We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #40 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Rosedale on Robson and were really happy, the bed was comfy the room was clean and the hotel had everything there that we required. We found everthing was in walking distance and the staff were FABULOUS. Friends we were travelling with required medical attention the desk staff had them at a doctor immediately.
We are planning on returning to Vancouver and we will stay here again.
We left here to take an Alaskan cruise so many of the passengers were also staying here and everybody was more than appy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tadge303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    689
    224
    58
    36
See reviews for
397
590
65
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We are a retired couple from N.Z. who stayed at the hotel for 5 days on our overseas trip. This was amazing value and we could not find fault with anything. The rooms were excellent, very clean with a comfortable bed. The suite was so roomy that we could really relax. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very close to all amenities including shops to buy provisions. We will certainly be recommending to other friends to stay here when they visit Vancouver and we would love to come back!.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the roof garden which gave us a very pleasant outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel was mediocre at best. It was outdated, and kind of out of the way. I would have preferred to stay closer to Granville Street where there is more action. The hotel room was SUPER outdated; it had a kitchen for some strange reason, but no real conveniences like a mini bar or a full size ironing board. There was an awkward sitting room which didn't make sense to me, with a TV that looked about one hundred years old.

For a trendy Vancouver stay, this is NOT the place you want to be.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a livingsocial deal which included free internet ($5) and parking ($17) and continental breakfast (not sure if a separate cost otherwise).. friendly check-in and efficient service.. we were in 1602, which had a separate hallway door, in conjunction with 1603.. our corner suite had a cozy sitting tvroom/kitchen, which is well equipped for cooking your own meals.. an IGA is about 2 blocks away. fair sized bathroom with deep tub, though not much hot water seemed available.. nice products of shampoo, conditioner, etc, including mouthwash... the funny thing was our bathrobes, they were very wrinkly, like they were never ironed.. maybe they are saving on cost and time for that..
the bedroom has a comfortable queen bed with 4 pillows, tv and dark shades for the outside lights.. both flat screen tvs seem alil small, about 32" ? but worked well with lots of cable channels.
the internet worked well too.. if you find your light switches don't turn on the main lights, check the "master switch" wall switch which could be turned off. ours was located by the door.
the continental breakfast consisted of usual fare, fruit salad was good. coffee barely ok. no hot foods though..
the swimming pool is a nice 10m lap sized pool, alittle cool to start..the hottub was warm not hot. the wet sauna was nice, hot and steamy.. the dry sauna did not seem to work after being turned on for 1/2 hour..
overall a really nice hotel, we'd go back again especially when going to a downtown or sports event. oh when we checked out, we noticed a "treasure chest" for kids to get a free gift/toy when their family checked-n.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are on the higher floors, and the Deluxe are on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubberducklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in August on our first holiday in Canada. It is in a great location and we were very impressed with the hotel itself. Great suite with a very comfortable sitting room and bedroom. It was very clean and well looked after. The staff were very helpful and informative. The concierge arranged some very good trips for us at good prices. Well worth staying in this hotel if you are visiting Vancouver.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

When my employer sent me on a trip for two to attend a Vancouver Canucks game, the bonus included hotel & travel expenses. I was given a choice of 4 or 5 local hotels in the immediate vicinity....and chose the Rosedale on Robson because I liked the look of the place. It was certainly convenient for attending the game, and the many other attendees staying in the hotel were all in a fun & festive mood. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and efficient, and the price was very decent. No balconies made it a bit boxy feeling, and the elevators sounded like they had a barking dog trapped within, but otherwise a great stay. N.B. If you book online, special arrangements need to be made if you intend to pay up front....unless you use Expedia, Travelocity or another third party for booking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Most, if not all rooms, are suites. We were in a one bedroom on the second floor overlooking busy street. Surprisingly, it was very quiet. There is a tv in the living room which also contains a hide-a-bed, stove,oven and fridge. Our bathroom was very spacious and was wheelchair compatible.

On the second floor there is direct access to two rooftop gardens. Also, the hotel is very close to the two major sports venues in the city.

The only criticisms: there are no hooks in the bathroom to hang clothes while showering, and the closet was in the bedroom at the far end of the apartment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,513 reviews
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing