We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosedale on Robson
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel BLU(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kingston Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Moda Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveler rating
531
810
263
59
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
810
263
59
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriginal joesgreat locationsuite hotelbc placeliving roomcontinental breakfastsmall kitchenettemini kitchendowntown vancouverrogers arenalounge areaqueen elizabeth theatrewalking distancelaundry facilitiesunderground parkingfloor to ceiling windowshockey game
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,077 - 1,082 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here in here on our first night in Canada and having just got off a long haul flight from New Zealand we wanted a shower and good night's sleep. The room we got was spacious, we'll appointed and very comfortable. The hotel was in easy walking distance to downtown Vancouver and some great restaurants. We also went to Rosie's which is the hotels diner where we had breakfast - good also. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kubabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We used a Groupon coupon to book this hotel, and we were extremely happy with it. not only is it a great location (many sites are walkable from here), but the management could not have been nicer. They were unbelievably helpful when we wanted to add another room (the basic timeshare unit is not really suitable for 4 adults). I would go there again in a minute.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sewkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Rosedale on Robson and were really happy, the bed was comfy the room was clean and the hotel had everything there that we required. We found everthing was in walking distance and the staff were FABULOUS. Friends we were travelling with required medical attention the desk staff had them at a doctor immediately.
We are planning on returning to Vancouver and we will stay here again.
We left here to take an Alaskan cruise so many of the passengers were also staying here and everybody was more than appy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tadge303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We are a retired couple from N.Z. who stayed at the hotel for 5 days on our overseas trip. This was amazing value and we could not find fault with anything. The rooms were excellent, very clean with a comfortable bed. The suite was so roomy that we could really relax. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very close to all amenities including shops to buy provisions. We will certainly be recommending to other friends to stay here when they visit Vancouver and we would love to come back!.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the roof garden which gave us a very pleasant outlook.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel was mediocre at best. It was outdated, and kind of out of the way. I would have preferred to stay closer to Granville Street where there is more action. The hotel room was SUPER outdated; it had a kitchen for some strange reason, but no real conveniences like a mini bar or a full size ironing board. There was an awkward sitting room which didn't make sense to me, with a TV that looked about one hundred years old.

For a trendy Vancouver stay, this is NOT the place you want to be.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews