We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, maybe not very good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Landis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #62 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on 11th floor. Noise from streets below not an issue and beds comfortable. Could have done with curtains or blinds in lounge. Kitchen not well equipped, ice bucket but no bowls or jugs! Not a great area. Drunks and homeless on Davie Street so maybe not a good place for children, but the False Creek Ferries go from the bottom of Hornby over to Granville Island - well worth the trip.

Room Tip: As high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 437 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family of four (daughters ages 10& 13) stayed one night at the Landis Hotel in a two bedroom suite. The hotel isn't fancy, the lobby is pretty basic and could have a bit of an update, but the room was great. It was clean and really big with tons of room for the four of us. The kitchen had everything we needed, dishwasher and full sized refrigerator. The beds were comfortable and there were extra pillows.
We used the pool and hot tub which the girls loved. Both were well maintained and clean.
Like I said before, it isn't a fancy place, but for a family it has everything you'll need.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsoltani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great location. Some shared amenities with the Residence Inn next door. Decent breakfast. Great breakfast staff. Laundry was in men's change room which was weird. Huge suite. Would have liked better cleaning but overall our staff was positive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. Our original size room was unavailable for five adults so they free upgraded us to the Penthouse suite!

Great view, close to restaurants! Amazing price!! Thanks Landis!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mab45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our four-night stay here couldn't have been more perfect. With three of us traveling to Vancouver for our first time, I had been hoping to book a suite or at least two adjoining regular rooms and found a suite at Landis. Our suite had two full-size bedrooms each with a door and it's own TV. The shared common area gave us a nice place to stretch out and included a small kitchen, living room, and dining area.

Even better still was the location. Not being familiar with Vancouver, we really lucked out that this spot was so centrally located and we were able to walk everywhere -- and we did. Also, I am highly allergic to scents and there were no problems with that here. The rooms, sheets, and linens were clean and scent-free.

The room charge included a continental breakfast buffet which allowed us to grab some coffee and a light meal before heading out each day. When I return to Vancouver, I will stay here again and plan to tell my family and friends to do the same.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank ProvidingFeedback07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

When we first entered the lobby of this hotel, my family and I were very impressed by its furniture and design. The lobby is nice and cozy with a beautiful chandelier and fireplace for comfort.

We stayed at this hotel before heading over to the cruise ship terminal in Canada Place. We had originally booked the Executive Suite, but the manager, John, was very helpful and gave us an upgrade. He also held our luggage while we toured the area and arranged for a later checkout on our departure day.

The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but they do provide complimentary continental breakfast. There are many places to eat within walking distance of the area. There is a free shuttle for hotel guests that runs into downtown BC. The hotel provides free WiFi both in the lobby and in the suites.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddbochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a 2 br apartment which was very spacious and clean. Both rooms and lounge had Flat screen TVs. Rooms spacious with lots of hanging space. Nice kitchen but sadly they do not provide milk or creamer/ whitener for you tea & coffee. Also you get 1 bag of coffee per day and this makes enough for 2. Asked for more but were told there is 1 a day limit. (Seven eleven across the road happy to provide us with complimentary creamer & more sugar/sweetener )

No bellboy , so you have to manage your own luggage . They do have luggage trolleys.

Breakfast is a continental selection with fresh whole fruit. the slowest toasters ever, 5 min on high to get toast that is lightly toasted only. :((

Close to the main strip in town. 20 min walk to Gas Town. 10-12 min to Robson st.
Service is a hit and miss thing at this hotel. Checkin lady could have been more welcoming , perhaps give us some info about shuttles etc. could have given us the 2nd bag of coffee (3 adults in our group) . The " no care" attitude does not get you return business

Rates for this hotel is very reasonable. Staff could do with some service training, the no care attitude detracts from your hotels offerings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
Gec Granville
Gec Granville
#61 of 92 in Vancouver
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#46 of 92 in Vancouver
3,819 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
West End
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landis Hotel & Suites

Address: 1200 Hornby St | Vancouver British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $192 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landis Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Landis Hotel & Suites offer all the needs of both business and leisure travellers. Our objective at The Landis Hotel & Suites is to meet the needs of our guests coming from around the world, who are seeking hotel accommodations for short or extended stays, for personal or professional reasons. The Landis Hotel & Suites offers 53 spacious two bedroom suites that were designed to suit all type of stays. Looking for the extra space, our two bedroom suites are available in either our 800 sq ft, Executive Suites or our 1,000 sq ft, Deluxe Suites. If you are looking for that little bit extra, our Penthouse Suites offer a full 1,450 sq ft of spacious luxury combined with some truly spectacular views of Vancouver.Full size kitchens & appliances in all the suites can help to reduce food costs. The Landis Hotel & Suites contains vital communications amenities including multiple in-suite telephones,wireless Internet & front desk fax service. The hotel is located in downtown Vancouver, British Columbia. The Landis Hotel & Suites is only minutes from the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Center, Cruise Ship Terminals and Vancouver shopping and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Landis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landis Hotel And Suites
Landis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing