We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

My first visit to Rosellen. Chosen because of location. I usually stay on Robson, but wanted something quiter and close to the park. I was so lovely and quiet, and I was able to shop at the local no frills supermarket and take advantage of the kitchen. Dining on Denman or Davie is so great, but sometimes it is nice to be able to have a snack or light meal in the room. The staff were wonderful, and I hope to return in June when I have family visiting Vancouver.

Room Tip: South west corner suites look out on parking, but are sunny and the bedrooms face another building a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamieVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
West End dining is indeed a treat in Vancouver with just about any type of cuisine you could possibly desire a quick walk from the hotel. Thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to serving you and your family on your return in June!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    173
    39
    15
    16
See reviews for
245
168
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was my first experience of booking overseas accommodation on line so was a little anxious as to how it would turn out. All the reviews were good so took the chance and they were all correct. It is a fantastic place to stay for a family who don't want to eat out all the time. We were a family of 6 which included 5 adults and 1 teenager. There was plenty of room for us to all spread out. The service was excellent. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Tag. He was so helpful in explaining how to get to places particularly via public transport and often by the cheapest option. The location I don't think you could beat. So close to Stanley Park and the waterfront. Easy access to good restaurants shops etc.The apartment block is quite small which is a bonus. I would highly recommend this accommodation and would definitely stay here again. It added to the positive experience we had in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Possibly one that faces the street to get a better view but as it is only a few stories high you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara_Bufton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thanks for taking time to share your comments. Very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and the great neighborhood! Looking forward to having you and your family return sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osoyoos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great stay, our third one. Can't beat being so close to Stanley Park, Lost Lagoon, and Sunset Beach. Nice quiet street yet only blocks from everything you could possibly need. Staff are fantastic--offering their choices of everything from their favorite coffee shops, restaurants, and other things to do. My granddaughter was even treated to a delicious chocolate cupcake from the office. Nice to be spoiled. We will be back.

Room Tip: no restaurant on site but rooms have full kitchens, if you don't want to cook you have lots of o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fnert49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Great added tips that you shared. Thanks for your comments and for making Rosellen your Vancouver home. We look forward to your return and will have a surprise treat waiting for you all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here at the end of summer (Sept 13) with my wife and baby daughter.
A lovely (and very quiet) spot near the park (which is the highlight of Vancouver) - this meant we could walk, nap, walk some more, nap some more!
We did everything by foot (and a buggy) - absolutely no need for a car, with easy access to nearby supermarket, cafes and restaurants - plenty of good choices too!
The hotel suite itself was great - we needed space for the baby and got a cot and a second bedroom for her (I think this was a comp upgrade but worth asking for!)
Staff were also very helpful and attentive to our needs.
We love Vancouver and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
The location near Stanley Park and all the local shops and restaurants does indeed make the West End the perfect location to travel without ever having to use a car. Glad that you were able to take full advantage of the neighborhood and that you and your family enjoyed the visit. Thanks very much for sharing. Come back home soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Late in 2013 we rented a Rosellen suite for my daughter's 12th birthday sleepover spa party. We used a group buyers club coupon, but the service was exemplary from start to finish. At first they didn't think they could accommodate us on the specified date, but once I explained our situation, they went above and beyond to help. Our suite was enormous, well furnished and outfitted - we live in Vancouver and the kids wanted to move in permanently! The age of the building adds to the character and experience. We loved being so close to Stanley Park and were pleased at how quiet the area was. I immediately recommended Rosellen to anyone planning to stay in Vancouver on vacation or to any families who have out of town guests they can't fit in their homes. Thanks, Rosellen, for a fabulous weekend. We'll be back when we need a home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bajanbrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
So happy to read that you had a great experience before and during your visit to Rosellen. And, glad that your daughter had a special 12th birthday. Thanks for your gracious comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you, again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were a bit concerned reserving rooms at the Rosellen Suites, since it was not centrally located. But with Stanley Park the number 1 attraction in Vancouver, it seemed like a risk worth taking. I'm so glad we did because the rooms were wonderful—we were upgraded to a suite with two bedrooms, two baths, a living room, dining room, and full kitchen. The location was perfect. We were right by Stanley Park, where we went for numerous walks, and we were equally close to Denman Street, which had many restaurants and shops. That's where we ate most of our meals. We did a lot of exploring around Vancouver with the Vancouver Trolley, and did spend some time downtown, but weren't all that impressed. Denman Street had a lot more character and interest. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tallguy442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thanks for sharing your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. As mentioned in your review, Stanley Park is at our doorstep and one of the best reasons to make Rosellen home. For potential guests, please note that the downtown Vancouver area is quite small by city standards with an average 40 minute walk from Stanley Park to the other side of downtown Vancouver, False Creek. The benefit of this location is that it is close enough to all the major attractions but off the main streets to provide a quiet residential experience. All suites have full kitchens so you can choose to enjoy one of the many restaurants in the neighborhood or cook your own meals. Many thanks to this reviewer for mentioning the highlights. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This apartment hotel is on a quiet, tree-lined street very close to Stanley Park and very close to all the restaurants on Denman Street. I live in Vancouver, but had to vacate my apartment due to a renovation. My suite was large, spotlessly clean and wonderfully quiet. The kitchen was up to date and fully equipped. The staff was very helpful when my keys didn't work one evening and someone had to come to let me in--even though the office is not staffed at all times, there is always someone who will respond in case of difficulty. Compare the rates to those of some Vancouver hotels, and you'll see what a bargain the Rosellen Suites really are!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarquinvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Our apologies that your key had a slight malfunction during your stay. Glad that it was taken care of quickly and to your satisfaction. As you mentioned, the office is not open 24 hours per day but there is a Duty Manager available to assist with anything you may need 24 hours per day. We hope that you are comfortably situated back into your own home and look forward to serving you and your visiting guests sometime in the future. Thanks very much for taking time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Downtown
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
#48 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Property: Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing