We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$149
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$511
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$388
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$251
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$293
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
$406
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$314
$280
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveler rating
576
859
276
61
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
859
276
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriginal joesgreat locationsuite hotelliving roombc placesmall kitchencontinental breakfastdowntown vancouverrogers arenalounge areaqueen elizabeth theatrewithin walking distancelaundry facilitiesunderground parkingfloor to ceiling windowsyogurtsteam room
Filter
Updating list...
1,278 - 1,283 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The bonus with this hotel was the very small kitchen, canada is expensive to eat in, so to be able to buy and cook for yoursel is a bonus. Comfy beds and quiet nights as well. Do3nside is it is a fair walk to everything from trains to buses, but if your still mobile then it is a good hotel.

Room Tip: Wifi in room costs 5 bucks but is free in the lobby
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

What a great hotel and in the perfect location. Just steps away from anything! Food, Drinks, Shopping and a Casino are just a few of the amenities within walking distance. The hotel was clean and beautiful with modern touches. My only complaint was that our shower head flooded the bathroom everytime we took a shower.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNMcLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I was wondering if you get a chance would you please let me know what suite you were in as we want to check out that shower head. Please contact me at jamesm@rosedaleonrobson.com.

Thank you
Jim Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We first stayed here after arriving into Vancouver on the first leg of our Canadian adventure. Loved it so much (and Vancouver) that we came back early and booked again at the Rosedale on Robson taking advantage of the return guest discount voucher we received.
The location to the entertainment district was the initial draw card as we were seeing Alicia Keys in concert - perfect for hockey, football etc - but was an easy walk into the CBD, shopping on Robson, Gastown, Wharf area and Stanley Park (if you don't mind walking). The self contained kitchens were perfect on our return trip when we were a little over eating in restaurants and just wanted to stay in.

We had a king room on our first 3 night stay and could only get a Queen on our return stay which was for 6 nights. It turned out in our mind to be a better room however as both the bedroom and lounge room had great views and windows, whereas the King only had windows in the bedroom.

There are restaurants, delis, liquor stores, drug stores and more all within a two minute walk. The pub attached to the apartments - Rosie's - is great and we frequented often. Great food and service.

All in all - great location, great service, housekeeping were sensational - and we would highly recommend. We were certainly be staying there when we next return to Vancouver.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room that has windows in both the lounge room and bedroom - be willing to take a queen instead of a king! The extra light and views are well worth it. Our first room was straight on hamilton st so was a little noisy late at night after the pubs/clubs were closing - but nothing too disastrous!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kat_Leah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Love that you can book package deals for the games on their website. Good value. And the seat options for the games are good too. You're not just stuck with a limited view. The rooms are nice and I like the design of the building.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I just stayed here two weeks ago and was very pleasantly surprised. My room was very comfortable and a good size for a queen suite. The hotel is a short walk to shopping on Robson, Yaletown and Gastown and Chinatown. Stayed here for the week and loved it. There is a grocery and. 24 hr Tim Hortons within 2 blocks so you can pick up some snacks or get a cup of tea if you are too tired to hit some of the great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews