We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,802)
Filter reviews
2,802 results
Traveler rating
1,788
709
189
67
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,788
709
189
67
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dockside restaurant public market great location water taxi water view the penthouse boutique hotel easy access front desk staff love this hotel within walking distance downtown vancouver sea wall stanley park creek gi aquabus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,184 - 2,189 of 2,802 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent two nights at the Granville Island Hotel, Oct 16th & 17th. What a wonderful hotel!
Our room was great, and overlooked the marina & the lights of downtown Vancouver. Can't wait until our next trip from Calif. to Granville Island.

Room tip: ask for a room overlooking the marina with views of downtown Vancouver-room #207 was ours...
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed for a weekend to get a brake from mountain living in rural BC. Very sweet hotel, clean, quiet and the hotel staff is very nice. We had a good meal at the restaurant, no issues there. Beer is made in house by a German brewmaster, how much more can you ask for...The Spa was recently renovated and looks stunning. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I booked in for 2 nights to celebrate her 62nd birthday. We live in Vancouver but really enjoy the ambience of the hotel and the activity on Granville Island. This is the 4th time we have spent 2 nights there. We were able to check in early after which we drove home and then rode our bikes back to the hotel. They kindly stored them over night and retrieved them the next morning when we rode around False Creek and Stanley Park.
Our first evening was spent watching a play at the Arts Club Theatre which we were able to walk to-- very convenient.
The rooms were clean with a great view. the morning paper delivered to our door was especially appreciated.
All-in-all, the hotel represents great value considering the rates and the location.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband & I had a really lovely time at the Granville Island Hotel we couldn't have been more delighted.The fall foliage was so beautiful on the surrounding grounds and staff was very nice and extremely helpful with information of the local area for shopping and restaurants. We found everything close for walking. The walk up to Granville was an easy one. Our room was a pleasant surprise as the view facing the water was incredible and we took in everything it offered. Outriggers, kayak's, rowers. Very interesting and fun to watch. Loved the experience looking forward to our next stay.

Room tip: We stayed in room 316. Quiet, bright with an incredible view.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This trip to the hotel was split in that I had to go to Alberta in the middle and so could compare hotels The night I spent away was in a 5 star hotel of an excellent international chain and whereas the bathroom in Alberta,was of a higher standard, the room and in particular the bed, was better in GI. And the cost per night $200 better!

As usual the service and friendliness of the staff was much appreciated.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rugby59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews