We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location and customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here last week and were really impressed with the excellent customer service from the time we entered the hotel to the time we left. We were made to feel very welcome.

The location was super for us, easy walk to Stanley Park combined with very attractive quiet streets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janekVancouverIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
So glad that you found us and that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you, again, soon! Thanks very much for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    171
    38
    15
    16
See reviews for
245
165
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We are reluctant to write this, as the Rosellen is so wonderful, we don't really want the rest of the world to know about them! The owner/manager made our little family work/play getway simply perfect...he really went out of his way for us. The suite was ideal...two bedrooms so mom and dad actually got a little privacy for a change! There was a fully equipped kitchen that allowed us to prepare some of our own meals It was walking distance to my husband's business appointments, and literally right on the edge of Stanley park so the family could play while dad was working. On top of all this, they are pet-friendly! And were truly amazing with our 70lb dog...right down to the cookies! Honestly, we will now always try to stay at the Rosellen whenever we are in Vancouver!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks to wonderful guests such as yourself who are willing to share their comments, Rosellen was ranked as the 2nd best family hotel in Canada in 2012 by TripAdvisor reviewers. This is in large part due to all the items that you mentioned, the extra space and kitchens in the suite, the location with all the activities in the neighborhood and the park, and that many families now travel with their pets which are welcome guests as well.. It is so greatly appreciated that you chose Rosellen and that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you very much! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lovely quiet hotel, with a great location right near Stanley Park and within walking distance of downtown. The staff were universally polite, cheerful, and attentive and overall made me and my mother feel very welcome at the hotel. We had chosen to stay there the night before the Vancouver marathon, and had been hoping to have a late check-out in order to be able to change and use the facilities after the race. The late check-out was not available but staff more than made up for it by holding one of their suites as a common room for guests who ran in the race, allowing us to return and use the facilities and change there even though we had already checked out. The ability to have my luggage stored at the hotel and to return to it to clean off without having to rush or worry about check-out times greatly improved my stay in Vancouver and overall marathon experience, and is the best idea I've seen implemented at a hotel for a major race in a long time.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable stay and excellent service in Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyan1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Congratulations on finishing the marathon. What a great accomplishment! Thank you for choosing Rosellen as your home base for this feat and for sharing your comments. Glad to hear that you and your Mother enjoyed your visit. We do look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

When traveling to Vancouver, I always choose to stay as close to Stanley Park as possible, usually booking at The Sylvia Hotel. This time I opted for a business suite apartment, the type ideal for extended stays. It was one block from the park, right near the lagoon... the seawall and rain forest trails almost at your door step. And the full sized "apartment" worked out to be much more affordable than a room at The Sylvia.
The converted apartment was expertly cleaned everyday by a crew of four. The furniture and the appliances and domestic supplies were of very good quality. The televisions were not flat-screen, and the one in the bedroom did not seem to work... but the cable offered a wide selection of channels. The bathroom was very clean, good pressure and lots of hot water... and a generous bounty of thick white towels. The kitchen was well-appointed with a regular sized fridge, stove, microwave, coffee-maker, lots of utensils and dishes, pots and pans.
Unfortunately I was on the ground level, and was unable to leave the drapes and blinds open, or to leave the actual windows open. This was a disappointment knowing I was stationed next to the park and the ocean and could not enjoy the fresh oxygen.
The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There is no front-desk service overnight, so be advised to always have your room key (!)
Overall, this is a very practical and convenient way to stay in Vancouver, and very affordable.
And the proximity to Stanley Park is awesome.

Room Tip: Book an upper floor so you can have the windows open and enjoy the fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank balanelcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for trying Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. And, our apologies for any inconveniences. Please note that had we known about any challenges with your TV or your preference to be on a higher floor we would have done everything possible to ensure your satisfaction. To clarify a couple of points, though the official office hours are limited, there is a Duty Manager available 24 hours per day to assist with anything a guest may need. In regards to flat screen TV's for a small upgrade fee our newly designed Personal-ity Suites all feature flat screen TV's, DVD/CD player and iPod docking stations. And, whether on the ground floor or a higher floor all suites feature windows that open to the fresh air which is a rare find in a major city hotel today. We do look forward to having you return to Rosellen and to ensuring a perfect stay on your next visit. Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
177 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Some people like staying in sterile, glitzy, modern hotels. We like older places with personality, as long as they are well maintained. The Rosellen Suites is just this kind of place. It is perfectly located to enjoy a "park vacation," as it is in a residential neighborhood, just a few steps from Stanley Park and all its attractions, as well as being only a short walk to a large selection of shops and restaurants. Our stay here was entirely positive, from the friendly check-in (with room upgrade) and check-out, to the meticulously clean, spacious room, furnished like a personal apartment, to the efficient housekeeping staff, to the little extras everywhere in evidence. The elevator is older and a little slow, but not enough to be a problem. There was no noise problem that we noticed. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen fully equipped and spacious. When we had a very minor problem (a light bulb burned out in a lamp) we received a prompt, courteous response. All in all, we loved it and plan to return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and that your light bulb was fixed to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity for an overnight stay in Vancouver. I wanted to make it special by finding a unique place to stay. As if by magic, i received an email about the Rosellen and it was a perfect fit. I'll admit the building and fixtures look a little dated, but the charm and customer service MORE than make up for it. The location is on a very quiet street, but just minutes away from Stanley Park and some great trendy places in the West End. They upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite which was huge for us, but appreciated. If you like the standard small hotel room with the cookie cutter decorations,and the noisy ice machine down the hall, then this is not your place. Our room was beautiful, spacious, very clean and decorated with pizzaz, and the bed was awesome (we had a great sleep). The service was amazing and I'll definitely come back again. Thanks guys

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Binary_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you found Rosellen and that you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for sharing your comments with others. We look forward to serving you, again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Rosellen, April 24-26. The hotel is situated in a very nice residential region adjacent to the Lost Lagoon and Stanley Park, giving immediate access to great strolls in that beautiful area. There is also easy access to bus service to the downtown area along Robinson St for those interested in shopping. There are good local restaurants to choose from as well. The suite we had was well appointed and very comfortable. Tag, the manager, was cheerful and responded quickly to any concerns (few and minor) we had. The only suggestion I have would be to upgrade the kitchen utensils. We plan to return to this great little hotel.

Garth G.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a two bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GarthGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the neighborhood. And, thanks for mentioning about the cutlery. We constantly replace all of the items in the suites as needed but must have missed something in yours. We will make sure this is done and that you have the items you prefer on your next visit..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#33 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Property: Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing