We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time:great place: great location”
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #40 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Pender Island, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Time:great place: great location”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Loved the room, the staff was all very helpful. Great view, quiet at night. Walked along Robson Street and to Rogers Arena. Felt very welcomed there. Will go back. We had tickets to an event at Rogers Arena and it was very close. We also walked to Yaletown for dinner one night. Can't believe how close everything is.
The only negative was the WiFi was free only in the lobby. It was more to have it in you room-$5.00 for 24 hours.
Did not have a chance to use the pool, but it looked very inviting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    718
    233
    59
    37
See reviews for
412
622
65
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The location of this hotel is outstanding. Our room had a kitchen which meant we could self cater. We ordered in a roll away bed which they brought up immediately and did not charge extra for. My kids played in the heated pool daily. Food from Rosie's was great - both dine in and room service. Internet was not included but could be paid for at a rate of $25 p/week.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TannyDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great place to stay with elementary age children! Kitchenette is handy to have, indoor pool, and walking distance to water ferry, bus, train...front desk very helpful. Concierge helpful and can suggest best ways to get around. Go to Grouse Mountain, Grandville Market, and Stanley Park.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane QLD Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I and friends recently stayed at the Rosedale on Robson Hotel. We found the rooms quite large and had room to move, Location was great. Rosie's Restaurant next door has some lovely food lovely friendly staff also. The Hotel was very Clean with nice friendly staff. We hope to get back to Vancouver again WHEN we do we will definitely stay at Rosedale on Robson again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capricorn-libra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

What a delightful surprise to find a reasonably priced hotel right on Robson in downtown Vancouver. Not only reasonably priced, but spacious with a kitchenette (stove, oven, microwave, toaster, etc). and comfortable sitting area. There's a lovely pool and hot tub and staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have stayed at the Rosedale on Robson twice and for sure will stay again. Rooms are clean, staff friendly and helpful. You are right close to the stadiums for games, concerts etc. Gastown, Yaletown and Granville Island are all close by. Lots of shopping and also close to Stanley Park and the North Shore. We are Vacation International owners so get to stay at a VERY reasonable rate! Highly recommended.....you won't be dissatisfied.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csurtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were delighted with the hotel. The location is excellent for access to several theatres and shopping. Rooms included a small food preparation area which is great for tired folks not wanting to go out again. We were also pleased that a bed comforter and blanket was provided rather than a duvet (which usually makes it too warm) We will be back.

Room Tip: Our first time staying at this hotel but plan to be back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. I will pass them on to our staff.

Yours truly
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
2,484 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,522 reviews
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#46 of 90 in Vancouver
3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing