We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Booking.com
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Agoda.com
$122
View deal
Hotels.com$133
Travelocity$133
Priceline$148
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,135)
Filter reviews
2,135 results
Traveler rating
702
977
332
70
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
702
977
332
70
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location living area downtown vancouver within walking distance central location coffee maker gas town full kitchen robson floor microwave stadium canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 2,135 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at the Rosedale in Robson with my 15 year old daughter for a girls trip. The hotel is very well located and clean. We had a double suite and it fit our needs quite well, good coffee in the room was a bonus.

The continental breakfast is pretty basic, we only had it on 1 of our days...didn’t have much (other than boiled eggs) for someone who eats low carb. Also the elevators are pretty slow.

We went to a hockey game at Rogers Arena and it is just a quick walk there. It is a 10 minute walk from the Sky Train station as well.

It is a great location to wander around Robson and Granville...even walking to Waterfront was lovely.

The staff were friendly and I would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MrsMatt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel right in Yaletown. Lots of restaurant near by and everything is walkable.
Hotel parking is underground for 20 night.
Suites are nice and big. Definitely dated furniture but this price it’s amazing. Beds are very comfy . Air conditioner but you can open the windows for fresh air. Definitely staying at this property next time.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Iluvztravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Being able to open your window seems to make many of our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for one night while visiting a friend in van. Pamela was excellent checking us in. We asked for robes to be sent up and we got them immediately. I even asked for a silly special request for a photo to be left on the bed of Dwight Yoakum and they indulged us! Huge rooms, definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Fartsahoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. Good to hear that Pamela treated you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Great location, very accessible and no big downsides, reasonably spacious, clean and comfortable. Not in the first flush of youth but everything works. Good value for oney with helpful staff, good base for our three day stay in the city.

Room tip: Suggest get a room facing Robson, may be quieter
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JFRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

It is good to hear that our team treated you well. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

This is the second time we have stayed at this older property and we found it met our needs and expectations. We booked a one bedroom suite, and although small it had the few items we needed. Our floor was high enough to stay clear of street level noise but not the fire engines which are stationed nearby. Being an older building the three elevators are slow and frequently crowded at dinner and checkout times. There is an under cover lobby (great when it is raining) and underground parking for a fee. The risk of crime necessitates completely emptying your vehicle which is a hassle. The front desk staff was helpful as were the bell hops. All in all a pretty good stay but a battle with traffic to reach the location during rush hours.

Room tip: east facing rooms are quieter.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. It is good to hear that our team was helpful and that we could keep you dry and out of the rain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews