We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosedale on Robson
Nearby Hotels
$123
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$240
$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Horizon Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$287
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$281
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
$353
$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Vancouver(Vancouver)
$484
$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,705)
Filter reviews
1,705 results
Traveler rating
532
810
263
59
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
810
263
59
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriginal joesgreat locationsuite hotelbc placeliving roomcontinental breakfastsmall kitchenettemini kitchendowntown vancouverrogers arenalounge areaqueen elizabeth theatrewalking distancelaundry facilitiesunderground parkingfloor to ceiling windowshockey game
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,167 - 1,172 of 1,705 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The rooms are large and comfortable. The maintenance person have NO IDEA what he is doing.
The Hot Tub was fealty dirty. He cleaned it and one night came and pored a gallon of JAVEX BLEACH into the hot tub while people was sitting in it. I got sick and never went in it again. Another night the door would not LOCK and CLOSE. They said they had nobody to fix it and that they have never had any criminal activities in the passed so I should feel safe sleeping with an open unlocked door to my room. CRAZZZZYY I fixed the damn thing my self. Should send them the bill. Restaurant is below grade for food quality. Other then that it is fine. Great location. Vancouver FIRE DEPARTMENT IS NEXT DOOR. They charge for internet that have a very very poor signal.$5 a day. Remind me of Dial up connection from the 80s .. First time I have ever paid for Internet at a HOTEL. Did not work 2 nights but NO refund.

Room Tip: If you don't mind noisy Fire trucks and fealty hot tub then it's ok
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiggH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. You have brought some serious matters to our attention and in our defence, they fly in the face of our standard procedures. With regard to room locks, we have people on site 24/7 that can deal with issues such as this and if we cannot fix a lock we will move you to another room immediately. Security is paramount. Secondly, your comment about our adding chemical to the hot tub while you were in it is against all our policies let alone those of the Health Department. All our chemicals are added via a pump and filter system which is mandated by the City of Vancouver. Also, we are unaware of ever using Javex Bleach in our pool system. If the hot tub is as filthy as you suggest, we normally drain it, scrub it with approved cleansers, and then refill it. The hot tub would not be put back in service until the chemical balances are correct.
Having said this, I would like to investigate this matter further. Therefore, if you are so inclined, would you please contact me directly at jamesm@rosedaleonrobson.com and let me know what date the hot tub incident occurred as well as the lock issue. Thank you . Jim Miller, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at this property for a couple of nights and found its location to be excellent - very easy walking distance to the great restaurants at Yaletown and close to the amenities of downtown Vancouver means that there is plenty to see & do in close proximity. Its also well supported with good staff who were always friendly and helpful - the concierge was particularly good with helpful suggestions and in organising our day tours. Full marks in this respect.

What I felt let down the property was the accommodation: we stayed with friends in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 7th floor. Unfortunately there was only a single bathroom for the four adults, and you had to cross the living areas to get to it, which wasn't great for middle of the night bathroom stops, or for returning from the shower.

The bedrooms themselves were very small and as the property is located just a few doors from the fire station, there was very regular siren noise that would interrupt your sleep. I've read other reviews that suggest higher floors help with the siren noise, so perhaps ask for one during check-in.

I don't know whether there is a general problem with the airconditioning units, but the one in our room was old and (very) noisy - with the control for the whole unit being in our bedroom and not the common areas. This made it somewhat difficult for the other couple we were staying with to adjust the temperature (or turn it off as it was noisy) during the night.

There are laundry facilities at the property, but you need to be aware that you've got to purchase washing detergent and have to get sufficient coins to do so. This can be an awkward process late at night when the shop is closed, so you'll need to plan accordingly.

We also had a surprise during checkout, where we were asked to pay additional fees in respect of the timeshare booking. This wasn't explained during check-in and was a fair bit higher than what we would expect.

Although the property accommodation is compromised, I'd stay again if it was only for one/two nights ... but only with my partner (not share with another couple) and ask for a higher floor to help with the siren noise. For longer stays I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor if you're sensitive to (siren) noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_in_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The suite that you were in is actually a timeshare owned and maintained by Vacation Internationale. You do check in at the Hotel front desk as a convenience. If you would like, you can put a review on VI at Rosedale or Rosedale Condomiums as that is their site.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was our longest ingle location in a tour of Alberta & British Columbia and it was possibly the worse accommodation of the bunch. The two bedroom suite felt oppressive as the seating / cooking area (if you can stretch the imagination to call it that) has no windows and feels dark and depressing. Kitchen facilities are primitive and dated so would not suggest going for this location if you want to self cater. I did ask if we could upgrade to a better room but soon discovered we had the best of the bunch with the exception of the penthouse. There was only one bathroom for four adults and you had to cross seating area to get to it from bedrooms.

It's convenient for the BC Stadium and walkable to other locations but not the best location overall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a great place to stay. Right in the heart of Yaletown this sweet Hotel has everything ... transportation nearby, walkable to car rental, walkable to sporting events, great for restaurants and entertainment in Yaletown, a quick ferry ride to Granville Island ... and beautiful strolls along the boardwalk around False Creek. I loved my stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Clean and tidy 1 bedroom suite,bathroom,kitchen/lounge/diner. Pull down bed in lounge to sleep 2 more if required. Great view,good location for main tourist areas of Vancouver. Excellent check in and very helpful staff during our stay with useful tips on what to see and the best way to get there. Very good indoor pool with hot tub; jacuzzi; steam room and sauna all free to residents. Numerous and varied restaurants within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic/police siren noise
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews