We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$341
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$294
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$149
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$425
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$308
$296
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$251
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$257
$240
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
$420
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$299
$279
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveler rating
575
859
276
61
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
859
276
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriginal joesgreat locationsuite hotelliving roombc placesmall kitchencontinental breakfastdowntown vancouverrogers arenalounge areaqueen elizabeth theatrewithin walking distancelaundry facilitiesunderground parkingfloor to ceiling windowsyogurtsteam room
Filter
Updating list...
1,366 - 1,371 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was a great location. We stayed here twice, once before a cruise were we was on the 18th floor. We asked to be put on that floor again but was put on the 7th so it was a little disappointing as we didn't have a balcony. The staff were always helpful recommending places to eat and visit and also were not to go.

Room Tip: High floor - they have balconys
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had a one bedroom unit. The bedroom was spacious, but the living area was a bit small. Had a small but adequate kitchen - even an oven! Utensils were a little sparse and the cooking pans minimal. But it worked very well and we saved lots of money on meals for our stay. No diswasher. Small counter space.

Elevators were often full so it was difficult to get down at check out time if you have lots of luggage like we did. We were on the lowest level so by the time a car got down it was already full. Finally went up in order to go down.

Parking is about $15 per day.

Location was great. Near Yaletown and a nice walk down to the water. Had lots of fun taking the little water taxis to Granville Island and around for an nice look at the city from the ocean. Granville Island is a great place to visit with its various markets under one roof.

We took a Hop-on-hop-off city bus tour and really enjoyed it. A good way to see the city.

The Rosedale is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Service
Thank 2thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and were able to walk everywhere that we wanted to. It is about 15 minutes walk away from Canada Place where all the tour buses depart from and only 5 minutes away from the Queen Elizabeth Theatre - we saw the Broadway production of Mary Poppins which was fab. It is also very close to the sports stadiums. The staff were lovely, always friendly and willing to help. We ate a couple of evenings in the restaurant and the meals were nice. The room was very clean and it was great to have a sofa to sit and watch telly and a small kitchenette for making tea etc. The only critisism I have is that the aircon unit was very noisy, no real problem for us because we just opened the window instead, but if it had been very hot or cold outside it would have been inconvenient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeiraMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Robson has suites, good for self catering if that is your way. Close to everything including shopping on Robson. Hop on hop off bus 2 minutes away. Staff helpful.
Breakfast on Level 2 looked very average so we went elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank E-pottii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I reserved a two bedroom suite at the Hotel Rosedale on Robson through Hotels.com. I had every expectation that I was booking into a HOTEL which would include basics such as maid service, daily clean towels and soap and shampoo. When I called down to ask for shampoo, I was told by the front desk that they would send some up. Minutes later I was called back and told the hotel could not send up the shampoo because we were timeshare guests. I don't own a time share. When I booked the hotel room, at no time was it explained to me by hotels.com that the two bedroom unit would not be considered a hotel room (with all the expected amenities), but a time share. The hotel staff referred me to the management of the timeshare company, which I am not a member of. Meanwhile, my husband has gone out at midnight to the 7/11 to get shampoo.

Customer service ZERO from both Hotels.com who could have resolved the issue and the Rosedale front desk staff who refused to bring one small bottle of shampoo up to our room

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKMNWestlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for your review. You in fact booked a company called Rosedale Condominiums which is owned and operated by a timeshare company called Vacation Internationale. They perform the housekeeping and maintenance duties on their own suites.The hotel only handles the check in so that service is availble 24 hrs as they only operate 8 hours per day. We do not charge for extra supplies but the timeshare operator does. Next time make your reservation for the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel and your suite will come with those amenities.

Thank you
Jim Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews