We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, service of staff could have been better”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #40 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Was a good stay overall, beds were comfy, room was nice and big with a separate lounge area.
We were able to check in earlier too which was nice. Location was good. After the second day and after buying food from its for breakfast we discovered the free continental breakfast on level 2. It would have been nice if the staff at reception told us about this. Before we went out and bought food. Also we got given a room with two beds when we are clearly a married couple, a choice of bed configuration would have been nice. Overall those things are the only downs to this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the free Brekky on level 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chookybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We will of course review our procedures at the front desk to make sure that we give the proper information. Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues.

Jim Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband travels to Vancouver for business a few times each year and I usually go with him once a year. We love staying at Rosedale on Robson. It is conveniently located with plenty of parking and a very friendly, helpful staff. If you like walking, you can easily walk to Yaletown, Gastown & Chinatown, plus you are only 2-3 blocks from Rogers Arena & BC Place Stadium. It's just a short ride to Nat Bailey Stadium to catch a Vancouver Canadians baseball game. There is easy access to public transportation here, too. The rooms are all suites, well maintained and very comfortable. My husband stays here every time he's in Vancouver and has no plans to go anywhere else! I'm happy about that!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

this was the second visit to this hotel and we were really pleased with our visit again. Andrew the head porter and general fount of all knowledge was a sheer delight. Nothing was too much trouble - a truly lovely man. The reception staff and maid service were both good. Our room was immaculate - spotlessly clean, fresh towels and toiletries every day. the bed was lovely and comfortable and there was no noise at night. What more can you ask for?

Room Tip: Having vertigo I have to have a low floor and I was easily accomodated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexPollyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed 4 nights on a timeshare exchange and 3 nights as hotel guests. The hotel is very good, clean, comfortable and very central in downtown Vancouver. Parking is a bit tight and at $16 per day a bit expensive, but it a great location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

great place to stay for downtown vanvouver , feels just like your own appartment . beds were very very comfortable. great to have a kitchen when traveling I dont always want to dine out . Fridge was good to have for coffee cream and other stuff thats need to stay cool

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sales M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was a clean and elegant hotel. All rooms are suites with a kitchen. The bathrooms are a little small. The restaurant Rosie's was terrific. We had a meal brought up to our room one night and ate a dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. All the meals were wonderful and very flavorful. The Yorkshire pudding with roast beef and onions was exceptional. The drinks were great as well.

We were there three nights and on the last night we had a fantastic time at the Ballet, Swan Lake by the National Ballet of China!!! We were escorted there by not only Jillian of the Rosedale but also two people from the Vancouver Ballet. We were taken into a VIP reception where we even got to meet Feng Yin the executive director and artistic director of the NBC!

Being in the heart of the Entertainment area you can fins all kinds of great artsy things to do as we'll as sports galore. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver! ulie and all the staff is fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our recent visit to the Rosedale. It was perfectly located for both my business meetings and our tourist activities following the meetings. Well organised and friendly staff. We switched rooms (our choice) and the transition was seemless, thanks to Julie. Very clean, quiet and spacious rooms with kitchenette. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,617 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $132 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing