We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$368
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$149
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$388
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$251
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$511
$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$291
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
$406
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$331
$280
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveler rating
576
859
276
61
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
859
276
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriginal joesgreat locationsuite hotelliving roombc placesmall kitchencontinental breakfastdowntown vancouverrogers arenalounge areaqueen elizabeth theatrewithin walking distancelaundry facilitiesunderground parkingfloor to ceiling windowsyogurtsteam room
Filter
Updating list...
1,351 - 1,356 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel a few times and so it was our first choice this time around. We were heading to Vancouver for shopping and the PNE. We booked the two bedroom family suite thinking it would be just as amazing as our previous 1 bedroom experiences. (Bright, clean and great views) When we walked into the suite we realized the set up was a little different. unlike the 1 bedroom suites this suite had no windows in the living room area so when we were all in the kitchen/living room area it was a little dark. The room also seemed a little beat up.... The view from the bedrooms was still amazing. It was in the perfect location, we walked Robson street, and all through the downtown area. The next morning it was a quick walk over to the skytrain out to Metro town for shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Godra76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Rooms are big, comfortable, spacious, 2 televisions, noisy and hopeless air conditioned (impossible to get lower temperatures !), small kitchen including fridge, owen, plates, expresso machine etc. My room (1812) had a balcony and a beautiful view on downtown.
Lobby and restaurant are rather sad : ugly lighting, noise (this horrible and permanent music in the restaurant), no atmosphere, no decoration, it seems old and empty, few armchairs in the middle of walking areas, nothing cosy.
Breakfasts are desappointing, excepted the "Robson Breakfast", a good rate with everything (eggs, coffee, toasts, bacon etc).

Unfortunately, one of our nights was seriously bothered by 7 FALSE fire alarms between 5:45am and 8:30am, blocked elevators (imagine dozen of old people forced to go downstairs on foot from the top floors !), and not a single word of excuse from the management, not a single cup of coffee to make these people more comfortable. Just shameful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philar94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your last stay. With regard to the 5 false alarms, these were caused by a water leakin a shower in a suite that we do not maintain, hitting a smoke detector on the 2nd floor. Three of the alarms happened when we had a fire panel service technician on site attempting to resolve the problem. We did not do any coffee service as we take any excess personnel and perform a fire watch until the fire panel/system is back to full service. Thus we had no one to take care of the coffee. Also we apologized to over 400 people for the alarms but as we had 800 people in the building, we obviously missed some. To those, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience.

As for the lobby for have just installed new carpet 3 weeks ago, new ceiling paint 3 weeks ago, stripped and waxed the stone floor 2 weeks ago with all furniture being re-upholstered within the last year. We have kept our oversized armchairs down to 12 so that people can move around easily. With our old configuration, the lobby was too cluttered.

One last item. I will bring your comments concerning the restaurant to the attention of the owner/operator.

Once again, thank you for your concerns.
Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of Gastown and the waterfront.
We found the staff pleasant and helpful. The suite itself was clean and comfortable for two people with a small kitchenette with oven and microwave and a kettle and toaster. There is a convenience store immediately opposite the main antrance and a 7/11 store on the corner where supplies could be purchased. There is free internet access in the foyer but in-room access could be purchased for a very reasonable price. For those not wanting to cook there is a restaurant & Bar off the foyer. Food is good and prices are mid-range. Overall a good hotel for those travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Had we not used some timeshare points to book this one bedroom unit, we would not have selected this hotel. Having done so, we would not repeat the experience. The units are small, cramped, dark and outdated. The pullout sofabed gave my otherwise healthy and unspoiled 15 year old daughter neck and shoulder pain.

The time share property, Vacation Internationale, that has a contract with Rosedale is no longer operated by Aviawest. Regardless, we had such a hard time finding this hotel. When I called the 800 number provided on my RCI confirmation, no one was available. I then called the "emergency" number and was given directions by a rather rude man who seemed annoyed by my anxiety and frustration.
This timeshare group also is so cheap that, for the first time we stayed in a unit that did not provide such basics as shampoo or conditioner. These could be "purchased for a fee." We were also charged a $49 fee for housekeeping even though the room was not cleaned during our four night stay. When I complained about this, I was told it's indicated on the website. This place has the nerve to charge the housekeeping fee even though they only service the unit once if you stay 8 nights or more. Since most time shares are a week long, this is nearly insane.
Perhaps the hotel is somewhat nicer than the timeshare company with whom it contracts. I did manage to peak into a room that was being cleaned that looked more updated and larger than the unit to which we were assigned.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about your recent stay in the Vacation Internationale suites. I will be passing on your remarks to them for their action in this matter As for the hotel suites, we have recent pictures on our website as well as a Google map of directions to us.

Yours truly
Jim Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We used this hotel as a stopover for 3 different nights during our Alaska Cruise, Rockie Mountain tour and Hawaii trip. The staff were pleasant and helpful particulary the concierege of a more mature age. The accommodation itself is looking quite tired and could probably do with a bit of a makeover. However the beds were very comfortable, the location is very good, and I think it is great value for the money. As our four day Rockies tour started in Calgary and finished in Vancouver, they allowed us to store the bulk of our luggage (which we didn't need for the tour) at a nominal fee, which was appreciated

Room Tip: Higher floors are a better option,
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews