We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #40 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Lovely "different" room, central, staff good. Will be back. Central location, and drop off facilities for car plus overnight parking. Breakfast good, too. Reasonably close to train from airport. Only $4 fare. $35 by taxi.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    698
    225
    58
    37
See reviews for
403
602
65
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I booked this hotel in a hurry and was very pleased to find I had chosen well. It was convenient from a transport point of view as well as being surrounded by a host of retail outlets from supermarkets to hairdressers and banks. The supermarket was important because you have your own cooking facilities in this suite-only hotel. My rooms were well-appointed with TVs in both bedroom and sitting room. The bed was the largest I've ever slept in and the bedding immaculately clean as was the spacious bathroom. There were adequate washing and drying facilities on every other floor but you had to go to another floor to get detergent and softener and the whole process needed 4 lots of 75 cents. Ironing board was in one of the very plentiful cupboards. In my bathroom the toilet paper was just about out of my reach while on the toilet but then I'm only 5 foot tall. There were sufficient quantities of cutlery, china and cooking pans and enough tea towels and washing up liquid. My biggest grouse was having to pay for wifi in the suite although it was free in the lobby. The underground car park was a real boon and the concierge service excellent. All in all, I was happy staying at the interestingly named Rosedale on Robson.

Room Tip: Top floor has only two rooms so larger and quieter. Good view and good balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks for your review. On one point and we obviously did not get the word to you, as of August 1 we do offer free WiFi in the suites. It is limited to one device per day and there is a nominal charge for any extra device that you require. It is still free in the lobby. I am glad that your stay went well and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our six-year-old for a family vacation and loved the hotel, its location and amenities.

The hotel is perfectly located in walking distance between Yaletown and Gastown with great views and convenient underground parking.

We were upgraded to a suite on the 17th floor with an incredible view of city and waterfront. The hotel and pool were clean, the jacuzzi, hot and wet saunas were operational and accessible.

Overall, a great value and we will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Samui
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The rooms are dated but everything is in good repair and very clean, the bed was excellent and comfortable. Breakfast was a curiosity, we were not advised at the reception about the breakfast room and only found it whilst exploring the hotel. On the third day of our visit, it went missing and we found it in another room on another side as we existed via some stairs. Staff were friendly. Reasonable access to everything, value for dollar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zannaevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank for taking the time to write a review. With regard to the continental buffet breakfast, I apologize for our staff not making it clear where it was. As for the switch in rooms, we were putting new flooring in the normal breakfast area, called Goody's.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here 3 times in 6 weeks using it as a base for tours. The staff were very good, particularly the concierge who helped us a lot with excursions, taxis, etc. Having a suite was very useful as we could take in food - the kitchen was very good with a proper oven, 3 rings and a microwave; there was a kettle and coffee machine too. The suites are very comfortable with lovely beds and couches and a good bathroom. I particularly liked the huge windows (with blackout curtains) which gave excellent views. The location was just far enough from the centre to be quiet but near enough that most things are in easy walking distance. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel58Bournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great place to stay pre or post cruise... Two blocks from port... Arrived at 3:00 am to a friendly staff... McDonald's one block... Clean and convenient... Large room with great kitchen... Would be great for long term stay... No TV in the bedroom...

Room Tip: Lower room if you don't want to wait on elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Normal policy is to have a TV in every room of every suite so I apologize for our miscue.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My sister and I have just spent five days in this hotel and were very pleased with it. The suite rooms are quite big enough and we ate breakfast and three evening meals in the room. The pillows were great though I did not really sleep well on the mattress. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially when the fire alarm went off at 2.30 am one morning and we had to evacuate the hotel. The hotel is in walking distance to almost everything and the public transport is good. The food in Rosie's was pretty good but the service could improve. All in all it wasagood experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room and you may be lucky enough to get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbryabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,578 reviews
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing