We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable suite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #42 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Comfortable suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at the Rosedale for 2 nights. The staff members were very nice and helpful. The suite was clean and spacious so I felt very comfortable. We enjoyed the kitchen which has stove, oven, fridge, oven toaster and so on...
We found the suite pretty quiet. And the location was great. We will be back here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoshie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    682
    222
    58
    36
See reviews for
392
582
65
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here on our way through to Silverstar Ski Resort. We spent a total of 2 nights here. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we were able to access our apartment early - which was great as we had arrived from Australia at about 10am (following a 14 hr flight). The apartment was clean and kept at a good temperature (not overheated). The bedroom had great views over the city but the lounge area was small and had no windows which made it a bit dingy and closed in. The bedroom had 2 double beds but both could only be accessed from 1 side (the other side being pushed against the wall). There were 3 of us travelling (me, my husband and our adult daughter) and so we took a bed each and my daughter slept on the sofa bed in the lounge.
If you are looking for a reasonably priced, centrally located, clean place to stay for a short period this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
125 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

The Rosedale on Robson is a great hotel in a great location in downtown Vancouver. Located at Robson and Hamilton, there is so much to see and do in a five block radius of the hotel. Catch a CFL or NHL game, tour Gastown, sample any if the many food and drink establishments in Yaletown or catch a performance at Queen Elizabeth Theatre (we saw Swan Lake last night!). There's plenty more close by and still more a short cab ride away.

The hotel is immaculately clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and professional. It has on-site parking. Rosie's is the on-site restaurant and bar and provides room service. There's a work out room, hot tub and pool. We saw signs advertising spa services but we don 't know if that's done on site.

We booked our stay through our Vacation International membership. Two years ago, we booked through RCI. Members get a great deal so use your benefits, VI and RCI people!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed at the Rosedale for several months, and head there whenever I'm in Vancouver. Good value, great to have suites - especially with a family. The location is in a good area and two blocks from Skytrain. The staff is excellent - especially Julie!

Room Tip: Kids can get a toy from the treasure chest in the lobby, and they have cookies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaCaCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is located downtown close to many tourist attractions: Robson Street, B.C. Place, Rogers Arena, etc.. The hotel is clean; however, some of the staff members are not overly helpful which is out of the ordinary in Vancouver. If you have specific requirements when making your reservation you may be disappointed upon your arrival as not all requests are respected. Even having the Director of Sales accepting your request in writing will prove to be of no assistance in having your specific needs fulfilled. In other words, management should not be making promisses if they are not going to be carrying these out. Our experience was one where the Dirctor of Sales displayed poor customer service. An apology, complimentary services, a discount, etc, are all ways of compensating for one's error but the Director of Sales chose not to accept responsibility even with us having his word in writing. He did nothing and as a result displayed little in terms of public relations for the establishment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDM1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
It is with dismay that I read your review. Things can go wrong but we pride ourselves in making amends and in particular apologize for any errors on our part. It is way out of character for us to ignore a guest's concerns or comments. Having said that I would like to get to the bottom of your concern and see what can be done. Please contact me at jamesm@rosedaleonrobson.com and let's see what we can do. Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port alberni
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the Rosedale when we went to a hockey game.Check in was a breeze.They were working on the elevators but there was no problem as there is three elevators.
The room was a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette which was very nice.We only stayed the one night so didnt need a kitchenette .But was nice anyhow.
They include a breakfast down on the second floor with your stay.It has yogurt ,toast,fruit and coffee tea and juices.Very nicely done.
So in closing it is a great hotel close to Rogers Arena and includes breakfast what else could you ask for.I do not think our room had a safe.So ask at the desk if you need one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merrit girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. As well as the hockey packages we do sell BC Lions football packages.

Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thredbo Village, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed again at the Rosedale due to great price, fantastic location and amazing service. May at reception was lovely and professional as always and every staff member greeted us with a smile and a friendly manner. Thank you for an enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: We like a suite jus for more room to move. Great views available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlpenAnnie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#44 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing