We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
355
198
41
20
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
198
41
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denman street full kitchen stanley park lost lagoon katherine hepburn classic suite apartment building west end living room a quiet residential area home away from home second bedroom tree lined street penthouse suite few blocks well equipped kitchen free upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 635 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We love staying at the Rosellen Suites in Vancouver. Each suite is its own apartment, complete with full kitchen and dining room. You can fix your own lovely breakfast, then walk out the door, turn left and enter Stanley Park. The folks who manage the Rosellen Suites are friendly and helpful. You can bring your dog here. You can walk to some of the best restaurants in Vancouver. Then end each day with a stroll around Lost Lagoon.

We highly recommend Rosellen Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Sounds like you hit the high points while you were here. Hope you come back soon. Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We booked two nights, having found Rosellen Suites online and chosen it for its proximity to Stanley Park. It was even closer than it looked on the maps, go out the front door and turn left and it was at the end of the block.

When we got there we were warmly greeted by Ken, who proceeded to tell us everything we needed to know about the area and located everything on a map we got to take with us. We were given an upgrade to a two bedroom suite without even asking. The suite itself delighted, having a full kitchen (very well equipped), a foyer, two desks, a dining alcove, a master bedroom with walk-in closet. There was a basket with goodies, including popcorn for the microwave. Not that we needed this, but there were two TV's. The thing we liked least, but which was very doable, was the small space in the bathroom for storing one's own toiletries. On the other hand, they are totally generous with towels, providing way more than we ended up needing.

I was training for a fundraising event early in the fall, so the walkable location was a major highlight for me. I got to circumnavigate the Park, then walk downtown, a distance of a little over a mile. I returned to the Park many times and logged all the miles I needed in beautiful surroundings. Check out the Rhododendron Gardens, lovely to walk through and close to the Rosellen.

The hotel is located in a very quiet residential area, but only two blocks from the local restaurant and shopping scene, which has every different kind of cuisine one could want. This hotel is more like a European pension, given that there is no restaurant or room service. We loved the quiet and the approach to the hotel, which includes peaceful sounds of a fountain in the outdoor front court.

Once, when we were leaving for the Park, another manager came outside after us to give us coupons for the Aquarium. That is the general level of attentiveness we experienced.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We lucked out getting a suite in the front of the hotel, overlooking a shady and appealing street, the side suites look at other buildings.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mission419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Excellent recommendations on what to see in the neighborhood. Thanks for sharing. Good luck with your very long walk this fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed here for three nights in may and loved every second. Apartment is seconds away from the park, and is walkable into the centre of the city too. Spacious, well kept and unique, would definitely stay here again when visiting this fabulous city. In a quiet area, but close to great restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topsy277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thanks very much for the recommendation. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We had about a dozen of us staying in two rooms. The rooms were decorated as if it was a condo that someone decorated according to their own taste. There were marble countertops and the amenities that did not seem like regular hotel rooms. This actually added to the homey atmosphere and everything was very clean. The manager named Tet was Asian and kind of hard to understand, but you could not ask for a more helpful and professional individual. He was knowledgeable about getting around and gave me a map. He called us a cab and stored our luggage. In fact, everyone there was super nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Openroad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear Dmccarthy44 -

It is always such a pleasure to read guest comments like yours. We are glad that you and your family had a great stay and that you enjoy the unique features each spacious suite has to offer. We'll pass your kind words onto the staff. Thank you for taking time to share!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Former West-Ender being back the first time after 25 years, Rosellen placed me right back at home. It is in the most beautiful part of the West End - right by the Park and the Bay and still close to all other convenience (restaurants and shopping).
As for the services, from reservations to departure, everything was hassle-free. And during our stay, we were well taken care of as well - from activities to restaurant recommendations, Tag and staff were like our private planner. THANKS!
There were 6 of us sharing the Classic King Suite, it was so comfortable that there were times we just wanted to lounge around than going out.
The West End is a very special place and Rosellen is most fitting! Will be back again... hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungTraveler913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear YogieontheGo -

It is always such a pleasure to read when a guest such as yourself has had a great time in Vancouver and at Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your return to the West End after 25 years and very much appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with TripAdvisor readers. Don't wait another 25 years. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews