We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
346
198
40
19
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
198
40
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenman streetfull kitchenstanley parklost lagoonkatherine hepburnclassic suiteapartment buildingwest endliving rooma quiet residential areahome away from homesecond bedroomtree lined streetpenthouse suitefew blockswell equipped kitchenfree upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 623 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay in the West end. You can have it all here. A short trip to Stanley Park and the wonderful miles of nature and sea walks there. A few blocks in the other direction and you have world class dining, entertainment and shopping. But if you really want you can stay in and cook your own meals--especially after a day to Granville Island. So much to do and see. The staff are wonderful and have a GREAT sense of humor. The suites are lovely and the building, although, older is lovingly cared for. A sort of art deco vibe. We can't wait to go back there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69pepper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We stayed at the Rosellen Suites for a month and were very impressed with the way we were treated while staying there. Our accommodations were spacious and very clean (Housekeeping staff came twice a week to clean.). The staff at the front desk could not be more accommodating. When we asked about Saturday markets in Vancouver, the gentleman at the desk did not have the information, but he subsequently went to the trouble to go on the Internet and print out the appropriate details. When Vancouver was celebrating the anniversary of the Olympics, the staff gave us information sheets about all the related events in the city. On Valentine's Day, each suite received a "chocolate rose" – a lovely touch! Whenever we needed directions to get to places in the city, the front desk always provided the information.

Staying there for a month, we wanted to do some cooking in the apartment as well. When we didn't have certain specialized cooking utensils in our suite (e.g. roasting pan, stockpot), a simple request at the front desk was made and in minutes, the needed materials appeared in our apartment.

We have nothing but praise for all the staff at the Rosellen Suites. They helped to make our stay a memorable one and our apartment there feel like home.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Yingele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

This was the perfect place for an intimate wedding reception, with friends and family staying in the other rooms for comfort and accessability. Everybody walked everywhere. No drinking and driving consequentially.

We got married in the forest in Stanley Park and were able to walk there and back with our wedding party.

The Katharine Hepburn Suite Penthouse was a unique and well chosen venue for our wedding reception, both before and after the wedding night. We stayed a whole weekend so that we were able to have brunch there the next day and continue to visit with friends and family. It is a huge suite with a gorgeous deck - amazing view of mountains - plus a full kitchen and two bathrooms. both tubs are soakers, the master suite being especially lovely. Charmingly old fashioned in decor with the only thing we didn't like was the wall behind the (wood burning) fireplace - dreadful colour....but otherwise just lovely. They had a bit of a dance floor even, with a bar and area for computers and such.

The amazing staff were attentive and kind, and never anything but helpful. Even when one of our guests got locked out of their room in the middle of the night.

awesome location - everything is close by including shopping and the beach. Charming staff and rooms were comfortable. Stellar times were had.

We would rent this suite again for a big birthday party or family reunion.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishcakes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed three nights in early September. We were two couples and I had booked the suite on the basis of what I had read on Trip Advisor. We had a two bedroom unit which was fine, Not flash but clean and wuth everything that we required. The hotel is wa;king distance ( 5 minuyes) to the a wide variety of restaurants all reasonably priced and 5 minutes to Stanley Park We hired bikes on day and rode around. very easy.
While we were only there 3 mights we managed to do a fair amount of the touristy things all without the need for a car, We would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarandWide07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

This Suite Hotel is amazing. We had a most perfect and comfortable stay when visiting for a week. The suite was well furnished and equipped. All bedding and towels etc were of high quality. The hotel staff were obliging and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We also rented the Katharine Hepburn suite for a small wedding reception and it was just perfect, again nothing was overlooked by the hotel staff. The wedding ceremony took place in a small glade in Stanley Park, just a stone's throw from the hotel. Denman and Robson Street are within easy walking distance. We hope to stay again on our next visit to Vancouver. Thank you Rosellen for making our stay perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrscoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews