We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family accomodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #45 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here twice with our two young children, first for a week on the top floor penthouse suite, and secondly for a night in a two bedroom apartment. The penthouse suite totally exceeded our expectations! It was huge! And very comfortable (including the beds which were sublime!) Upon our return here, which we booked for one night only as we were on our way to another adventure, the hotel even completed us an upgrade. The two bedroom apartment was almost just as good as the penthouse, just missing the huge outdoor terrace. We found the staff here extremely helpful, and courteous, the rooms excellent, and the location very convenient. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Vancouver, especially those with kids. The only thing I would note here is to be sure you are aware of the opening hours of the reception to ensure it is open on your arrival a it is not a 24 hour hotel.

Room Tip: Penthouse suite excellent. Room 406 large two bedroom very comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dara78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Your choice for the Penthouse was an excellent one as it is one of the most unique accommodation options in Vancouver and at a price that is unbeatable. We very much appreciate that you shared your comments and that you enjoyed both suite options that you made home while in Vancouver. Also want to ensure that everyone knows that although the Guest Services office is not open 24 hours per day there is a Duty Manager available 24 hours per day 7 days per week to assist guests with emergency needs, restaurant recommendations, late night check in or any other concerns a guest may have. We look forward to serving you and your family on your next visit to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 578 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've stayed at Rosellen Suites a handful of times now and it never disappoints. This why I always book it as my first choice hotel in the downtown Vancouver area. Location is quiet, yet very convenient. The rooms are spacious, clean and I love that they have a full kitchen. Of course the highlight of my stay is the staff. Everyone here is so friendly, courteous and professional - the best staff in all of Vancouver (and that says a lot, because I travel a lot).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namsung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Owner at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

53% of Rosellen guests return for another visit and we are so glad to read that you are one of them. Thank you for choosing us as your Vancouver home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My friend and I recently stayed at the Rosellen Suites for our girls weekend in Vancouver. We were upgraded to a two bedroom, two bath suite which was perfect so we could each have our own space. The room was very clean, the beds were so comfortable. The location is great as well. You are close to English Bay, Robson Street, and of course Stanley Park. There are lots of great restaurants nearby and of course the shopping on Robson. I have stayed here before and make it my place to stay in Vancouver when looking for a hotel room. The weather on this trip was a little rainy, but you don't have to worry as there are complimentary umbrellas at the door that guests can borrow. The staff are always very friendly and happy to take care of your needs. I will always recommend this boutique hotel to people visiting Vancouver.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

It is always a pleasure to read comments from our repeat guests. Thank you so much for sharing. Besides the umbrellas, we hope you had a chance to enjoy your fireplace to keep you warm in the rain. And, perhaps had time to enjoy a movie and complimentary popcorn for your girls night out? Sunshine will be on request for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

If you're looking for a place that is close to Stanely Park, Robson and makes you feel at home the Rosellen is a great place to stay. We really enjoyed staying in the 2 bedroom w/living room. Really spacious and with the hardwoods made you feel at home. Recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Luck8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Rosellen is a great location, particularly for the outdoor enthusiast with Stanley Park just steps away. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We found the hotel with spacious suites, very clean and comfortable with the beds an linen being of good quality. The staff was very helpful and knew the area and events taking place an directed us on places to go. The service was exelent and all of our needs were met.
Thanks to all who helped make our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Featuring some of the largest suites in Vancouver, we very much appreciate that you mentioned how spacious your accommodations were. And, thank you for mentioning the helpfulness of the staff. Everyone tries to keep up on what is happening in Vancouver to ensure guests have the perfect vacation and are always available to assist with special requests. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

What a gem! BEst kept secret in Vancouver as far as i am concerned. Ony 1/2 block from Stanley Park 3 blocks from Denman with an amazing selection of restaurants.
I always feel like i am coming home. All of the staff remember me and that is such a treat in this day and age.
Service is amazing, check in easy and rooms are very clean. Have to love all the space especially when travelling with the grandchildren. They have room to run.Really like that i can cook breakfast and have snacks in the frig.
My first choice of places to stay when i get to Vancouver.

Room Tip: ANy room-depends on how many people in your group.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unicornsanddragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Such a treat to have you share your thoughts on Rosellen. Our return guests, particularly those that come back often, are just like family and to have you take the time to share your comments is most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here at the end of our three week family trip to Canada after researching various hotels while in the UK we decided that this place looked stunning online.

When we arrived at 2000hrs to find the reception had closed and a letter address to us was stuck to the wall giving access to the safe to get our keys. We paid for secure parking which was accessed behind the hotel down a alley, there are signs all over the garage stating you need to empty your car of all valuables which was rather worrying.

We eventually carried all of our cases up to our room and opened the door, on first glance it looked quite nice however....

The closer you looked the dirtier it became. The smell of the room smelt like old carpets and rodents. The carpet was threadbare in places. The lino in the kitchen was coming up at the corners. My wife turned a light on and recived an electric shock! Then my 10yr old daughter went to turn the light in and the switch came off in her hand. The window frames were old style metal ones with peeling paint and had old chains on them to prevent the windows opening to far.

We decided pretty much straight away we didnt want to stay here and contacted the manager who had to drive to the reception.

We eventually booked into another hotel that night and the money from the Rosellen suits was refunded the next day.

I am unable to say what I really think about this hotel as Tripadvisor will not let me!

If you are a family looking for somewhere nice to stay please do not make the same mistake we did.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

The entire team works so hard to ensure each guest has the experience that they prefer that it is quite disappointing when we have not lived up to someone's expectations. Part of the extensive training process includes giving each team member the freedom to do whatever it takes to help correct a situation when a guest is not happy. This includes assisting in finding alternative accommodations that may be more to a guest's preferences, if indeed that is required. In this case there were a number of extenuating circumstances that the hotel attempted to correct that were beyond our control as guest expectations were not a best fit for the product and service levels available in the type of hotel experience that Rosellen offers. In response to this review specifically, the cosmetic items within the control of the hotel have been taken care of including new carpet and upgrades to this suite. Other areas of concern are outside the scope of the hotel's control with some of these items the very reasons other guests specifically choose to make the hotel their Vancouver home. For guests considering Rosellen we can only express that you will find the hotel a very comfortable home like experience with spacious suites, a great location, a friendly staff and a desire to ensure each guest is satisfied. On those very few occasions were a guest feels they have been let down, we make every effort to make it right and are typically very successful as is indicated in the majority of other guests who have shared their experiences on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,495 reviews
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#46 of 92 in Vancouver
1,443 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $136 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing