We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such helpful management, looking forward to our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Ranked #48 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I just booked two weeks in October 2011 at the Rosellen, and although I haven't stayed there yet, I wanted to write a review anyway based on the management and their helpfulness over the phone with me. I called to ask a few questions about the building, the rooms etc, and Keg (sp?) was extremely polite and helpful, taking time to answer all my questions and chat about the building, even though I hadnt actually booked the room yet. Booking a two weeks stay in a foreign city can be daunting as there are so many choices of places to stay, so it was so much appreciated that I was treated as though I'd been staying there for years! Can't wait to arrive!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dudleysdads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

It has to be a record that a review was written prior to a stay. Thanks very much for your comments. We hope you enjoy your visit to Rosellen and Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 581 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

We love staying at the Rosellen Suites in Vancouver. Each suite is its own apartment, complete with full kitchen and dining room. You can fix your own lovely breakfast, then walk out the door, turn left and enter Stanley Park. The folks who manage the Rosellen Suites are friendly and helpful. You can bring your dog here. You can walk to some of the best restaurants in Vancouver. Then end each day with a stroll around Lost Lagoon.

We highly recommend Rosellen Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Sounds like you hit the high points while you were here. Hope you come back soon. Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We booked two nights, having found Rosellen Suites online and chosen it for its proximity to Stanley Park. It was even closer than it looked on the maps, go out the front door and turn left and it was at the end of the block.

When we got there we were warmly greeted by Ken, who proceeded to tell us everything we needed to know about the area and located everything on a map we got to take with us. We were given an upgrade to a two bedroom suite without even asking. The suite itself delighted, having a full kitchen (very well equipped), a foyer, two desks, a dining alcove, a master bedroom with walk-in closet. There was a basket with goodies, including popcorn for the microwave. Not that we needed this, but there were two TV's. The thing we liked least, but which was very doable, was the small space in the bathroom for storing one's own toiletries. On the other hand, they are totally generous with towels, providing way more than we ended up needing.

I was training for a fundraising event early in the fall, so the walkable location was a major highlight for me. I got to circumnavigate the Park, then walk downtown, a distance of a little over a mile. I returned to the Park many times and logged all the miles I needed in beautiful surroundings. Check out the Rhododendron Gardens, lovely to walk through and close to the Rosellen.

The hotel is located in a very quiet residential area, but only two blocks from the local restaurant and shopping scene, which has every different kind of cuisine one could want. This hotel is more like a European pension, given that there is no restaurant or room service. We loved the quiet and the approach to the hotel, which includes peaceful sounds of a fountain in the outdoor front court.

Once, when we were leaving for the Park, another manager came outside after us to give us coupons for the Aquarium. That is the general level of attentiveness we experienced.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We lucked out getting a suite in the front of the hotel, overlooking a shady and appealing street, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mission419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Excellent recommendations on what to see in the neighborhood. Thanks for sharing. Good luck with your very long walk this fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed here for three nights in may and loved every second. Apartment is seconds away from the park, and is walkable into the centre of the city too. Spacious, well kept and unique, would definitely stay here again when visiting this fabulous city. In a quiet area, but close to great restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topsy277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thanks very much for the recommendation. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We had about a dozen of us staying in two rooms. The rooms were decorated as if it was a condo that someone decorated according to their own taste. There were marble countertops and the amenities that did not seem like regular hotel rooms. This actually added to the homey atmosphere and everything was very clean. The manager named Tet was Asian and kind of hard to understand, but you could not ask for a more helpful and professional individual. He was knowledgeable about getting around and gave me a map. He called us a cab and stored our luggage. In fact, everyone there was super nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Openroad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear Dmccarthy44 -

It is always such a pleasure to read guest comments like yours. We are glad that you and your family had a great stay and that you enjoy the unique features each spacious suite has to offer. We'll pass your kind words onto the staff. Thank you for taking time to share!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Former West-Ender being back the first time after 25 years, Rosellen placed me right back at home. It is in the most beautiful part of the West End - right by the Park and the Bay and still close to all other convenience (restaurants and shopping).
As for the services, from reservations to departure, everything was hassle-free. And during our stay, we were well taken care of as well - from activities to restaurant recommendations, Tag and staff were like our private planner. THANKS!
There were 6 of us sharing the Classic King Suite, it was so comfortable that there were times we just wanted to lounge around than going out.
The West End is a very special place and Rosellen is most fitting! Will be back again... hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungTraveler913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear YogieontheGo -

It is always such a pleasure to read when a guest such as yourself has had a great time in Vancouver and at Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your return to the West End after 25 years and very much appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with TripAdvisor readers. Don't wait another 25 years. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This was a most enjoyable experience. The suites of rooms were comfortable and well-appointed.
The hotel is beautifully situated close to Vancouver downtown and on the edge of Stanley Park and near to English Bay.
The staff were welcoming and very friendly and helpful, both those on the desk and the cleaning staff.
Would highly recommend this.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, General Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Dear Grondo -

Thanks so very much for taking your time to share your experience about your stay with Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park. The goal of every team member is to help guests have a very personal experience and we are happy that you did. Your Rosellen Suites family looks forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!

Warmest regards,
Ken Svejkovsky, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,515 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
2,300 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Address: 2030 Barclay St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $132 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing