We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Landis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #62 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Kerang
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Suited us”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

There were 4 of us in the group who were in Vancouver to start a tour and we chose this hotel because it offered a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. We found the suite to be very clean, spacious and comfortable and in a good location in the city. We had a good outlook from our room and although there was some street noise evident we were in a large city on a weekend so that has to be expected. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and arranged for our taxis when we needed them. Public transport was very close and easy to use if you didn't want to walk. The cafes and restaurants in Yaletown were about a 10 minute walk and that area offered many dining options.
The continental breakfast was included and was adequate but the breakfast room on the first floor reminded you of a lunch room on a construction site. The attendant working in the room replenished the supplies when they were needed and she washed the dishes as you ate. It is the first time that we have had to use plastic cutlery to eat a meal in a hotel and the corner of the room where you collected you food became very cramped if more than 4 people were in it.
We would stay at this hotel again and have no hesitation in recommending it to those wanting large accommodation that is very good value

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alclaire_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    174
    56
    15
    17
See reviews for
268
34
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is OK - the rooms are a bit dowdy, but clean enough and lots of space. Its in a decent location.

My 24 year old son, his 20 year old GF and my 18 year old daughter stayed here because the girls were going to see Taylor Swift. It was my treat so I paid, but when I checked them in the desk clerk was quite insulting and demanded my assurance that there would be "no parties" He also demanded my cell phone number so he could call me if there was anything wrong. As these are three adults I was more than a little annoyed by this attitude. I trust my adult children and that should be good enough.

Landis Hotel is officially off my list of Vancouver hotels I would use again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PicaPica60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

this hotel offers large suites suitable for large families or families with children needing some room to spread out. The kitchens were a little under supplied with basic necessities and certainly could use an update, but the rest of the suite was fine. Large bathrooms, clean and tidy ,well located at the south end of downtown. Mr. Ali at the front desk was very helpful and had a wealth of information for any question that we asked. (The evening front desk staff was very much less helpful, over our 4 day stay, implying that we were a nuisance to her to ask for anything at all...certainly needs to be given a lesson in customer service)
Overall a great spot with easy access to the rest of downtown. The shuttle is handy although you should book early to ensure a place as it services multiple hotels in the area. Did not access the pool, as we were too busy seeing the city.
Breakfast was continental (carbs mostly, and some tired fruit, but the coffee was fresh)
Certainly would stay again.

Room Tip: get a room up as high as you can get, as there are alot of clubs and a hospital located close by, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Upon arrival, we were extremely disappointed to find that the 2 bedroom suite we reserved months in advance was not available. The hotel rectified the situation immediately and upgraded us to the penthouse suite for free. Wahoo!

Loads of space for our 5 adults and a toddler. Three rooftop balconies overlooking the city and surroundings. Very simple access to Vancouver - plenty of restaurants within walking distance, and our rental car provided easy access to Stanley Park and Whistler.

Hotel is nothing fancy but it's more than adequate, and compared to the crazy rates of local competition, we were thrilled. Breakfast is adequate if not exciting. Free is free!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HundleB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on 11th floor. Noise from streets below not an issue and beds comfortable. Could have done with curtains or blinds in lounge. Kitchen not well equipped, ice bucket but no bowls or jugs! Not a great area. Drunks and homeless on Davie Street so maybe not a good place for children, but the False Creek Ferries go from the bottom of Hornby over to Granville Island - well worth the trip.

Room Tip: As high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FOB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family of four (daughters ages 10& 13) stayed one night at the Landis Hotel in a two bedroom suite. The hotel isn't fancy, the lobby is pretty basic and could have a bit of an update, but the room was great. It was clean and really big with tons of room for the four of us. The kitchen had everything we needed, dishwasher and full sized refrigerator. The beds were comfortable and there were extra pillows.
We used the pool and hot tub which the girls loved. Both were well maintained and clean.
Like I said before, it isn't a fancy place, but for a family it has everything you'll need.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsoltani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great location. Some shared amenities with the Residence Inn next door. Decent breakfast. Great breakfast staff. Laundry was in men's change room which was weird. Huge suite. Would have liked better cleaning but overall our staff was positive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
West End
Gec Granville
Gec Granville
#57 of 92 in Vancouver
181 reviews
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#46 of 92 in Vancouver
3,752 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
West End
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landis Hotel & Suites

Property: Landis Hotel & Suites
Address: 1200 Hornby St | Vancouver British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1W2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landis Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Landis Hotel & Suites offer all the needs of both business and leisure travellers. Our objective at The Landis Hotel & Suites is to meet the needs of our guests coming from around the world, who are seeking hotel accommodations for short or extended stays, for personal or professional reasons. The Landis Hotel & Suites offers 53 spacious two bedroom suites that were designed to suit all type of stays. Looking for the extra space, our two bedroom suites are available in either our 800 sq ft, Executive Suites or our 1,000 sq ft, Deluxe Suites. If you are looking for that little bit extra, our Penthouse Suites offer a full 1,450 sq ft of spacious luxury combined with some truly spectacular views of Vancouver.Full size kitchens & appliances in all the suites can help to reduce food costs. The Landis Hotel & Suites contains vital communications amenities including multiple in-suite telephones,wireless Internet & front desk fax service. The hotel is located in downtown Vancouver, British Columbia. The Landis Hotel & Suites is only minutes from the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Center, Cruise Ship Terminals and Vancouver shopping and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landis Hotel And Suites
Landis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing