We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Nearby Hotels
$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
$441
$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$195
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$346
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$315
$296
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$238
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$361
$350
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$489
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$538
$460
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
338
188
39
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
188
39
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenman streetfull kitchenstanley parklost lagoontwo bedroom suitekatherine hepburnclassic suitewest enda quiet residential areahome away from homewithin walking distancetree lined streetfew blocksdining tablewell equipped kitchenshort walkfree upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 601 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity for an overnight stay in Vancouver. I wanted to make it special by finding a unique place to stay. As if by magic, i received an email about the Rosellen and it was a perfect fit. I'll admit the building and fixtures look a little dated, but the charm and customer service MORE than make up for it. The location is on a very quiet street, but just minutes away from Stanley Park and some great trendy places in the West End. They upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite which was huge for us, but appreciated. If you like the standard small hotel room with the cookie cutter decorations,and the noisy ice machine down the hall, then this is not your place. Our room was beautiful, spacious, very clean and decorated with pizzaz, and the bed was awesome (we had a great sleep). The service was amazing and I'll definitely come back again. Thanks guys

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Binary_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you found Rosellen and that you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for sharing your comments with others. We look forward to serving you, again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had to unexpectedly book at the last minute to this lovely gem of a hotel due to free accommodations fell through. I googled kitchen facilities hotels. The Rosellen Hotel came up with such positive comments about this place, we felt comfortable in booking a suite. Tag was very nice on the phone, we got a nice two bedroom suite, very spacious, fresh towels daily, very clean and comfortable. It felt like a second home to us. And the fact we could prepare meals in the fully equipped kitchen. We were able to invite friends over for dinner. Hanna was so very helpful when we arrived with our luggage and stuff. Tag was at times on the way out and great the door held open for us. The little touches mean a lot to me and the friendliness of the staff was great. I would highly recommend this hotel, for the convenience of the close proximity to the park, shops and it is quiet. And it is reasonably priced. Thanks to the Rosellen Hotel staff for a wonderful stay. We will be back!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

So glad to hear you had the opportunity to experience Rosellen for the first time and thank you for sharing your comments. On behalf of the entire team it was a pleasure to have you stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a hidden jewel. Beautiful location, close to shopping, restaurants, English Bay, Stanley Park, everything is handy. It is a older property but well maintained. Very spacious suites, you feel right at home. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Parking is also available, if you travelling by car, plus it is pet friendly which is important to us. All in all a great experience.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience. Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Rosellen and Vancouver. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you, again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

A friend who lives in Vancouver recommended we try Rosellen as he had heard it was really economical and central. Rates are very reasonable. We found this hotel to be quiet, clean and a wonderful place. Friendly staff who were very accommodating. We did not bring our vehicle and didn't need it as we could walk everywhere from here. Close to Denman, a short walk to English Bay, Stanley Park and all kinds of restaurants. Great Place. We booked a standard suite but were upgraded to a two bedroom suite which was very spacious. Thank you, for a lovely visit to Vancouver. Definitely recommend to friends and will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Many of the Rosellen guests are referred by neighbors in the West End and we so appreciate that you took their recommendation and that you enjoyed your visit. Glad to hear that you will be back. We look forward to serving you, again, soon! Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park - excellent location - close by to everything and yet away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The area has a feel of calmness about it: Old growth of trees in this established residential area of downtown Vancouver.
Our first contact had been with Kent over the phone. Kent was so friendly and welcoming on the phone that we decided to try the Rosellen out.
We were seven people in total - coming from Vancouver Island, Whistler, Kamloops, Munich (Germany) and Richmond (Virginia, USA). We booked one one bedroom suite and one two bedroom suite with 2 baths for our family. The two bedroom suite was wonderfully updated, spacious and truly comfortable for 5 of us. One couple (with their two well behaved dogs) stayed in the one bedroom suite on the main floor and they enjoyed their stay and the convenience to be close to Stanley Park and English Bay.
Also Tag at the reception was very friendly, kind and helpful. We will definetely go back to this apartment hotel that became "Home away from home".
Please note: The simple outside appearance and entrance/reception area to Rosellen Suites Hotel do not do justice neither to the updated and clean guest rooms that we were able to enjoy nor to the friendly welcoming atmosphere we experienced. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

It was such a pleasure to have you make Rosellen the meeting point for your family from around the world. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back soon! The entire team looks forward to seeing you all back again. Thank you for choosing Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews