We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #42 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at Rosedale on Robson twice in June and we were very happy both times. The location was excellent. Easy for sight seeing, shopping and walking. We walked to the stadium, gastown and Chinatown.
The units were great for our stays, although a few pots and an oven tray would have helped.
The staff were fantastic. My husband needed to see a Dr and after arranging an appointment Julie on the desk asked to be informed how he was and to let the hotel know if we needed anything.
The staff on the desk and also the concierge staff we always knowledgable and helpful.
We would certainly recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_retirees_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    683
    223
    58
    36
See reviews for
392
584
65
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent; very close to restaurants and a Vancouver Trolley (hop on, hop off) stop. The rooms do have small kitchenettes, but they really are too small to do any real cooking in, so it is nice to have good restaurants close by. Our room was very clean, which we appreciated.

If you get a room that is in the middle of the building, the living area does not have a window, and is very cave-like. The bedroom is nice and large, but the thermostat is located in there, and is limited (you cannot set the temperature below a certain point). Thus, keeping the entire unit comfortable can be a challenge. The bedroom windows do open, which is nice since you cannot adjust the thermostat beyond a certain level. The bathroom is extremely small, and our room had a showerhead that squirted water all over the ceiling. Not sure if we just had a "bad" room. Only a small bottle of shampoo and two small bars of soap were provided, so be sure to bring lotion, conditioner, etc if you plan to stay here.

Our biggest complaint was the lack of amenities. The hotel advertises having cardio equipment and treadmills. This is true; however, both treadmills and the two stair climbers were extremely old and worn out, and were simply placed in the hallway leading to the indoor pool (no dedicated gym area). Since we like to exercise while on vacation, that was a big disappointment. There is no free wi-fi either, except in the lobby, which tended to be pretty noisy and busy. My husband has to work while on the road, so that was another big issue for us.

The hotel was just okay for us; for others it might be exactly what they're looking for. There is a Hampton Inn just down the street, and if we are ever in Vancouver again, we'll probably stay there, just for the free wi-fi and gym (the prices were comparable). For people who don't care about a gym or wi-fi, the Rosedale would probably work fine.

Room Tip: Get a high floor, not in the middle of the building (one that has windows in the living area).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TamikoBold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments. The Wifi charge is due to a contract condition that prohibits us from giving the service away for free. As of November 1, 2013, the service will be free through out the hotel tower. The amenities surprise me as we normally supply a 3/4 oz and a 1 1/4 oz soap along with shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, body lotion and mouth wash and cotton balls in the superior suites. My apologies for the lack of amenities. As for the shower head, we do have low flow for water conservation but it should be a steady stream.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
85 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The room we had was a clean and comfortable 2 bed suite with good views. It is easy to find with good parking under the hotel which has direct lift access to lobby and rooms, the charge for parking was 16CD + tax which was reasonable given the downtown location.

The only minor negative points being the poor exercise area and the pool which during our stay did not appear to have good water quality, in fact it looked in need of a clean, I may be badly misjudging this as given the appearance I did not dive in! More irritating was that while there was free Wi-Fi access in the lobby there was a 5CD charge for Wi-Fi access in your room. We also wished to leave the car beyond the 1pm limit by 90 mins but were informed this would cost 6CD.

Overall however a comfortable decent hotel that I would happily use again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. With regard t the charge for WiFi in the hotel tower, we have a contract that restricts us from giving the service for free. The $5.00 charge is a guest discount as the WiFi provider charges $15.00. As of NOvemebr 1, 2013, we will be free of this restriction and we will be able to offer free WiFi.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, AZ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Rosedale on Robson Hotel before starting our Alaska cruise at the Vancouver port. This hotel has 21 floors and we had an excellent suite on the 20th floor with a great view of downtown Vancouver. The location is great, right in the middle of Yaletown, a trendy area loaded with bars and restaurants. The staff was extremely helpful, recommending restaurants within walking distance on both nights, and both places were excellent. The hotel parking garage was pricey, $17/night for self park and $25/night for valet parking. Since there is only meter parking on nearby streets, you don't have much choice. We had breakfast at Rosie's, the hotel restaurant, and it was very good. Our server at Rosie's was also very helpful with recommendations on attractions. Wi-Fi was just fair in the hotel but excellent at Rosie's. We would definitely recommend this fine hotel.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room high up in this 21-floor hotel for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gtrjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Clean well appointed 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette. Sitting room has no windows and a little dark. No free wifi which is disappointing. Sixteen dollar a day parking charge. Great views and great location.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambrotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. As for WiFi, we do have free service in our lobby. There is still a $5.00 charge for use in a suite. However, as of Nov 1, 2013, we will be offering free WiFi in all our suites. A contractual obligation prohibits us from doing that now.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
606 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a third time staying here and our experience has been better each time. Super friendly and helpful staff, great accommodations and one of the best beds I have ever slept in, great views and a fantastic location. In addition, I have a full sized car and the underground parking is spacious.

Two blocks from the bay and walking distance from both Yaletown and Gastown. Just a short drive over the bridge to Granville Island or walk down to the water and take a water taxi across. Tons of great restaurants and shopping in every direction and if you just want to relax, the indoor pool is nice and their amazing second floor garden is wonderful. I travel a lot and this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and the architecture all around give you a different view from every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tall_six6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The rooms are large and comfortable. The maintenance person have NO IDEA what he is doing.
The Hot Tub was fealty dirty. He cleaned it and one night came and pored a gallon of JAVEX BLEACH into the hot tub while people was sitting in it. I got sick and never went in it again. Another night the door would not LOCK and CLOSE. They said they had nobody to fix it and that they have never had any criminal activities in the passed so I should feel safe sleeping with an open unlocked door to my room. CRAZZZZYY I fixed the damn thing my self. Should send them the bill. Restaurant is below grade for food quality. Other then that it is fine. Great location. Vancouver FIRE DEPARTMENT IS NEXT DOOR. They charge for internet that have a very very poor signal.$5 a day. Remind me of Dial up connection from the 80s .. First time I have ever paid for Internet at a HOTEL. Did not work 2 nights but NO refund.

Room Tip: If you don't mind noisy Fire trucks and fealty hot tub then it's ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiggH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. You have brought some serious matters to our attention and in our defence, they fly in the face of our standard procedures. With regard to room locks, we have people on site 24/7 that can deal with issues such as this and if we cannot fix a lock we will move you to another room immediately. Security is paramount. Secondly, your comment about our adding chemical to the hot tub while you were in it is against all our policies let alone those of the Health Department. All our chemicals are added via a pump and filter system which is mandated by the City of Vancouver. Also, we are unaware of ever using Javex Bleach in our pool system. If the hot tub is as filthy as you suggest, we normally drain it, scrub it with approved cleansers, and then refill it. The hot tub would not be put back in service until the chemical balances are correct.
Having said this, I would like to investigate this matter further. Therefore, if you are so inclined, would you please contact me directly at jamesm@rosedaleonrobson.com and let me know what date the hot tub incident occurred as well as the lock issue. Thank you . Jim Miller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#44 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing