We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy but decor a bit dated..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #50 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I tried Rosellen after looking at the review in Tripadvisor, overall stay was good, friendly service, the kitchen also very useful. A couple of things though : the decor whilst clean is a bit old so need to be upgraded, front office is closed @5 pm so need to arrange before hand for late check-ins. I think this hotel would be an excellent palce to stay for spring and summer season where the weather is great and you can enjoy Stanley Park best. Unfortunately I stayed in winter, so didn't get the advantage I expected.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muhamadian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Stanley Park can be a great place to visit any time of the year. Mother Nature provides a constantly changing backdrop permanently housing numerous species of birds and hosting countless trails to explore by foot, bike, or roller blade. Each season offers a different experience and it is well worth visiting at the different times of year. We are sorry to hear that you personally did not get the chance to enjoy it as expected and hope on your next visit you will stop by to get some great tips from Guest Services on how to make the most of your time in Vancouver...winter, spring, summer or fall. As a reminder, if you prefer more contemporary design and want all the modern electronics try one of the Personal-ity Suites on your next visit. If arriving after office hours, instructions are provided on all confirmation notices and on the front door of the hotel There is a Duty Manager available to assist 24 hours per day. Thanks very sharing your comments. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 583 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

With family passing through on their way back to Australia, we were looking for more than the usual hotel accommodation and found it at the Rosellen Suites. The large living room with fireplace made for a wonderful conversation area for us in the spacious two bedroom two bathroom suite. Tag and his staff are very friendly and helpful; and with the great location in Vancouver's west end next to Stanley Park, we thoroughly recommend the Rosellen Suites.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks very much for sharing your experience. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I recently found Rosellen Suites after staying at a few different hotels provided by Hotwire.

On checking in after a late flight, arriving at Rosellen was a breeze, with my key card and check-in package all prepared, I was in my room quickly and without issue, despite the time (2am).

Tag and his staff made my stay nothing short of delightful, creating a welcoming atmosphere that provided for a relaxing, enjoyable stay.

Proximity to Stanley Park is unparalleled, literally less than 30 seconds to the park!

I can assure you will be happy with your stay at Rosellen.
A Vancouver secret!

Room Tip: Ask Tag about local secrets and hidden deals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Glad that you found us and that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here twice with our two young children, first for a week on the top floor penthouse suite, and secondly for a night in a two bedroom apartment. The penthouse suite totally exceeded our expectations! It was huge! And very comfortable (including the beds which were sublime!) Upon our return here, which we booked for one night only as we were on our way to another adventure, the hotel even completed us an upgrade. The two bedroom apartment was almost just as good as the penthouse, just missing the huge outdoor terrace. We found the staff here extremely helpful, and courteous, the rooms excellent, and the location very convenient. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Vancouver, especially those with kids. The only thing I would note here is to be sure you are aware of the opening hours of the reception to ensure it is open on your arrival a it is not a 24 hour hotel.

Room Tip: Penthouse suite excellent. Room 406 large two bedroom very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dara78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Your choice for the Penthouse was an excellent one as it is one of the most unique accommodation options in Vancouver and at a price that is unbeatable. We very much appreciate that you shared your comments and that you enjoyed both suite options that you made home while in Vancouver. Also want to ensure that everyone knows that although the Guest Services office is not open 24 hours per day there is a Duty Manager available 24 hours per day 7 days per week to assist guests with emergency needs, restaurant recommendations, late night check in or any other concerns a guest may have. We look forward to serving you and your family on your next visit to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've stayed at Rosellen Suites a handful of times now and it never disappoints. This why I always book it as my first choice hotel in the downtown Vancouver area. Location is quiet, yet very convenient. The rooms are spacious, clean and I love that they have a full kitchen. Of course the highlight of my stay is the staff. Everyone here is so friendly, courteous and professional - the best staff in all of Vancouver (and that says a lot, because I travel a lot).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namsung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Owner at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

53% of Rosellen guests return for another visit and we are so glad to read that you are one of them. Thank you for choosing us as your Vancouver home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My friend and I recently stayed at the Rosellen Suites for our girls weekend in Vancouver. We were upgraded to a two bedroom, two bath suite which was perfect so we could each have our own space. The room was very clean, the beds were so comfortable. The location is great as well. You are close to English Bay, Robson Street, and of course Stanley Park. There are lots of great restaurants nearby and of course the shopping on Robson. I have stayed here before and make it my place to stay in Vancouver when looking for a hotel room. The weather on this trip was a little rainy, but you don't have to worry as there are complimentary umbrellas at the door that guests can borrow. The staff are always very friendly and happy to take care of your needs. I will always recommend this boutique hotel to people visiting Vancouver.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

It is always a pleasure to read comments from our repeat guests. Thank you so much for sharing. Besides the umbrellas, we hope you had a chance to enjoy your fireplace to keep you warm in the rain. And, perhaps had time to enjoy a movie and complimentary popcorn for your girls night out? Sunshine will be on request for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

If you're looking for a place that is close to Stanely Park, Robson and makes you feel at home the Rosellen is a great place to stay. We really enjoyed staying in the 2 bedroom w/living room. Really spacious and with the hardwoods made you feel at home. Recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Luck8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Rosellen is a great location, particularly for the outdoor enthusiast with Stanley Park just steps away. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 92 in Vancouver
1,538 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $122 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing