We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
English Bay Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sylvia Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Buchan Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
193
34
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
34
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestsdenman streetstanley parkwest endbike rentalswithin walking distanceliving roomfantastic locationcentral vancouvereasy accesscomfortproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 234 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

English Bay Inn's location near Stanley Park is its best attribute. Stanley Park is just a couple of blocks away and there are numerous restaurants in walking distance. Our room and the public areas looked a bit tired and our "garden" view was disappointing. However, Doug was very helpful, suggesting nearby restaurants and giving navigation directions. The breakfasts were quite good and we would probably stay here again if we return to Vancouver

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

English Bay Inn is a beautiful B&B situated in a lovely area of the West End one block from Stanley Park! The area is so much fun to enjoy scenic walks/runs/biking. The area has a vast majority of ethnic and North American cuisine, but nothing beat the unbelievable breakfasts that Doug prepared for his full house of guests every morning. I loved the wonderful fresh fruit, homemade scones and the Eggs Benedict...shall I go on!!!! This B&B was a true gem to find and we plan on returning when we are in Vancouver again. We stayed in #5 the Secluded Getaway which was romantic and cozy. Doug thank you again for a wonderful 3 days in Vancouver!
Sincerely,
Kathy & Norm Rhode Island

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knrubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were celebrating our honeymoon and this was one of our last stops - wish it was our first and we were staying longer! Doug is dedicated to providing each guest with an amazing stay. He greeted us upon our arrival, upgraded our reservation to a gorgeous room then took time to talk about details of our trip. He provided us with excellent pointers and coupons for discounted bike rentals. Needless to say, his breakfasts are out of this world. The banana bread was delicious! Our room, Room 5, was such a treat. It had two levels: a sitting room, the bedroom and a lovely bath. Overall, it was very clean and the bed, very comfortable. We appreciated the large windows (and fan) which pushed a cool summer breeze throughout the room. When in Deep Cove for a kayaking trip (also highly recommended), a boutique owner disclosed that, as a local, she has always dreamed about staying at the English Bay Inn - that alone should tell you something! We would highly recommend it! And the location can’t be beat.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Margarete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a superb B&B. A short walk to English Bay and the restaurants and very comfortable. Doug is the best host you could hope for and the quality of the breakfast was first class. Doug was full of suggestions on good places to go for a day trip or a good evening meal. Room was comfortable and the decor superb and spotlessly clean. I can't imagine anyone not enjoying their stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyBryant61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Aside from the fantastic location, the English Bay Inn is a wonderful place to stay. It is a beautiful old house, made even more so by the fine details in decorating. Our room was comfortable and clean, but certainly the small size typical of that age of house. However, with so much to see and do just a few minutes walk away, we didn't spend much time in our room other than to sleep! The breakfasts were delicious (the fluffiest omlette I've ever had!) and the conversations with Doug and the other guests were so pleasant! Doug was so great about sharing with us all the best places to eat and explore in the area.
A great stay in a lovely place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews