We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Very dated rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good location. Very dated rooms.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

This is very suitable for families. Good, quiet location. Spacious with 2 double bedrooms, pull-out sofa and small kitchen. It's basically a 2 bed apartment. Very clean, but very very dated (70s). Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orange-Boven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    173
    39
    15
    16
See reviews for
245
168
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

We came to Vancouver for a 3-days vacation and stayed at the Rosellen Suites because it was close to Stanley park (and we had to visit the aquarium), to museums, to the Lookout, and to dining galore on Denman street. The friendly and knowledgeable staff helped us find our ways to all attractions we needed! The sweet was large and clean; the beds were very comfortable; and there was a full kitchen and 2 TVs! We would recommend the Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park to all families visiting Vancouver! Thanks to everyone who made our stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlinaCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

My husband had a business meeting, and when he found the Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park offered reasonably priced suites, my daughter and I tagged along. The suite was clean, spacious and convenient to restaurants and shopping. There was even small kitchenette and dining table in our suite, as well as two TV's. The staff were friendly and there was a choice of above ground or underground parking.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

We were so happy with this hotel and location. Clean, spacious, and walking distance to so many great restaurants and shops. Very Quiet, staff were friendly and helpful. We would recommend this to anyone with a family, or group, Steps from beautiful Stanley Park, and the ocean. We would highly recommend this property, and when in Vcr, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dunsm0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Tucked on a leafy side-street bordering Stanley Park and Lost Lagoon, blocks from busy Denman Street, ethnic restos, the beach, and a five minute bus ride from downtown, we'll certainly return to this newly reno'd former apartment block, now a charming and unassuming boutique hotel. Check-in was quick. Knowledgable, attentive operations manager, Kent Chan, gave us a good map highlighting the area, and suite 305 was an exceptionally clean, large modern one bedroom with full bath and kitchen! Discovered through Tourism Vancouver's website, the special seasonal rate was $119, certainly a bargain at this location! A cab ride from downtown is about $10, and transit is two blocks away. The park trails lead a short distance to the renowned seawall and English Bay beach, and there are tennis courts, a shopping area, community centre, ethnic restaurants and exceptional 4* dining establishments nearby. (notably Adesso Bistro and Raincity Grill)

Staff seem eager to please and one can pay a little extra or apparently be upgraded to the fireplace suites, some even with themed vintage decor, but all with modern conveniences including flat screen tv, duvets, comfortable yet firm pillow-top mattress, fine linen, and well appointed kitchens. We were interested in the Katherine Hepburn penthouse with rooftop deck and vistas so will look further into that for our next trip.

Our suite, though lovely, faced an inner courtyard of sorts, quite near the controlled entrance, which could get a bit noisy at night with the rather loud voice system, however with windows closed this wasn't a problem. Three small amenities, standard in most other hotels, would have been appreciated....a full length mirror, notepad and desk pen, and an ipod docking station/cd player, although there was a tiny alarm clock radio in the bedroom. I was assured that many other suites had mirrored doors, so perhaps this has just been overlooked here. Helpful also would be a do/ do not disturb sign as we were woken quite early, but a post-it note on the door would also do the trick. Regardless, Rosellen Suites are a great value in a wonderful quiet location and we'll return of course!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sparklemarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33335 Gütersloh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

I and my daughter, visitors from germany, stayed at the rosellen suites in october 2011. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us some good advice where to go and where to buy. We stayed for one week in a lovely and spacious suite. The suite was clean and well maintained. The suite was cleaned up daily. We stayed in a nice and quiet neighbourhood next to stanley park. We loved to make short walks to stanley park every day. We would like to come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabina33335G_tersloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Comfortable,clean suites. Very nice space for family gathering and location that can not be beat , very quite as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quiches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Downtown
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
#48 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Property: Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing