We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #42 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

We shared a two bedroom suite with friends while in town for a wedding. The room was comfortable with a kitchenette and small living room area. We didn't spend much time in the room, so it was suitable for our needs.
The gym is pretty much non-existent as it consisted of two treadmills in a hallway area near reception with somewhat shonky machinery.
Location was good, as it was only a short walk to the shops/mall and close to the Gaslight district.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankietan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    682
    222
    58
    36
See reviews for
392
582
65
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 927 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

I spent one night q the Rosedale on Wednesday 22 February. Nice surprise. Hotel is well located in downtown Vancouver. Suite was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Check in and out was quick and courteous. Concierge allowed me to use his computer when the business computer was not functioning properly. My one night stay was great and I would stay again if back in Vancouver.
Lots of restaurants in the area including Rosie's in the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to take advantage of the continental breakfast on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank timbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We arrived on a Wednesday and stayed two nights. We had a one bedroom suite for my son and I and were in town to watch the hockey game. Perfect spot to stay with easy walking distance to restaurants and to either of the stadiums (BC Place or GM Place). The parking was easy to get into and out of and the room was adequate for our needs. We were on the 10th floor so it was fairly quiet and folks at the desk were polite and helpful. It isn't a high end place but there wasn't anything that would stop me from using this place again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1101 and friends stayed in 1110. Both were good. My room had a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tedcBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We went to Vancouver for a hockey game and stayed at the Rosedale on Robson because of the location to Rogers Arena.
The decor was upscale, beds very comfortable. We had lunch and breakfast in the restaurant food and service were excellent.

I would recommend this property for traveling for business or pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DodieKamloops_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
422 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Not terrible but there are nicer places for the same price so why stay here? The rooms are small and tired. Seemed clean enough to me but maybe there are mice in the walls -- I heard something but am not sure what. Anyway, try elsewhere first.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are very surprised with the comment about "critters" in the walls and ceilings. In my 17 years at this site I have never encountered any such nuisance. As a matter of fact we do have a regular pest control procedure and company under contract. As well, they have never mentioned the Hotel Tower as having an issue.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

This solid 3 star hotel is perfectly located in Vancouver near Rogers Arena, the resfurbished BC Place and the Ford Centre for the Performing Arts. All rooms are suites with kitchenettes and are fairly spacious and clean. The included daily breakfast is a bit sparse but saves you from heading out to spend a lot. Lots of quick eateries and coffee shops within easy walking distance (Starbucks, Tim's, Macdonalds, Subway et al) and a decent restaurant called Rosies in the complex. Parking is around $12 a day and wi-fi is expensive. Service has always been very good and value for this type of accomodation excellent. We normally always book the night a major concert is announced in the city as this hotel is within a 5 -10 minute walk to the two major stadiums. Always call the hotel as opposed to booking online as you will get a better rate. Nice job Rosedale!

Room Tip: Don't go with too high a room...think there are 20 floors as with just two elevators you will ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trentlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
Thank you for comments . Just one correction. We actually have three elevators to the hotel tower. You are correct about some delays in elevator service during peak times. Prior to games or concerts about 600 people try to access the elevators in a very short time frame.

Yours truly
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

I booked a girls weekend trip courtesy of VI’s bonus time for last weekend. I was a little leery after looking at some the pics on this site but our room (#809) was really nice and appeared to have been recreantly fully updated. I knew VI had redone the kitchen areas but I didn’t know what to expect regarding the rest of the unit. I was very pleasantly surprised to find that everything had fresh updated look to it. The living room/kitchen area in the two bedroom suite was definitely smaller than at other VI resorts I’ve been to (only about a fourth of the usual amount of space, if that) and with only 1 bathroom, 1 living room chair, a couch that sits 3 and a table that seats 2 in my opinion it’d be WAY too small for a party of 6 but for a party of 4 it was comfortable. The TV in the front room had horrible reception, very snowy. I reported it to VI so hopefully they’ll get that fixed. The TV in the 2nd bedroom was fine and we never tested out the other one so I don’t know what it was like. I found the beds to be firm as well but the linens seemed fine to me. The check in and out process was very quick and easy. They do a temporary security charge of $100 when you check in. It’s $5 a day for internet and $16 a day for in & out parking -VERY TIGHT spaces and was a little challenging trying to find a space our 2nd night and the tax amount was around $13 for the two nights added together. We spent Saturday walking in a huge circle around Vancouver. We checked in with the concierge and let us know the safer areas vs the maybe not so safe areas. We had a huge brownie desert in the hotel restaurant the night we arrived (big enough for at least 3 to share) and breakfast there the next day, both good experiences.
One thing we noticed about Canada vs. the US was how much more expensive everything was. A $3 bottle of wine down here goes for around $13 up there just to give you an idea. Also if you use US cash in stores they exchange it at 95 cents to the dollar compared to 99 cents to the dollar at the banks and most credit card companies charge an international exchange fee except for Capital One.
There’s a 7-11 right across the street and tons of Starbucks around. All alcohol (even beer and wine) is only available in liquor stores.
All and all it was a great little get away spot, I’ll definitely go back again at some point.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheerMom602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#44 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#43 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing