We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like "Rear Window"”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #40 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Douglas, Isle of Man
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like "Rear Window"”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Used our RCI Points to stay and would do so again when we wanted the Vancouver experience. Stayed for one week in a one bedroom suite. All was very neat and clean. Room was super quiet - 8th floor - even with the windows opened. Some of the time we just relaxed and watched life in neighbouring blocks - like "Rear Window". Easy walking access to downtown area and easy access to public transport networks. What a beautiful city. Shame about the number of beggars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David99am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    698
    225
    58
    37
See reviews for
403
602
65
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed for one week in a one bedroom suite. All was very clean and fresh, although not a complete set of dishes. The wifi was super annoying as you had to log in every time you wanted to use it, and only for one device. And our access code changed during our stay. How many couples travel with only one wifi apparatus between them? Not what I would expect in a major city. Room was super quiet - 13th floor - even with the windows opened. Had to go to the Vacation office to get the smoke detector actually installed in the living room rather than bare wires hanging. Checked out on the day that Cirque de Soleil arrived, so it was a big of a gong show getting an elevator, luggage trolley etc. Used our Vacation Points to stay and would do so again when we wanted the Vancouver experience. We easily walked all over the downtown core - nothing is far away.

Room Tip: 13th floor was just fine. Beware: there is one elevator that does not go to the parkade. And make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhodiDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDM3703, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay. I am surmising that you stayed with timeshare points and those suites are maintained by another company, Vacation Internationale, other than the hotel. We will be talking with them about this issue of the disconnected detector. Those units are inspected by an outside contractor twice a year for deficiencies in their fire systems so we are surprised by your comment.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel.Spacious rooms, comfortable beds. Easy for getting around the city and GASTOWN is a must see!. We could eat in the pub attached to the hotel or in our suite which had a kitchen, Or out at the many eateries nearby. Staff were all attentive and friendly. Only tiny blip, was the day we left the doorman hadn't ordered the taxi we asked for -for 5pm allowing for traffic to the airport we should have had plenty of time. I eventually asked where it was, he hadn't ordered it at all - saying taxis are always around so he didn't bother! So we were more rushed than we wanted to be.. Just one ~off~ note of the stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDM3703, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Carol M: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize for our bellman's lack of appropriate action. Yes we do have a Yellow Cab stand at the hotel but we should have booked the cab for you.

Yours truly
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velez-Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We are on a month long holiday in Canada and Alaska and have used this hotel twice on our visit. We had a decent sized suite that was clean and well appointed. The location is good, being on the corner of Hamilton Street and Robson Street, particularly if you are a sports fan as it is close to the city stadium. The staff are ok being helpful but they were a bit "distant". They have an independent restaurant attached to the hotel but this area has many restaurants. Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredcheckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Only stayed for one night but really enjoyed it. We were upgraded on arrival and given a top floor room. Room had the biggest bed I've seen. Also kitchenette area. Clean room. Friendly staff. Free WiFi. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddyb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
440 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

A few months ago when we were in Vancouver to attend a couple of concerts we stayed at the Rosedale on Robson. We liked it so much we stayed here again. We are in town to attend another concert to see Foster the People playing at the Queen Elizabeth Theater. We had our room upgraded and stayed on the 18th floor this time. The room is big, comfortable and has a great view...not to mention a balcony. We can walk to the theater and restaurants and shops. We will stay here again the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good pre or post cruise accomodation. Located close to Yaletown and ten minute walk to Gastown. Robson Street is known for it's many and varied trendy restuarants and bars.
Our mini suite on 20th floor was very, clean, comfortable and spacious.The only downside was the noisy air conditioning. We turned it off to sleep.
Nice to have a fully equiped kitchenette, but the restuarant downstairs is also convenient.
A mini market is just across the road.
Would love to see more of Vancouver, and would choose to stay at Rosedale on Robson again. The staff were friendly and professional and we received complimentary WiFi.

Room Tip: Probably 17th-18th floor would be quieter than 20th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dona1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,578 reviews
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing