We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #42 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent - Again!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We returned to Rosellen Suites based on an earlier positive experience and were again delighted with the accommodations. The two bedroom is large and well appointed. The bedrooms are roomy, with an ensuite in one. Beds are very comfortable, with plenty of pillows. The area is quiet residential, close to excellent walks in the Lagoon and great Stanley Park. Access to downtown bus route 5 & 6 is 5 minutes away. A variety of restaurants and other shops are close to hand. The front desk, manned by Tag, is very helpful and friendly. This is a place to note for a future trip to to Vancouver. We will be returning.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a two bedroom if one is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarthGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so very much for your very gracious comments. We are always so appreciative when guests have enjoyed their stay and when they come back time and time again. Everyone is looking forward to your return visit, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    173
    39
    15
    16
See reviews for
247
169
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The guest relations and location more than offset the lack of luxury. Kudos to Kent and Tag for making our stay exceptionally pleasant. The Rosellen is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, is less than one block from Stanley Park and is three blocks from a wide assortment of places to eat and shop. Also, Granville Island is an easy drive across downtown Vancouver. Will we stay here again...absolutely yes.

Room Tip: Rooms above the ground floor may be brighter and lighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coxaloharc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
It is always so appreciated when guests take the time to recognize the great work of the Rosellen Team. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the West End area. Looking forward to your return where we suggest you try out one of our Personal-ity Suites that may be more fitting to your personal preferences in accommodations! Just ask when you make your reservation or when you arrive at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The team at Rosellen Suites make a place that is already so nice - even nicer each visit! So many thoughtful touches in a place that truly feels like a home away from home. We love the spacious, tranquil suites in their green setting, so close to Stanley Park and English Bay. What also makes the stay exceptional is the welcome and helpfulness of the staff. Nothing is too much trouble, they make sure that their guests have a wonderful time. We highly recommend Rosellen Suites to our friends and family. Rosellen Suites sets a standard for us that few other accommodations meet. Each visit is a delight and we always look forward to next time.

Room Tip: If you check with staff about available suites you will be advised on size and positioning to help y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alias82_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Return guests, many of which have become more like family, are what make working with Rosellen Suites such a joy. Thank you for sharing your comments. Glad that you enjoyed another visit. We hope your next trip to Vancouver is soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Recently my family came together in Vancouver, BC for a reunion. On the recommendation of a friend, we booked at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park. It was the perfect accommodation for us. Some came from abroad, others from shorter distances. We were able to sleep in separate rooms, to have some of us visiting in one living room while others napped or slept in a different room. The facilities, with well equipped kitchens, allowed us to eat in when we wanted, do our own breakfasts, get snacks and refreshments at any time. The staff made sure everything was tidy and replaced items we used. They were very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, just a block from Stanley Park and an easy walking distance to many parts of the city. Management was understanding of our needs and very accommodating. We were able to use the laundry facilities after the staff had finished using them for laundering hotel linen, and we were able to park in the underground area (for a fee) . I can't imagine a more perfect arrangement could have been had anywhere. Thank you Rosellen Suites!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We are most happy to hear that your family reunion went well and look forward to welcoming you back for your next family event. Thank you for choosing Rosellen Suites as your temporary Vancouver home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I only reserved here after checking the tripadvisor review and I was certainly not disappointed. I had a one night stay and was greeted so warmly by the reception, allowed early check-in and got upgraded from a single room to a 3-bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor with all that one needs for a great family stay.
Next time, I plan to bring my family.
I can only suggest to improve ventilation to reduce humidity during summer days and perhaps renew paint and some furniture.
I wish the hotel and his team all the best as they value human interaction and service. That to me made this place one of the best in Vancouver!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsaqaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thanks from the entire Rosellen Suites family for your very kind words. We are grateful that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Vancouver. Just to clarify for TripAdvisor readers, our largest suites are 2-bedroom 2-bath some of which can accommodate up to 8 guests. The suite referred to in this review could be perceived as 3-bedroom as it has 2 private bedrooms and also a living room with a murphy bed and a queen size sofabed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have been to the Rosellen several times. Each time has been a delight. The location is fabulous-next to Stanley Park, Denman St and Robson St. The rooms are clean, taken care of and the decor is fun. The staff is absolutely wonderful and very willing to help. Because they are really fully equipped apartments you can eat in or take advantage of all the eateries on the main streets. The list and types of food available in the area are endless. Those who love Stanley Park-it's half a block away. They provide parking (at an extra charge-no where near what the others charge) we drive up to Vancouver, park and walk to wherever we go. This place is really a gem.

Room Tip: Rooms on the alley side are a bit quieter, but it is a residental area and all rooms are pretty quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 69pepper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
All guest comments are most appreciated but it is truly appreciated when a return guest takes the time to share their comments again! Glad to hear that this trip was as enjoyable as your last.. We very much look forward to serving you, again, on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We visited this suite hotel in 2007 and could not have been more pleased with our suite and the location. I wrote a glowing review in Trip Advisor upon our return. However, our recent visit was a different story. While the suite was similar and of a satisfactory size, were put on the first floor, contrary to our request ,and had headlights of parking cars in our living room window each evening. The hotel itself is becoming shabby in several areas. Furniture is worn, there is paint chipping in many areas and the carpeting was very stained. The laundry area is open for guests in the evening, but the dryers were ALL full of the towels and linens the staff had washed during the day.

Room Tip: You can try to ask for a suite on a higher floor. Good luck with that, however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We were so very sorry to read about your experience and apologize that it was not up to your expectations. Sadly, if we had known prior to check out or more importantly the moment you arrived it would have been our pleasure to try to correct the situation.

To clarify some of the challenges, please note that although the team makes every effort to fulfill special requests from guests such as a specific floor, specific suite, bed type, etc. as a 27 suite hotel that runs 100% occupancy for the summer months it can be difficult at times to comply with each and every request. However, the hotel is 99% successful at this on arrival and for the other 1% 100% successful at accommodating by the 2nd day of a guest stay. If we had been aware we would have most certainly attempted to assist.

Each of the suites is unique and some are a bit older than others. However, each guest has very specific preferences and while one guest may love a specific suite and request it each time another guest may find it is not at all what they preferred. Again, when we are aware we can attempt to find a suite that most appropriately fits the individual preference of each guest. For guests who are looking for a more contemporary feel we always recommend booking and requesting a Personal-ity Suite.

In regards to 1st floor suites some guests prefer this and some prefer higher floors. Being in a major city the space for parking is limited and the parking is on the back side of the hotel so there are at times the occasional light that may shine on the building. But, this is the norm for most apartments and hotels located in the very densely populated neighborhoods of Vancouver and not typically an issue for guests. Our apologies that this was a challenge for you during your stay.

Please accept our apologies regarding the laundry. Though the hotel is only 27 suites most of these suites can accommodate 6-8 guests. And during busy periods this means a whole lot of towels and linens that need to be washed so houskeeping may take a bit longer than normal to complete their tasks. However, the staff is always most accommodating with guests to ensure they can get their laundry done when needed. All a guest has to do is ask!

Everyone's goal at Rosellen is to ensure a great experience. We are so very sorry to have let you down and look forward to the possibility of serving you again to have the opportunity to demonstrate that your experience this trip was the exception and not the rule. Let us know when you are next coming and we will make sure you are taken extra special care of!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#47 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Downtown
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#48 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Property: Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing