn't for leisure, we needed a quiet and affordable place to stay.

Upon check-in, Ted, the office manager, was kind enough to upgrade us to the two-bedroom classic suite at no additional charge! The suite was huge, basically a two-bedroom apartment with a full kitchen... Very comfortable and cozy.

We were very appreciative of the courteous service received and the comfort we experienced throughout our stay. The location is quiet, just steps away from Stanley Park and walking distance to downtown and Waterfront.

We highly recommend Rosellen Suites to anyone and will definitely return next time we are in Vancouver.

Thank you Ted and team for your hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gazpacho16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your email. The entire Rosellen team strives to deliver personalized service and it is a pleasure to read that this was achieved for you during your visit. Thank you for sharing. Glad that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade. On your next visit, we invite you to take the opportunity to contact the hotel directly where we can offer the best rate available, offer a 110% price guarantee (if you find a rate cheaper online we will match that rate plus give you an additional 10% off) AND if you sign up for our e-club you will also receive your choice of "a little something extra" each time you stay. This is only available to e-club members that book directly through the hotel website and is a great value gift in appreciation to our returning guests. Welcome to the Rosellen Family. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My family had a wonderful stay here over a long weekend. Cannot imagine a better location: we could walk to Stanley Park as well as restaurants and a grocery store on Denman Street.
Staff were very kind and the service was excellent. We were able to check in early as we got off the train, and we chanced upon a free upgrade to a 2-bedroom suite. The apartment was spacious, quiet, and comfortable-- a great place to come home to after adventuring about the city.
I would highly recommend Rosellen Suites. Staying here made for a very relaxing and fun getaway in beautiful Vancouver.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleFranklins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We always appreciate a good word about the hotel but appreciate even more that you mentioned "beautiful Vancouver". Thanks for sharing your comments and for making Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park your temporary Vancouver home. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The Rosellen Suites are literally across the street from Stanley Park in Vancouver, B.C. We got a two bedroom suite for a very reasonable cost, full kitchen, dining room and anything you might need. The staff was very helpful, recommending restaurants and things to do, we enjoyed a brisk walk into the park to the Tearoom for a fantastic meal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2245034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
The Teahouse at Stanley Park is one of our favorite restaurants as well. So glad that you had the chance to enjoy it. The walk along the sea wall to the restaurant makes the dining experience even better. Wonderful that you had the chance to enjoy this during your visit. Thanks for sharing that tip with TripAdvisor readers. We do look forward to the opportunity of serving you, again, on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My first visit to Rosellen. Chosen because of location. I usually stay on Robson, but wanted something quiter and close to the park. I was so lovely and quiet, and I was able to shop at the local no frills supermarket and take advantage of the kitchen. Dining on Denman or Davie is so great, but sometimes it is nice to be able to have a snack or light meal in the room. The staff were wonderful, and I hope to return in June when I have family visiting Vancouver.

Room Tip: South west corner suites look out on parking, but are sunny and the bedrooms face another building a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamieVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
West End dining is indeed a treat in Vancouver with just about any type of cuisine you could possibly desire a quick walk from the hotel. Thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to serving you and your family on your return in June!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was my first experience of booking overseas accommodation on line so was a little anxious as to how it would turn out. All the reviews were good so took the chance and they were all correct. It is a fantastic place to stay for a family who don't want to eat out all the time. We were a family of 6 which included 5 adults and 1 teenager. There was plenty of room for us to all spread out. The service was excellent. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Tag. He was so helpful in explaining how to get to places particularly via public transport and often by the cheapest option. The location I don't think you could beat. So close to Stanley Park and the waterfront. Easy access to good restaurants shops etc.The apartment block is quite small which is a bonus. I would highly recommend this accommodation and would definitely stay here again. It added to the positive experience we had in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Possibly one that faces the street to get a better view but as it is only a few stories high you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara_Bufton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thanks for taking time to share your comments. Very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and the great neighborhood! Looking forward to having you and your family return sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osoyoos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great stay, our third one. Can't beat being so close to Stanley Park, Lost Lagoon, and Sunset Beach. Nice quiet street yet only blocks from everything you could possibly need. Staff are fantastic--offering their choices of everything from their favorite coffee shops, restaurants, and other things to do. My granddaughter was even treated to a delicious chocolate cupcake from the office. Nice to be spoiled. We will be back.

Room Tip: no restaurant on site but rooms have full kitchens, if you don't want to cook you have lots of o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fnert49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Great added tips that you shared. Thanks for your comments and for making Rosellen your Vancouver home. We look forward to your return and will have a surprise treat waiting for you all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 89 in Vancouver
1,335 reviews
Downtown
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
#47 of 89 in Vancouver
1,286 reviews
West End
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#34 of 89 in Vancouver
1,343 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Property: Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing