We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Rosedale on Robson Hotel was elegant and classy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #41 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Central Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Rosedale on Robson Hotel was elegant and classy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

We stayed for 5 nights at the Rosdale on Robson Hotel and found it clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful to us regarding tours, etc. and getting around the city. We had lovely views of the city and were near lots of attractions and transport.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrieluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    689
    224
    58
    36
See reviews for
397
590
65
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

The wifi only really worked in reception, and in corridors near the lifts, and because the hotel have an external contractor to provide it, they weren't very helpful when i complained, on numerous occasions. The hotel room overlooked the street, and the double glazing didn't work, so i ended up sleeping on the sofa as this was in the other room; Again, as they were full they didn't really care, even admitting that all the rooms are noisy anyway. Its a cheap, budget hotel, not geared up for businesses.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maritza_gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham838, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, June 14, 2010
Thank you for your thoughts. With regard to the WiFi service, the internet supplier has been upgarding the system over the last few months. They have been able to boost the signal throughout the complex as well as add speed to the internet.. Unfortunately, due to being right next door to all the official ceremonies and the stadiums, we did experience considerable Olympic noise. As well behaved as everyone was, they still were very loud,

Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

We stayed at the hotel on two seperate occasions during our holiday and both times the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and tidy and it was good to have the kitchen as we had breakfast in our room before heading out for the day. It was also really handy to have laundry facilities available.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliKatChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2009

We had a one bedroom suite that had all one could want. Freshly decorated and new carpets. This hotel is great value for its location.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2009

Stayed her with my wife and another couple. We wanted to be close to restaurants, pubs, and music, and we the Rosedale was a good choice. Good value for the money with clean, quite nice suites. Easy walking distance to Granville Market, Yaletown, and lots of shops and places to eat. Hot tub was a little cool, but all in all a good choice. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg-n-Marg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heule, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2009

Great hotel. Very good location, friendly staff, good restaurant. Would go there again in a heartbeat!

Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pankotor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

This hotel is a great spot for extended stays. It is an all suite hotel and in my room, I had an oven, microwave, fridge and stove top. Perfect for the traveller who wants to save money on dining out. It is in a great location on Robson Street close to theatres and sporting events. It is a bit tired and could use some updating, plus the bed was not the most comfortable, but for the price and location, this is a great spot.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soonie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,508 reviews
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing