We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
346
198
40
19
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
198
40
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenman streetfull kitchenstanley parklost lagoonkatherine hepburnclassic suiteapartment buildingwest endliving rooma quiet residential areahome away from homesecond bedroomtree lined streetpenthouse suitefew blockswell equipped kitchenfree upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 623 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed here for three nights in may and loved every second. Apartment is seconds away from the park, and is walkable into the centre of the city too. Spacious, well kept and unique, would definitely stay here again when visiting this fabulous city. In a quiet area, but close to great restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topsy277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thanks very much for the recommendation. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We had about a dozen of us staying in two rooms. The rooms were decorated as if it was a condo that someone decorated according to their own taste. There were marble countertops and the amenities that did not seem like regular hotel rooms. This actually added to the homey atmosphere and everything was very clean. The manager named Tet was Asian and kind of hard to understand, but you could not ask for a more helpful and professional individual. He was knowledgeable about getting around and gave me a map. He called us a cab and stored our luggage. In fact, everyone there was super nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Openroad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear Dmccarthy44 -

It is always such a pleasure to read guest comments like yours. We are glad that you and your family had a great stay and that you enjoy the unique features each spacious suite has to offer. We'll pass your kind words onto the staff. Thank you for taking time to share!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Former West-Ender being back the first time after 25 years, Rosellen placed me right back at home. It is in the most beautiful part of the West End - right by the Park and the Bay and still close to all other convenience (restaurants and shopping).
As for the services, from reservations to departure, everything was hassle-free. And during our stay, we were well taken care of as well - from activities to restaurant recommendations, Tag and staff were like our private planner. THANKS!
There were 6 of us sharing the Classic King Suite, it was so comfortable that there were times we just wanted to lounge around than going out.
The West End is a very special place and Rosellen is most fitting! Will be back again... hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungTraveler913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear YogieontheGo -

It is always such a pleasure to read when a guest such as yourself has had a great time in Vancouver and at Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your return to the West End after 25 years and very much appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with TripAdvisor readers. Don't wait another 25 years. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This was a most enjoyable experience. The suites of rooms were comfortable and well-appointed.
The hotel is beautifully situated close to Vancouver downtown and on the edge of Stanley Park and near to English Bay.
The staff were welcoming and very friendly and helpful, both those on the desk and the cleaning staff.
Would highly recommend this.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, General Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Dear Grondo -

Thanks so very much for taking your time to share your experience about your stay with Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park. The goal of every team member is to help guests have a very personal experience and we are happy that you did. Your Rosellen Suites family looks forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!

Warmest regards,
Ken Svejkovsky, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Rosellen Suites were comfortable, affordable, accessible, convenient, clean and accommodating.

A group of five of us stayed the weekend at Rosellen Suites and would definitely return. The rooms had all of the amenities of home, were clean and comfortable. The location was relatively central and near banks, grocery stores and liquor stores.

What really made our experience as enjoyable as it was, was the exemplary customer service we received from the owners of the hotel. They were so kind, caring and went out of their way to ensure our needs were me.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smj881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosellenVancouver, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Dear smj881 -

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. We always appreciate hearing how happy guests are. Your review will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to having you all back sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews