We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL AND LOCATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #43 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Pershore Worcester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL AND LOCATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great location right next to Stanley Park and the waterfront Superbly positioned
Excellent staff,Kent and Tag were very friendly and very helpful
walking distance to restaurants and shops
We stayed in a two bed two bathroom .The room was well equipped and the beds very comfortable The kitchen was excellant We would love to be able to stay again!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank watcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We'd love to have you back. Please let us know when you are coming. Thanks for sharing your comments. For reader clarification, Rosellen has a perfect location in a quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park and a quick three block walk to English Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    161
    37
    15
    13
See reviews for
236
142
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

So, the location was spectacular and our Manager on Duty was a very nice gentleman. The value for this place is less than stellar. It was very expensive for an outdated and rundown hotel/apartment. Upon arrival, the toilet didn't work but the MOD was there right away and helped us out. (thanks Kent!) There is only a person that is there to check you in/out during regular business hours so if you arrive after 5:30pm, your only contact with someone is through an intercom.

Have I mentioned the location was awesome? They also allow dogs which was a necessity for me but I paid out the nose for that. I won't be returning simply because I believe the value isn't there. If they charged half of what they do currently, I'd consider staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
One of the best features of the hotel is the location (thanks for mentioning twice) and another, as indicated by this and many other reviews, is the staff. Rosellen is very happy to see that this guest was well cared for and very much appreciates the accolades. Regretful, though, to read that there were other areas where this guest did not have the experience expected as it is every single team members goal at Rosellen to ensure a great experience and a great value.

To address the areas mentioned, it is true that there is typically only one Guest Experiences Specialist to assist guests during office hours. With only 27 suites, most guests do find this more than adequate and, as a frequently traveler, I have personally found hotels with over 100 rooms staffed with just one person at the front desk during any given shift. We apologize if this was an inconvenience to this guest.

After office hours, there is a Duty Manager available to assist that is on call 24 hours per day. For example, as indicated above, when a problem was encountered a Duty Manager was readily available, just a phone call away, and immediately responsive.

In regards to value, as value is a very personal thing, it is difficult to quantify other than in comparing similar competitive accommodations and services and the prices associate for these. For example, in this case, for the evening of this guests’ stay the nearest hotel had a rate that was $63 more per night for a standard hotel room vs an 800 square foot suite with fully equipped kitchen provided at Rosellen. One poplar brand hotel for this same evening was asking $499. In any city, hotel price ranges can be quite wide depending on the type of accommodation, level of service, amenities available, special events causing high demand and a myriad of other factors.

At Rosellen, we monitor pricing daily and adjust frequently to ensure that our pricing is as competitive as possible in the marketplace for where the hotel is positioned in comparison to other Vancouver hotels. The hotel takes that one step further to ensure great value with our 110% pricing guarantee where we guarantee that if a potential guest finds alternative accommodations of a similar style and quality that Rosellen will match the price and add an additional 10% discount off the difference.

The Rosellen pet fee is $15.00 per night for a maximum fee of $75.00 per stay. The nearest competitive hotel that accepts pets charges a minimum fee of $200.00 per stay. Again, Rosellen monitors pricing very closely to ensure a guest receives value for their dollar.

Though the value proposition was, regretfully, not there for this particular guest, Rosellen can assure readers that we make every effort possible to ensure superior value and is one of very few hotels that guarantees this!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I really thank the staff at Rosellen Suites for hosting my friend from Florida during her first visit to Canada. It won't be her last! She absolutely LOVED her suite, the kitchen, the bed, and especially the location.
The building is located "West of Denman" where there is almost NO commercial buildings or 'shopping', etc. (That is a whole 3 blocks away!) The location allows people to feel part of one of the most beautiful neighbourhoods anywhere. Perfectly safe, quiet, clean, and she enjoyed her morning walk around Lost Lagoon which is 1/2 a block away.
Well done Rosellen. I will absolutely recommend you to all.
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Den O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Your passion for the neighborhood is infectious and your time in sharing your comments very much appreciated. So glad to hear that your guest enjoyed her visit. Thanks very much for your referral. We look forward to serving you and your guest again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked the Rosellen Suites after reading through trip-advisor reviews and were not disappointed. This well-run suites hotel is right next to Stanley Park so we could spill out of bed and hit the running trails. Denton Street two blocks away provided great lunch choices. We stayed in the large (2 bedroom) suite with plenty of room for our five, a full kitchen for breakfast, and two showers came in handy after surviving the Grouse Grind. Parking underground was useful and check-in was crisp.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WMKMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
You have our admiration for completing the Grouse Grind. Congratulations! And, thanks for sharing your comments. It is everyone's goal at Rosellen to ensure each guest has a great experience and it is appreciated when guests let us know that goal was achieved. Looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Love this place - the location is great, just blocks from Stanley Park, the beach, the bustle of Robson & Davie yet nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood. Have stayed 3 times now, each visit better than the last. The staff are friendly, professional, and extremely accommodating.
Laundry onsite, spacious suites, we hope to be back for our fourth visit soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gimmeabreak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We look forward to your 4th visit as well. Hope it is soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Apartments are spacious and in a great location near Stanley Park. Excellent service from Tag who helped us find alternative accomodation when the flooding in Calgary meant we had to change our plans. I would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SexyBeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
It was great to have you make it to Vancouver after all the challenges with the flooding and glad that all went well. Everyone at Rosellen looks forward to your return sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oban
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed a few nights here in a great 2 bedroom apartment, right at the edge of Stanley park which was perfect for our young family. We travelled without a car and had no problems getting here from downtown by bus. From reading other reviews, maybe it depends a bit which actual apartment you get but ours was on the 3rd floor and was great. The hosts were very helpful and made our stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theboynags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for sharing and glad that you did enjoy your suite. In regards to suite choices, there are 27 suites and each suite is unique. Interestingly, while one guest may absolutely love, for example, a Personality Suite, another guest may very much prefer a Classic Suite. The hope is to accommodate the individual preferences of each guest. We're happy to read this was the case with your stay and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 96 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#23 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
#20 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Property: Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing