We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, city centre hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1B9, Canada (Robson Street)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Cardiff
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good, city centre hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Nice hotel, good location. Rooms were clean, if a little basic, could do with a little more storage space. Great views, especially from the restaurant. Reception were helpful with booking taxis and giving information.

Helpful?
Thank CardiffWelshdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    413
    298
    132
    74
See reviews for
169
363
119
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Central location and great view for affordable prices. You overlook the whole city with harbour and Englisch bay, breakfast is served in the roof top restaurant, which also has a lounge area (don´t miss to see Vancouver by night!). The rooms are just standard, nothing special, but clean and o.k. Walking distance to almost every sight seeing spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golosa-I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for New Year's weekend, and was very happy about being close to Stanley Park, the waterfront, 005 Robson buses, Burrard Station, a Safeway, and a million restaurants. The service was also very professional, and the front desk was ready to take on what admit to be many requests by my group. The room itself was about average, with the best feature being the small outdoor patio and spectacular view of the Vancouver skyline. I would recommend this hotel for business guests who want a fine central location without paying an arm and a leg.

Room Tip: Rooms facing North or East will have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Empire Landmark for 2 nights during a spontaneous trip to Vancouver from Seattle. Considering we booked the hotel 12 hours before we arrived and got a nice discount on Expedia, we were satisfied with the accommodations and thought we got what we paid for. It's by no means luxurious, but it's not priced to be. The room is average size with dated features, but it's clean and we had a spectacular view of downtown from our room. The hallways are small, and the elevator to the parking garage seems a bit sketchy, but again, decent for what we paid for. Also, nice location as it is walking distance to downtown, Granville, Davie street, etc meaning you don't have to spend all your time in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spratt504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The room (and the hotel in general) was worn and dated. The beds were comfortable, but there were stains on the threadbare carpet, and everything seemed a little dusty. Our room had a little wet-bar, which was a nice surprise. There are some nice views from the upper floors. Generally quiet. Amenities are sparse. There are balconies, but they aren't spacious or comfortable to spend time in.

Location is alright - a quiet part of downtown. Easy walk to Stanley Park (10 mins), English Bay (15 mins), and Robson Shopping (10 mins). A few restaurants and cafes nearby (many of them Asian-themed). A little hard to get to by public transit (not near a skytrain station, need to take a bus or walk 20 mins).

In essence, it's a budget hotel at a budget price. Doesn't really stand out in any way. Too bad - you can tell it's seen better days.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MTGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a little weekend trip. Based on other reviews I thought it would be a good central place to stay.
Since we traveled in the winter the price was pretty low and there was not as much to do around the hotel. It is right on the main street with some shops near by.
We parked our car in the parking garage and took the elevator to our room. When we checked out of the hotel we tried taking the stairs to our car but there is a lack of labeling to indicate a floor or which way to parking versus the lobby.
The room had an okay bed and bathroom. Everything was clean and tidy. It had a good size HD tv but the room did not include Wifi internet (additional price). I was a little disappointed at that. There is a internet cafe across the street for those who do not want to pay a lot for in room wifi.
For amenities, it has a cool revolving top floor restaurant and bar. On a clear day there is probably a great views of the city that change as you eat or drink. Unfortunately, it was foggy when we were there. The drinks at the bar are tasty and worth the price. Also the hotel has a fair workout room. If I had to choose though I would rather have a spa/hot tub over a workout room.
Overall this hotel is good for the price and in the summer is probably a little more fun. Along with the rest of the city. It is pretty central to the city and is brief walk or easy taxi or car ride to many of the downtown shopping or attractions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Man_Travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My friends and I held a birthday bash for our friend here and had a great time. We chose the hotel for its value, but it was also clean, roomy rooms (lol) and a great location. Right on Robson! And pretty close to Granville, so we had a good time going out!
The views were pretty amazing as well, overall it was a ton of fun!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#64 of 96 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#23 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Greenbrier Hotel
Greenbrier Hotel
#68 of 96 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 96 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#21 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 1400 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1B9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver
Empire Landmark Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing