We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landis Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$195
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$319
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$413
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$225
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$263
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
$553
$451
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$286
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
169
182
64
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
182
64
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomfree shuttlegranville islandfront deskenclosed balconycontinental breakfastfull kitchendowntown vancouverstreet noisesecond bedroomthe penthousedavie streettwin bedssmall kitchenbit datedlounge areapool and hot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 449 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Travelling with 2 adults and 2 children, the two bedroom suite was just great. Spacy, comfortable, clean and worth the money, although the swimming pool was closed during our stay. This place is a good and safe choice at a fine and central location in Vancouver. 7Eleven accross the street is just very handy!

However, two issues you must be aware of:
- quite some street noise, more specifically emergency service sirenes. We were on the 7th floor and were wearing ear plugs.
- contintal breakfast as a concept is pretty limited (not specific to Landis), but the breakfast facilities at Landis are very small, basic and limited. The food as such is adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKnops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Landis is a good option for those who like to have space and to sometimes prepare your own food.It worked very well for us overall. The location is very good because you can walk all round the downtown district and to Stanley Park and because the shuttle will drop you at certain locations eg the Aquarium for us. There is plenty of space, showers are good and the beds are comfortable. We had 2 issues requiring the maintenance guy and both were promptly dealt with. Front desk staff are very helpful. You can pull in off the street if arriving by car and check in before parking in the parkade. Breakfast is a bonus. Having washer/dryer in building is a bonus. It is really a shame that there are no effective curtains in the living area for someone using the sofa bed. The noise didn't seem to bother us but there is a hospital nearby. We were on 10th floor with a view to False Creek. We liked the area- one sort of saucy block on Granville- but no issues really.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuaDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We booked two suties as we travelled as a large family group of 11.
each suite was huge with a King size bed & room and en suite
a double bedroom, bathroom and double pull-out sofa bed in the living room.
there was a kitchen and dining area of the living room with flat screen TV's in each of the rooms. The staff were helpful and breakfast was slef-service in the breakfast room. Laundry facilites were also available for a few dollars.
It was fairly central to the main places of interest in Vancouver.
Would definitely recommend it for large families or groups.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crusie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is the best place to stay if you need extra room. 2 bedroom with one or two bathroom. You have 3 tv's eating area, living area and kitchen. it's got a great location. we stay here quite often. It's great if you brought the kids or the in-laws, we have also stayed with friends. lots of room and quiet

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rupert5498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and had plenty of room. Although we didn't use the kitchen it seemed well supplied. Dining area was a lovely sunroom type area, and our 20 year old daughter commented on the comfort of the pull out sofa. The biggest problem was the wi-fi, which didn't connect to 3 of our 4 devices. When reliable Internet is necessary for work and school, this was a major issue. My husband had to go use the connection at a local restaurant (they were quite gracious) that first night and we were greatly relieved to wake up the next morning to have the other 3 laptops gradually connect. Aside from that issue we were very pleased with our stay. Close to shopping and restaurants.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank Corinnellawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews