We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,802)
Filter reviews
2,802 results
Traveler rating
1,788
709
189
67
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,788
709
189
67
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dockside restaurant public market great location water taxi water view the penthouse boutique hotel easy access front desk staff love this hotel within walking distance downtown vancouver sea wall stanley park creek gi aquabus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,182 - 2,187 of 2,802 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I always stay here and it always exceeds my expectations. Fabulous, rooms, service, food, location and value for money.

Order the crispy squid in the bar and try some of their amazing local white wines from the Pacific Northwest.

Room tip: Try and get a room overlooking the marina. It's gorgeous.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alasdair_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We searched for hotels downtown, but found that the Granville Inn is centrally located yet away from the city noise. It was less expensive too. There are many interesting things to do within walking distance, and you can take a short water-taxi ride over to the downtown area. The room was very nice, especially the bathroom and walk-in shower. The rooms had well-designed windows that provided a view of the waterfront and the park-like setting below. We would definitely return to this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terribWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent two nights at the Granville Island Hotel, Oct 16th & 17th. What a wonderful hotel!
Our room was great, and overlooked the marina & the lights of downtown Vancouver. Can't wait until our next trip from Calif. to Granville Island.

Room tip: ask for a room overlooking the marina with views of downtown Vancouver-room #207 was ours...
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed for a weekend to get a brake from mountain living in rural BC. Very sweet hotel, clean, quiet and the hotel staff is very nice. We had a good meal at the restaurant, no issues there. Beer is made in house by a German brewmaster, how much more can you ask for...The Spa was recently renovated and looks stunning. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I booked in for 2 nights to celebrate her 62nd birthday. We live in Vancouver but really enjoy the ambience of the hotel and the activity on Granville Island. This is the 4th time we have spent 2 nights there. We were able to check in early after which we drove home and then rode our bikes back to the hotel. They kindly stored them over night and retrieved them the next morning when we rode around False Creek and Stanley Park.
Our first evening was spent watching a play at the Arts Club Theatre which we were able to walk to-- very convenient.
The rooms were clean with a great view. the morning paper delivered to our door was especially appreciated.
All-in-all, the hotel represents great value considering the rates and the location.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews